You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 255.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (423)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip T

  • February 2016

Booked for my daughter and partbner on their visit from Australia

My daughter's partners first visit to UK and he was impressed with the hotel, full of character and history.

He loved the breakfast. They really enjoyed their stay.

  • Mike W

  • February 2016

Good Quick room

Enjoy our stay at the hotel, clean nice decor and friendly.

  • L Cassidy

  • February 2016

Hotel Russell

Loud fan noise from outside our window

Very small for value for money

Windows wouldn't open

Room was very warm and no air con

TV kept cutting out had to keep asking for someone to come and fix it.

  • M Simms

  • February 2016

Hotel Russell Square

What a great hotel.

Looks grand. standing over looking the park. Great location for London break.

Marble pillars on staircase. A trip back in time to where. Places were built properly. Rooms due suffer from the noise of traffic but it is the city. Nowhere is quiet . would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • W Taylor

  • January 2016

overnight stay for theatre

Room was comfortable but only two cups and milks provided for a family room.

Cocktails in bar were not cold and surcharge was added to bill without informing us. We had to wait 35 minutes for room to be ready but were given complimentary drinks. Staff were welcoming and good position for theatre and restaurants. Might stay again.

  • Patrick C

  • January 2016

Late late booking

Stranded at station and had to book in last minute.

Hotel room and service were excellent.

  • H Slatter

  • January 2016

Lovely service from the front of house staff

  • K Hinson-davis

  • January 2016

Gorgeous building

  • Clive Odom

  • January 2016

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I stayed in a single room on the fourth floor overlooking Russell Square.

The room was quite small but perfectly formed with a very nice and large bathroom. Had some trouble connecting to the free wifi but with help from the very helpful people on the reception desk did manage to connect. Once connected all worked fine with good fast internet connection. Room was very good value for money, I did not have breakfast in the hotel this time but have had a good breakfast there in the past. This hotel is a very friendly establishment and is located about as centrally as one can get as it is just a short walk to the West End and Covent Garden and there is also the Russel Square tube just around the corner, Just can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • M McGhee

  • December 2015

Hotel Russell

Great unassuming service

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our team as we strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Russell in the future.

Kind regards,

Bebita Dhaya,

Guest Relations Executive