Reviews - Hotel Russell


1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 487.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (502)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C M M

  • April 2015

Great hotel, great welcome, central location

I enjoyed my stay

  • Stephen Griffiths

  • April 2015

The Russell Hotel is great for a romantic break !

We had a very good warm welcome .Impressive interior and the chandeliers and sweeping staircase made for a good photoshoot!.

The room was lovely we loved the rose petal heart on the bed and the swan heart shaped towels added a romantic touch. Breakfast was fantastic and I was impressed how they catered well for special diet needs on request. The service was excellent from the friendly waiters.

Our only disappointment was the hospitality tray in the bedroom... we would have liked a selection of herbal teas plus bottled water .

.We would definitely go back,

  • rachel r

  • April 2015

a fabulous stay at a fabulaous hotel

We've stayed here several times an it is witout doubt our hotel of choice.

Friendly and professional, excellent value for money, great location, great sleep quality. Will continue to use this hotel again and again.

  • Muriel S

  • April 2015

Had a thirty minute wait for room to be ready, then discovered room had been allocated to someone else who was already in there.

Walked in on them- embarrassing. Had another long wait to find a new room and had to accept a room that would have been much cheaper than the original. We were offered free breakfast to compensate , but it wasn't a good start to a special trip to celebrate a birthday. That had been booked for over six months.

  • colin c

  • April 2015

Small room, not very clean

I booked a single room as it was only a short stay to meet friends, Room was exceptionally small which I wouldn't mind if it was clean.

Among other things a very large stain on the blind which looked like it was there for a while!!

  • Sophie S

  • April 2015


Excellent location, great value for money and beautiful hotel...

couldn't go wrong.

  • G Kingston

  • April 2015

Great value hotel in excellent location

On business but also my wife's 50th.

Room was really nice size and generally very nice if a little tired in places. They made us very welcome and the cake and wine for my wife was very much appreciated.

  • L Payton

  • March 2015

The hotel is very tired and has a 14million refurb program which has been started, the hotel building it's self is fantastic and great location The delux room was a very good size but tired, My friend had a junior double which was refurbed and was much better value for money , but the room was a lot smaller and big mordern bathroom.

For 1 night was a better deal

  • Richard Ellison

  • March 2015

Best Hotel for Euston

From entering to leaving the hotel the service was excellent.

No problems with checking in or checking out which is always a pleasant experience. The room was excellent and very comfortable to stay in. Breakfast was a pleasure and set us up for the rest of the day ( Our sons graduation at the Barbican Centre )

  • Joanna G

  • March 2015

Great location and friendly staff

I stayed on a Sunday so the rate was very good.

The welcome was great, the room was fine but the bathroom was rather cold - single-glazed and no heater. Nothing that a hot shower didn't sort though.