Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 304.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (471)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen bailey

  • August 2015

great mini break

The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful.

The food and drinks were good if not a little expensive for a northerner but this was to be expected would stay there again next time extra are down

  • Maggie G

  • August 2015

great location but...

beautiful building, great location and friendly staff but the room itself was small, dark, stuffy and very noisy

  • Jason S

  • August 2015

Great Value

The value for money for a hotel on Russell Square is extraordinary.

The staff - especially at reception - are so friendly and helpful. The original Victorian splendour of the hotel has been retained in the public areas. The rooms are comfortable and modern though.

  • Nicky M

  • August 2015

Disappointed as they did not have the type of room I had reserved - they had a down graded room which they discounted by 20% but it was not good enough

  • Kirsty C

  • August 2015

Beautiful, luxury and perfect location

I'd booked the couples package for my husbands birthday, rose petals, champagne and chocolates, I told the man on receptions on check in that we were there for his birthday and he ordered cake to be sent up with happy birthday written in chocolate on the slate.

We were 5 minutes walk from Oxford street and Russell Square tube is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The staff and concierge couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was a hit and cold buffet but fresh food was coming out within seconds of it running low/out. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return.

  • Sharon Redshaw

  • August 2015

Hotel Russell

We did a theatre trip and stayed at the Russell hotel we loved the hotel it was warm and welcoming our room was on 6th floor with great views the bed was comfortable anew the breakfast was great choice would definately stay again

  • P Lim

  • August 2015

Had a great time

Grand looking place, great location.

Clean. Quiet Faultless on these accounts.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Russell.

We have ensured that the rich grandeur of our establishment has been well maintained over the years. We are pleased that you enjoyed this as well as our ideal location.

We are happy that you found your room was immaculate and faultless as we pride ourselves on our high standards.

We appreciate your feedback and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Russell upon your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Bebita Dhaya,

Guest Relations Executive

  • Neville H

  • July 2015

Hotel Russell

Great stay.

Great location for British museum and tubes

Room was small but perfect for a single traveller. I had some air con noise and had engineer attending within minutes and I was moved to another room

Thanks to Colin from maintenance and Kim in front desk

A bit of traffic noise but it is London !!

  • Rosemary Campbell-Stephens

  • July 2015

Enjoyed my second stay at Hotel Russell

I stayed for the second time at Hotel Russell with my sister as we had travelled down to London for an important fundraiser event.

The hotel is very conveniently located for Euston Station. As black women we are conscious of the extent to which this can impact on service at some hotels. Our experience on both occasions at Hotel Russell was nothing short of excellent, polite, courteous and friendly service.

  • s clarke

  • July 2015

character hotel opposite Russell Square

Courteous and efficient check in.

Attractive room with large and well equipped bathroom

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found our Reception team courteous and efficient as we understand the importance of first impressions. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your room we want all of our guests to have a relaxing and memorable stay with us. Please be assured your very kind comments will be shared with our teams.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Russell upon your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Bebita Dhaya,

Guest Relations Executive