No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harlingford Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
61 - 63 Cartwright Gardens , London, WC1H 9EL
The Harlingford has 43 bedrooms, all of which are en-suite and include a colour television, tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone and hairdryer. All our rooms are classed as non-smoking. Our light and airy breakfast room does a choice of a Continental style breakfast with fresh fruit or full English breakfast. For relaxation, try our comfortable lounge area overlooking Cartwright Gardens and the tennis courts.
Picture of Harlingford Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great find, I am already thinking of reasons to return!
This gorgian town house was just what I had hoped for. The welcome was friendly, the climb to the top floor with luggage was a little tricky, the decor was nice and fresh, the room was small but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. The shower was probably the main negative as it was tiny and was a mere trickle. The bedding and towels smelled lovely, there were tea and coffee facilities and a TV. The living room was cosy with pet Terrapins and a house cat. Breakfast was good. Best of all was the location, a short walk to all kinds of shops and businesses and the station. All for an unbelievable price. We shared a twin and paid £105 between us. Can't wait to come for a lazy weekend to hand out in the city.

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for what it is. Reasonable, clean accommodation
I just needed somewhere to rest my head and for £75 for a single room, minutes from where I wanted to be, I was pleased. I have stayed in some awful places for that money. This place was clean, modern, small room but all I needed. Will use again. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Bit of a breeze off the old windows but that's part of the charm of those old buildings I suppose. Surprisingly quiet for Central London!

Reviewed by
Maria B

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for in London
Lovely breakfast, appalling shower!

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied, jaded customer
I never leave reviews but the Harlingfird was such a good, budget experience that I felt I owed it a positive review. It was basic but clean. The receptionist and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The little dog was an ambassador for the place and the breakfast lived up to previous testimonials. I would definitely stay here again. (I've stayed in loads of comparably priced places. This is one of the best.)

Reviewed by
carol l

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Lovely hotel, good location, very nice room, sadly let down by no wi-fi signal on the top floor.

Reviewed by
j grant

From Scotland
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Friendly, great location from tube station and clean.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
The hotel was excellent value and (unlike many of its counterparts) provided all basic comforts. With en-suite and breakfast thrown in, this was a good price in a good location (close to the universities) with pleasant surroundings. The single room was plain but comfortable and reasonably clean. Although small (as expected), there was tea and coffee making facilities, a decent bathroom and a comfortable bed. I was on the top floor, which is up a very steep and narrow staircase. This did have the advantage of being elevated from the minimal traffic and I slept soundly through the night. The staff were helpful and welcoming, both at reception and over breakfast. There is a lovely little lounge at the front of the hotel, with roaring fire and books and magazines provided. Overall, good quality and somewhere I would choose to stay again.

Reviewed by
Amy R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Value for money, excellent central location. Super quality breakfast. Well presented British breakfast with lots of fruits and other healthy stuffs!!

Reviewed by
Shyju P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location- only a short walk from kings cross.
Basic accommodation but clean.

Reviewed by
N Booth

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harlingford Hotel
Lovely little Hotel, well situated and not far from major transport hubs. Breakfast was excellent just had too short a time to eat it. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Hayes

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next