Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 114.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (553)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen c

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation

The Hotel Russell is in an excellent location for Central London.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was very good and the room were clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • W Braid

  • February 2015

excellent value / great service very helpful staff and great location.

  • Jo R

  • February 2015

Good reasonably priced stay in a reasonble size room

Not exciting or impressive but not bad for the price.

Decent size room and ensuite; comfy bed; good checkin service, Qs at breakfast; no minibar.

  • L Jones

  • February 2015

Lovely base to explore London

I stayed here with various members of my family, I had a double room which was really comfortable and spacious (in comparison to other London hotels).

The staff were so friendly and helpful, I loved the feel of the hotel, it has so much character and you could easily imagine that your on the set of a miss marple. Would definitely stay here again, lovely lovely hotel.

  • Patrick T

  • February 2015

The hotel is attractive, and located on a lovely square in Bloomsbury, only a short walk from the nearest Underground station.

The chief problem with the room is that it was freezing. The heating system did not work. A space heater was provided, but, given the poorly fitting windows in the room and especially the bath, was inadequate. I would stay here again only in summer.

  • I Pierre

  • February 2015

This hotel was nothing like the photographs, I was disappointed by the level of customer service I received also.

I asked to change rooms as the room I was put in originally was seriously below par. The room service was awful (we waited 45 minutes for drinks to be delivered to our room), the phone didn't work, the receptionist on arrival was rude, the dinner we had was embarrassingly overpriced, and the room was dated. Apart from being upgraded to a marginally better room I really did not enjoy my stay, and I will not be returning. Having booked through laterooms I can safely say that even at the discounted price this hotel is asking too much for a room.

  • Scott Williams

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel and friendly staff only quip is at the price you pay.

even though it's discounted I personally think breakfast should be included as at £19.99pp on top of your stay is a bit much but apart from that fantastic hotel.

  • G McBurney

  • January 2015

A friendly and very helpful team

The staff at Hotel Russell are superb-especially the door man (there seemed to be only one the weekend Jan 24 & 25)-a lovely welcome back to the hotel.

  • C Scholes

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Russell to celebrate her 30th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

I booked a Junior Suite and requested a room high up with good views and the staff were very helpful in providing the room we were hoping for. Despite the age of the window fittings the a/c made up for any drafts and we were never cold in the room, the noise from the a/c even helped to drown out some of the traffic noise (unavoidable in almost any hotel in London). Location was perfect to get to both the West End and Euston, with easy access to shopping districts.

  • James I

  • January 2015

Wonderful surroundings and a huge bed.