No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mabledon Court

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10-11 Mabledon Place, London, WC1H 9AZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Mabledon Court Hotel is situated in the heart of historic Bloomsbury, in a quiet neighbourhood yet also close to the shopping and entertainment of the West End and major sights of London City. The Mabledon Hotel is ideally located for visitors. Kings cross, Euston, Euston Square and Russell Square stations are just a few minute's walk away. It is convenient for the city and very close to London University and the new British Library.

London's famous parks, theatres, museums, galleries and tourist attractions as well as main business areas are easily accessible. The Hotel is comfortable and friendly and has been run by the same family for three generations.
Picture of Mabledon Court, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient hotel
I liked my stay. The room was perfect with one problem. I am planning to return with my partner next week. However, the bed is to small for two people. I had a double bed on my own which was fine. But I cannot risk staying here again with my partner in a bed which I would describe as a small double. I did enquire if they had larger beds and the answer was negative. What a pity. The breakfast was first class and the girl serving, charming friendly and most helpful. I was there for the last day of the Matisse exhibition and my ticket was for 8am. The breakfast which starts as 7 was just what I needed. The other remarkable thing of this hotel is that is is very quiet and in walking distance from St Pancras.

Reviewed by
Brigitte Pemberton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great second stay
Great for a short stop over.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mabledon Court
Great Value for money and I will certainly use the hotel on future business trips to London.

Reviewed by
Robert Stott

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location was perfect, but expensive for what it is

Reviewed by
H Mistry

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
Spent 3 nights
Everything we needed close to Euston and ST Pancreas stations , en suite facilities and good breakfast
Small hotel with home from home feel
Staff very friendly and accommodating
Room small but you get what you pay for and for London good value

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and a great location but the hotel is tired
My main gripe about the hotel was the quality of the bathroom, it was unpleasant. Other than that is was ok but for a similar amount of money I could have got a Premier Inn or some such which would have at least felt a lot newer

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was not worth the price we paid - shower absolutely tiny (you will definitely not fit in it if you are taller than 5'7'') and shower curtain sticks to you constantly due to the cubicle being so tiny. Water temperature also quite hard to adjust, it was often way too hot or ice cold. Toilet flush didn't always work. Creaky floors. Lift was scary and very old-fashioned, and occasionally didn't work because people left the door open. Free Wi-Fi was incredibly poor quality, even downstairs, which was a shame since that was one of the things we wanted our hotel to have. Room was very very hot, we used the fan constantly and left window open day and night. One evening we came back to the hotel to find the window had been closed by someone, which obviously had made the room very hot - not great at all... On the plus side the room was clean and had a good TV, everyone was nice and polite and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Joe B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonably priced small hotel
The hotel was reasonably priced and well located. The breakfast was a bit on the small side but "free" so hard to complain!
Unfortunately the free wifi may as well have not existed, it took a colleague of mine 9 minutes to connect after which point it crawled. I gave up after a few minutes of connecting and stuck with my 3G - good signal here throughout the building.
The rooms and en-suites were small but clean, my only gripes being finding a hair in the shower that wasn't mine and the shower being very small.
Overall for this offering a fair service.

Reviewed by
Simon N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Small room, slow service at breakfast as understaffed

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated, with a clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast, served politely & efficiently.
I left my phone charger in the room, I went back later in the day to report it missing. It was duly returned to me straight from a drawer in reception, with a post-it of my room number wrapped round it. Very reassuring.

Reviewed by
VALERIE B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next