Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (555)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ieuan williams

  • April 2015

very good

fine lovely hotel.

nice touch for our 25th anniversary bubbly and cake in room . People complained in other reviews said windows looked tried that is because its listed can not change windows, also mould around bath there was small amount in sealant but once again this is normal unless you change sealant every month, in all fine room great for london would stay again what more can you ask, stayed in a lot more expansive hotels which where well below this standard

  • P Wood

  • April 2015

London town.

Great location and the room was stunning and very good value for money.

  • L Cheney

  • April 2015

Hotel has changed since the new administration and hotel management - now the hotel lacks the elegance and sophistication that once had - I stayed previously in this hotel - more than 15 times

  • s butler

  • April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Russell, London.

Breakfast was especially good value.

  • C M M

  • April 2015

Great hotel, great welcome, central location

I enjoyed my stay

  • Stephen Griffiths

  • April 2015

The Russell Hotel is great for a romantic break !

We had a very good warm welcome .Impressive interior and the chandeliers and sweeping staircase made for a good photoshoot!.

The room was lovely we loved the rose petal heart on the bed and the swan heart shaped towels added a romantic touch. Breakfast was fantastic and I was impressed how they catered well for special diet needs on request. The service was excellent from the friendly waiters.

Our only disappointment was the hospitality tray in the bedroom... we would have liked a selection of herbal teas plus bottled water .

.We would definitely go back,

  • rachel r

  • April 2015

a fabulous stay at a fabulaous hotel

We've stayed here several times an it is witout doubt our hotel of choice.

Friendly and professional, excellent value for money, great location, great sleep quality. Will continue to use this hotel again and again.

  • Muriel S

  • April 2015

Had a thirty minute wait for room to be ready, then discovered room had been allocated to someone else who was already in there.

Walked in on them- embarrassing. Had another long wait to find a new room and had to accept a room that would have been much cheaper than the original. We were offered free breakfast to compensate , but it wasn't a good start to a special trip to celebrate a birthday. That had been booked for over six months.

  • colin c

  • April 2015

Small room, not very clean

I booked a single room as it was only a short stay to meet friends, Room was exceptionally small which I wouldn't mind if it was clean.

Among other things a very large stain on the blind which looked like it was there for a while!!

  • Sophie S

  • April 2015

Fantastic!

Excellent location, great value for money and beautiful hotel...

couldn't go wrong.