No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harlingford Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
61 - 63 Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EL
The Harlingford has 43 bedrooms, all of which are en-suite and include a colour television, tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone and hairdryer. All our rooms are classed as non-smoking. Our light and airy breakfast room does a choice of a Continental style breakfast with fresh fruit or full English breakfast. For relaxation, try our comfortable lounge area overlooking Cartwright Gardens and the tennis courts.
Picture of Harlingford Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, well located and very good value for money - breakfast included in the price was more than we expected

Reviewed by
M Hopes

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient
Our room was compact but had all you needed. It is clean, comfortable and the staff were super helpful. The bed was comfortable, the shower was adequate but the highlight was breakfast; friendly, efficient staff and a wide variety of food and drink to choose from. The hotel is a great base for a few days in London, close to Kings cross station making the city easily accessible.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would book this again anytime
The hotel is close to Euston but not right on top of it. The hotel itself was spotless as was my room. It was a single but had everything I needed. There was also plenty of tea and coffee etc. in the room which was a nice surprise. I know it's only a small thing but I really liked that. The bed was really comfortable, slept great. The ensuite was good too, plenty big enough for a single room. I haven't rated the quality of the food as I never eat breakfast, even though it was included in the cost of the room. However, the staff went out of their way to recommend it. When I said I was getting an early train, they even said about just having a coffee before I left. All in all, I just couldn't fault it on any level

Reviewed by
Brian Davies

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended, Great Value Hotel
We booked the Harlingford Hotel for an overnight stop after Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre. It was about a 25 minute walk to and from the theatre, and quite nice to stretch the legs after three hours sitting in the stalls! We chose this hotel simply as it was the least expensive with breakfast included and good reviews in walking distance of the theatre, and for the money it really can't be faulted. The staff were all friendly and the premises was nice and clean, the included breakfast was great with a good selection of food. If we were being really picky, the stairs to the top floor are a little tricky, but this can't be helped in a building of this age, I guess if you find stairs a challenge it's worth asking for a room on the lower floors. All in I recommend the Harlingford Hotel highly and would stay again without doubt if travelling to London again.

Reviewed by
David L

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harlingford Hotel
A very friendly, quiet hotel with convenient connections to Underground and main rail links off a quiet square
Excellent staff, very comfortable room with good facilities. Thank you!

Reviewed by
A Kirby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a great stay
This is my favourite hotel to stay in London. It is quiet, but yet in a short walking distance to restuarants, the Tube, the British Museum, Russell Square gardens and St Pancras Station. The location is excellent. It is a beautiful Georgian building and the breakfasts are great. If you are a single traveller, you need to be fit, to carry your luggage up the flights of stairs.

Reviewed by
Nichola Brown

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly staff, breakfast exceeded expectations
This was a great value stay. A pleasant surprise. The room was clean and the free wifi was useful. The breakfast was great, I had smoked salmon and fresh scrambled egg, delicious! Staff were helpful and very friendly. Euston and Russell Square about 10-15 minutes walk away plus plenty of bus stops. Pleasant gardens and tennis court.

Reviewed by
Suzanne G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem of a hotel
Had to book a room in London at short notice to attend a job interview. My first choice was to search for a room at one of the major budget chains, but when I saw the prices I had to do a re think, that's when I discovered the Harlingford through Laterooms.
This is a fantastic little hotel within easy walking distance of Kingscross, St Pancras and Euston train stations.
The staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival, giving me all the information I needed for my stay, including explaining the free complimentery wifi. My single room was compact, but decorated to a lovely standard, with a comfortable bed, and contained everything I needed. There is a pub just around the corner so there is a risk that it could get noisy depending on the drinkers. Although this hotel doesn't have sound proof rooms like some chains advertise, the evening noise was no more than you would expect from sleeping in any busy residential area with traffic and pedestrians passing by.
Breakfast was plentiful, I had toast and cereal, but could have had fruit and cooked breakfast as well, I was even offered an extra round of toast, so would definitely be suitable for those with big appetites.
Check out went without a hitch.
I would be happy to return to this hotel. I felt safe as a lone female, and although the price certainly isn't "cheap", it is very good value for money considering the location and standard of accommodation,so Brownie points to the owners for not being greedy.

Reviewed by
lesley b

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, in London
This is a great small, clean and well maintained hotel.
I asked another guest his thoughts as I checked in.
This person had been staying there for sometime with work and his reply was "it's bob on".
Being completely honest, I will be going back, it's location is grey for me, it's clean, and does quite a nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mark U

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, what a lovely place to stay
Excellent place, walking 5 mins from Euston, Kings Cross. Good food, good rooms, good people, ten out oof ten

Reviewed by
A Irvine

From Roy Bridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next