Reviews - Hotel Russell

4

1-8 Russell Square, London, WC1B 5BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (532)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony Kilcoyne

  • February 2015

Hotel Russell

Very good overall.

  • V Long

  • February 2015

Lovely Experience

This hotel is stunning and the location is fantastic.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was a good size.

  • C Watkins

  • February 2015

Decent hotel, very small room with a lot of noise from industrial equipment

Quite a lot of noise from the air conditioning management units.

outside. I was on the 6th floor and didn't manage to get a good nights sleep. I probably would have slept better on a factory floor.

  • Dawn W

  • February 2015

Overnight mid week stay

The rooms are very well-presented with easy to control heating and fan so you can adjust to your personal liking.

They are happy to give a reliable wake up call. The only slight drawback is the phone is on the desk rather than by the bed, but it at least it assures you get up. Restaurant staff efficient with service and clearing tables.

  • Rob M

  • February 2015

OK stay

A mixed experience.

First of all I wanted to contact the hotel prior to my arrival so initially a woman from Laterooms said she would do this for me but there was no answer. I then tried three times over 2 days and each time the phone simply kept ringing so despite 4 attempts over 2 days by 2 people no-one was able to get through. On arrival the receptionists were efficient and friendly. I met a not so friendly porter who came to fix the tv which displayed an error message when it was switched on. The room was acceptable with a nice big bathroom. The english breakfast was well below par and I pity anyone who is charged £20 for it.

  • R Jones

  • February 2015

Hotel Russell

Ns

  • Roy C

  • February 2015

Hotel Russell

Excellent throughout.

  • C Angus

  • February 2015

Last minute trip away

Beautiful, grand hotel in an excellent location.

The room was large and very clean. I was at the end of the hallway so didn't get the noice others had complained about. The location is great; 5 mins from Kings cross.

  • A Dunlop

  • February 2015

Amazing valentine break

Perfect for valentines.

Very helpful staff, worth ever penny:

  • Helen M

  • February 2015

Great hotel

Great stay, great location.