You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From 192.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (399)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dawn W

  • February 2016

Luxury business stay

They have notices in reception apologising for building work but I noticed nothing.

Had a superior room which was spacious with two comfortable armchairs to relax in. Bathroom small but clean and functional. Despite being on main road quiet enough to have an excellent nights sleep. Good breakfast choice just wish fruit juice glasses were larger as annoying having to repeatedly get up for refill. Suits me on business having stayed more than once. Tube station just round corner or its walkable to Euston on a good day if you have the time

  • C CURLEY

  • February 2016

Not up to standard

Stay at the Russell often but this time it wasn't up to its usual standards.

It was a very short overnight stay but the wifi didn't work and the shower was far from hot. Will make me consider other options when I require another last minute stay in London.

  • Philip T

  • February 2016

Overnight stay 2nd February 2016

Atmospheric room well equipped.

Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Well located.

  • Philip T

  • February 2016

Booked for my daughter and partbner on their visit from Australia

My daughter's partners first visit to UK and he was impressed with the hotel, full of character and history.

He loved the breakfast. They really enjoyed their stay.

  • Mike W

  • February 2016

Good Quick room

Enjoy our stay at the hotel, clean nice decor and friendly.

  • L Cassidy

  • February 2016

Hotel Russell

Loud fan noise from outside our window

Very small for value for money

Windows wouldn't open

Room was very warm and no air con

TV kept cutting out had to keep asking for someone to come and fix it.

  • M Simms

  • February 2016

Hotel Russell Square

What a great hotel.

Looks grand. standing over looking the park. Great location for London break.

Marble pillars on staircase. A trip back in time to where. Places were built properly. Rooms due suffer from the noise of traffic but it is the city. Nowhere is quiet . would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • W Taylor

  • January 2016

overnight stay for theatre

Room was comfortable but only two cups and milks provided for a family room.

Cocktails in bar were not cold and surcharge was added to bill without informing us. We had to wait 35 minutes for room to be ready but were given complimentary drinks. Staff were welcoming and good position for theatre and restaurants. Might stay again.

  • Patrick C

  • January 2016

Late late booking

Stranded at station and had to book in last minute.

Hotel room and service were excellent.

  • H Slatter

  • January 2016

Lovely service from the front of house staff