You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Harlingford Hotel


61 - 63 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From 196.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda M

  • October 2016

More than I bargained for!

Wasn't expecting much as this was an emergency last minute booking but was very pleasantly surprised.

The location was extremely convenient, just minutes from Russell Square tube with dozens of places to eat nearby.The double room was clean, light and airy with a comfortable bed. I expected the area to be quite noisy as it's so busy during the day but I had a peaceful night's sleep. The dining room is small but service is efficient and friendly. Will definitely return and would recommend to friends.

  • Lynn M

  • October 2016

Great location, clean and functional

All I needed was a central room for a night, near the British Museum.

I had a single on the top floor. Very compact but clean, comfortable and functional. The surrounding area has several good bars and restaurants - with a neighbourhood feel. I was happy with the location and the hotel. The breakfast quality is a bit basic. But included in the price. There are good options to eat in cafes nearby instead. All in all good value in a great location.

  • S Gilmore

  • September 2016

Harlingford Hotel

Very nice stay, good location.

Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff were very friendly. Although it was a little noisy outside, there was very little noise inside of the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • N Robbins

  • September 2016

Excellent all round

Visiting my Son in local Hospital.

The friendliness off all staff, comfort and cleanliness of room. Meant no added pressure. Breakfast, WOW fantastic. Thank you all.

  • A Grimes

  • July 2016

Harlingford Hotel


  • L Petrie

  • July 2016


I found out I was staying in the top floor when I arrived.

There was no lift in the hotel. Also the final flight of stairs were a spiral staircase with hardly enough room to carry a suitcase up. Very disappointed.

  • David Haydock

  • February 2016

Last minute short stay for Business

All was going very well, until I turned on the shower in the morning to be met with ice cold water.

The staff were very apologetic and I am sure the next guest would not have the same problem. The room was clean and warm, the breakfast good and the shower apart, the hotel was good value for money.

  • Vivienne S

  • February 2016

Room with character

Cartwright Gardens is well situated for transport and the city.

Our room was on the first floor. There was plenty of space for a central London hotel room. Breakfast was good and served in a light and airy room.


  • December 2015

A pleasant place to stay

Very clean, neat and comfortable, situated in a very attractive and peaceful location (although I wasn't there during the day so can't comment on daytime noise).

The only negative was the regular rumble of the Tube (I was in the basement) but this wouldn't stop me from staying here again - I'll just make sure I have earplugs with me.

  • H Adams

  • December 2015

tired businesswoman sleeps well

Accommodation was much better than I expected for the price.

The shower was brilliant. only downside was a noisy party of ladies outside at 3am, but no fault with the hotel at all