No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harlingford Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
61 - 63 Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EL
The Harlingford has 43 bedrooms, all of which are en-suite and include a colour television, tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone and hairdryer. All our rooms are classed as non-smoking. Our light and airy breakfast room does a choice of a Continental style breakfast with fresh fruit or full English breakfast. For relaxation, try our comfortable lounge area overlooking Cartwright Gardens and the tennis courts.
Picture of Harlingford Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
Great value for money hotel in a decent location with a cracking breakfast thrown in for good measure. My only criticism is that we were on the attic floor which was a fair old hike with bags and the room was slightly cold.

Reviewed by
thomas s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay and help with possible crisis
I left papers and a leather document case in the taxi that brought me to the hotel, and I needed them for a meeting the following morning. The staff were exceptionally helpful and although I had to make alternative arrangements to download the papers, I cannot praise them enough.
My room was clean, comfortable and welcoming, and I had a good night's sleep. Everything I needed was there, and everything worked. The bathroom was a little on the small side for someone of 'wider girth', but again it worked as it should, and everything was provided.
Breakfast in the dining room was excellent, and I could have had a huge full English if I had wished by adding (inclusive) extras to a generous basic meal, and indeed I saw one fellow guest who ordered everything available! It was a huge plateful! (If I have a criticism, it is only of the bacon, which could possible be a little bigger and less 'pre-packed' looking.)
There is a very comfortable lounge, which I saw but did not have the opportunity to use.
I will certainly use this delightful hotel again, and I am very happy to recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel had recently been refurbished and the standard was very good. The bedroom was excellent and very clean and warm and had everything in there expected of a smaller hotel. Bathroom was lovely. Again exceptionally clean. Hotel is in a crescent away from the busy Euston road so it was quiet. You do have to be fit as it is a climb of five flights of stairs to access the third floor rooms. Think that breakfast let this hotel down as it was too rushed. Toast served before I had chance to get cereal, took a mouth of cereal and hot food arrived. Food was not generous. I had two very small bits of overcooked streaky bacon, I sausage, I half of an uncooked tomato - so hard I couldn't cut it and half a slice of fried bread. By the time I ate my cereal the toast was stone cold.

Reviewed by
Heather H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem in central London
Great find, perfectly situated to all transport links, in a quiet gardens but so cloce to bars cafes and everything you might need. Rooms tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff are truly delightful and so helpful, it was a pleasure to stay to stay at The Harlingford and we will find an excuse in the near future to visit again.

Reviewed by
peter evans

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Nice simple check in, no hassles
clean room, modern looking with just the right facilities including tv free wifi and tea/coffee with biscuits
Clean and simple shower room with good lighting
Perhaps the only negative was the frequent grumble presumably from an adjacent underground train line but this ceased eventually
Breakfast was great, very well cooked and served by attentive staff
Overall a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
R Davies

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
We booked The Harlingford at short notice and it was at the lower end of the price scale for hotels available but the location was superb just being 5 mins walk from Kings Cross Station and being close to the main routes into Central London and several tube stations nearby, check-in was very quick and easy with the reception staff friendly . The room was on the 3rd floor (no lift) and we found the final flight of steps steep and narrow and think it would not be suitable for very old guests or for those having trouble on their feet .
The room itself was basic and functional with tea,coffee facilities, hairdryer and a few sockets for the essential task of charging up ones phones, the bed itself was basic but perfectly OK for a couple of nights stay. The sheets/bedding were clean and pillows comfortable.
The bathroom was on the small side and our only real complaint would be that the shower wasn't very good, no power in the flow just a steady trickle.
Breakfast was included in the price, either continental or Full English (or both) . I had the Full English both days and it was very nice , my wife has the Scrambled Eggs and Salmon on the 2nd morning and that also was good, the waiting staff were all courteous and attentive.
All in all i would be happy to stay there again and would recommend it if it was for a 2 or 3 night stay.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently located and reasonable.
Although my single room was tiny, it had everything I needed. I will certainly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
George Corlett

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasantly surprising hotel
I booked my room at the last minute with the price and excellent location being my main reasons for booking at the Harlingford. As such, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and included breakfast, as well as the friendly staff and touches such as the sitting room with its open fire. Fantastic value for money, and I'd definitely look at staying again next time I'm down in London.

Reviewed by
Joe F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very useful 'find'
Bloomsbury is not cheap, but this hotel offers what I consider to be good value for money in a very good spot (not far from Kings X/St Pancras/Euston) and a releatively easy walk into the West End. My room was small but with an en suite with plenty of room to manoeuvre and - tell it inot in Gath - no mould in the shower enclosure. Hallelujah! And a TV via which I could access Radio 3 24/7. That pretty much ticks the boxes for me. Add a decent breakfast in a room with NO background TV or radio - bliss! I shall certainly consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Allan H

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, well located and very good value for money - breakfast included in the price was more than we expected

Reviewed by
M Hopes

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next