You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Academy

4

17-21 Gower Street, London, WC1E 6HG

Price From 473.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart B

  • August 2015

Great experience with excellent value

Lovely room, great staff, excellent breakfast

  • D Levy

  • August 2015

One Night Stay

Room small but adequate, quiet at back of hotel, porter to carry my bag, breakfast restaurant excellent, best cup of tea I've had in London for years.

Convenient for Euston, will use again

  • Diane f

  • July 2015

july 2015

I stayed one night in the hotel in a single room.

Didn't try the breakfast as had to get away early. Nice room, comfortable bed. The reception staff were incredibly helpful. No coffee in room though.

  • Sarah W

  • July 2015

Excellent

Great room and facilities, beautiful decor, air con and WiFi were a bonus, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff plus the location is absolutely perfect, 15 mins walk to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Piccadilly Circus.

Great quality at a very good price.

  • j brady

  • July 2015

Value for money through out

1st class all the way

comfy beds

air conditioned room

great breakfast

  • M Willock

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel for a special occasion

We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary.

Hotel is ideally located to visit the major London attractions. The room was well equipped and comfortable. We had a street level front room and although on a fairly busy road the traffic noise did not really disturb us. Whilst we were there another guest lost their little boy and the staff were brilliant, they dropped everything to ensure the hotel was searched and police informed, little boy was found safe and well. We'll done everyone. Would recommend this hotel for a special occasion.

  • Rory W

  • June 2015

  • Alan G

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel for London show visit

We used the hotel for an overnight stay in London.

The Academy Hotel was only a short walk from our theatre in Soho and in a very upmarket area close to the British Museum. The hotel has lots of character with very cosy rooms and a lovely walled garden. The staff make you feel at home and I would definitely visit again.

  • Steven C

  • May 2015

Excellent location

Well located for practically everything.

Goodge St tube is round the corner and museums are within walking distance. Room was great and staff were very helpful and child friendly.

  • Alberto G

  • May 2015

The Academy

Good hotel and nice location however, the road can be too busy