No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-8 Russell Square , London, WC1B 5BE
When you’re visiting the capital you need to be in a location that’s close to everything and has all the facilities you need at a great four-star price. Hotel Russell in Bloomsbury gives you just that. We’re walking distance or a short taxi ride from Euston, St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations and next door to Russell Square tube station that takes you to Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square in minutes. Guests can also enquire at reception for 50% discount at Bloomsbury car park.

Steeped in history and heritage, a refurbishment means that behind the historic façade, most bedrooms, meeting rooms and the bar have all the modern amenities that you need to make your stay memorable.

Business guests and short break visitors alike are conveniently located to get around the city and can easily enjoy a theatre break, the British Museum, Buckingham Palace, St. Paul’s Cathedral or Harrods, as well as many more of the nearby central London attractions.

After a busy day, there’s just enough time to unwind in the Tempus Bar with a chilled glass of wine or steaming pot of tea. Our Tempus Restaurant is also a must for a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Picture of Hotel Russell, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 530 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great stay, great location.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect and flawless stay
I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I to stay before we took the Eurostar to Paris the following day, in the early morning. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. For the price, it was so beautiful and extravagant. I could not have paid for anything better, and honestly don't think anything could have been better. It was absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
Lily M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location staff really pleasant and helpful . Hotel lovely and clean room size large by London standards would stay in hotel again .

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in a great hotel
The hotel is in a great location, easy access to subway, stop just around the corner. Original Tours bus stop opposite the hotel, this gives access to all the attractions. Breakfast was very good, great choice from the buffet, our only complaint was the dining room was full and we were put in an adjacent dining room. This meant that we had to get our own tea/coffee and toast and by the time this was done, our food was cold. If they sort this out then everything would be perfect! We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will be definitely booking our next stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Linda T

From Aberfeldy, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in feb 2015
Was looking for somewhere reasonably priced but nice to stay for a weekend course. Room was well priced as they have single rooms. Massive impressive looking hotel handy for tube. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Diane F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Russell
Room very small and ensuite even smaller. Limited toiletries and no finishing touches to make you think you would rush back. Great position for a trip to London and great history to Hotel but just missed the mark in terms of luxury.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well deserved review
Reception staff helpful and pleasant beyond expectations
Excellent value for very comfortable and quiet nights sleep

Reviewed by
A Bidwell

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay!
After a long & tiring day, we received a wonderful welcome from Inma.
The room was spacious and very comfortable, the shower excellent!
We will certainly be back!

Reviewed by
K Evans

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely base to explore London
I stayed here with various members of my family, I had a double room which was really comfortable and spacious (in comparison to other London hotels). The staff were so friendly and helpful, I loved the feel of the hotel, it has so much character and you could easily imagine that your on the set of a miss marple. Would definitely stay here again, lovely lovely hotel!

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Beautiful, traditional hotel in excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next