Reviews - Harlingford Hotel

3

61 - 63 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From 184.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jean S

  • September 2015

surprisingly good

So many smaller hotels in London are basic and not much to write home about bt the harlingford was a pleasant surprise.

Located only 10 mins walk from both Euston and kings x stations it is in a very convenient location and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Only gripe was that we both found the mattress to be too hard and our backs suffered a bit. However this was a personal thing and I'm not going to take it away that this is a great find in a major city

  • L Kelk

  • August 2015

london visiL

Good clean hotel

  • michael ammendola

  • August 2015

Harlingford Hotel

we had a room on the 1st floor facing the garden which had a water fountain that made a constant nice through out the whole night .The room was very tiny and a very tiny bathroom.In the morning we had breakfast but we weren't explain the room rules...such as sit and wait fir the service or help ourselves where ti find the cutlery etc.

  • Richard T

  • August 2015

Gem of a hotel

Simple and small room, but very clean and comfortable.

Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. One of very few hotels I've stayed at in London that I'd happily return to.

  • Sarah Jane R

  • August 2015

Clean, comfortable and value for money

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

£85 for a single room for one night in London. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the shower room had everything that you'd expect (including a hot shower with good water pressure), breakfast included lots of variety. Thank you.

  • Amanda M

  • August 2015

Basic, clean and convenient

Is a pleasant enough hotel, very basic though.

Friendly staff, clean room. Very basic facilities and very small.

  • Stephen B

  • August 2015

Good value for London

Experienced no problems during our stay.

At £120 per night for a twin room with en suite and breakfast, it would be churlish to nit-pick.

  • Tracey H

  • August 2015

Mini break

Location to Kings Cross excellent.

Cleanliness Good. Our room a double was too small. Bed pushed against the wall so only one person access, wooden bed frame creaked all night. Shower very small, no manouverability at all. Our window was jammed open by a plastic water bottle !. Breakfast was good the service was very good by waiting staff. No extras though service finished at 9am. No bar. Customer service ok though to be fair I don't waste holiday time complaining as the hotel was full. Such a shame for good safe location with good local pubs/ bars that the room was awful.

  • Julie W

  • July 2015

Friendly hotel near good transport links

Stayed here as single traveller for 2 nights (visiting son in London) and was made to feel welcome when arrived.

My room was on the very top floor with a final narrow staircase which made not suit someone elderly and although the room was small it was well planned including the en suite which was very clean. A nice touch was an ample tea and coffee tray. Breakfast was very good with wide range of choice (some single tables which was nice) and very helpful staff who made me feel very welcome.

  • P Williams

  • July 2015

Good Room, Great Location

I was really impressed with this hotel, I've stayed in some more expensive hotels in London that were not as good as this one.

The receptionist was very helpful and the room was spotless, my only gripe is that although the bed was comfortable it was noisy which meant everytime I moved I woke myself up, however I am on the heavier side so it may have just been me. I have recommended this hotel to my colleagues.