You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mabledon Court

3

10-11 Mabledon Place, London, WC1H 9AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (34)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Williams

  • January 2016

Good value overnight stay

A pleasant small hotel with friendly helpful staff.

I was upgraded from a single room to a small double, which had a good size en suite shower room, at no extra cost. The breakfast was good with a range of choices and included in the overall price. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Scott M

  • June 2015

Very small rooms

Well situated and reasonable price, however bothroom was tiny- especially the shower, whose tray was about half a metre square and the fixed shower head monted very low, making showers difficult.

  • John G

  • June 2015

Good Budget Hotel

Agree with previous reviews, rooms are small.

I stayed in single room, shower cubicle is tiny so if you're a large individual will be quite a squeeze. Otherwise the location is great, 2 mins from KCX St Pancrass and short walk to Russel Square if you fancy a burger, curry etc. Guy a reception is friendly and accommodating. No frills but for the price you can have no arguments. Some street noise, but this is central London.

  • M Brown

  • June 2015

This was a very poor hotel and even by London standards I would expect better quality for the amount of money I paid.

The room was dirty and very small - the bathroom was so small it was almost unusable. There was noise coming from the corridor all night - the sounds of other people coming and going, doors slamming and noise from the lift.

  • Jessica P

  • April 2015

On the whole worthwhile stay!

The waiters in the kitchen were lovely, the cleaning staff were very polite, and generally the reception staff were friendly too - although it might be worth warning them that it's really inappropriate to ask any guest if they're related to Anne Widdecombe just because the guest happens to be a middle aged woman.

That genuinely upset my mother, and put something of a dampener on the stay.

  • D Bott

  • April 2015

Always clean and always friendly service

Always clean and always friendly service: good value at around £75-£95 for an en-suite double.

  • R C

  • April 2015

Clean, comfortable, cheap and convenient

This was a last minute 'i need a bed' type of booking.

20 mins on late rooms, 50 quid B&B, job done. Very pleasant and helpful staff, simple, clean and comfortable room; yes the hotel might be a little tired round the edges and perhaps a bit dated, but so what. It served my purpose perfectly and I would happily use it again in a heartbeat.

  • D Bott

  • April 2015

Always clean, always good service.

Always clean, always good service.

And decent value at £85 for double en-suite.

  • D Bott

  • April 2015

Always clean, always good service.

Always clean, always good service.

And decent value at £85 for double en-suite.

  • Akran H

  • March 2015

Unable to sleep overnight! Next room was very noisy until 2:30 a.m.

The noise carried on overnight until 2:30 a.m.

despite informing the hotel receptionist.