No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20-28 Bolsover Street , London, W1W 5 N B
The Fitzrovia offers a unique level of privacy and personal welcome that only a great hotel can provide. Crystal chandeliers, welcoming sofas, polished marble, overflowing vases of fresh flowers, ornamental antiques and exquisite mahogany panelling combined with warm, professional and attentive service ensure your visit will be memorable. Spacious, practical and well designed guest bedrooms, each thoughtfully appointed, surround you with every comfort. Every meal should be a celebration… of food, company and special occasions. With access to the freshest ingredients each meal is memorable, from a business breakfast or leisurely lunch to the most formal dinner or traditional afternoon tea. Whether for a business meeting, conference or training session, a wedding reception or an intimate dinner, the success of your event is assured. Discreet, skilled and attentive staff are on hand to anticipate and exceed your highest expectations. However brief or long your stay, you can look forward to enjoying helpful and attentive service in an atmosphere of luxury and comfort, whilst outside the famous attractions of the immediate locality and the whole of London awaits.
Picture of Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grange Fitzrovia review
My daughter and I were extremely dissapointed with the hotel as we had both been so looking forward to staying in London overnight as a treat to ourselves.
I booked a superior twin room, when we arrived at our room we were very dissapointed to find a double bed and a childs put me up at the foot of it, squashed into a double room. We weren't advised of this when we checked in and therefore we returned to reception to be told that all the twins were full and our only other option was to share a king size bed in a different room. This was not acceptable as my daughter is a typical 16 year old and didn't righly want to share with her mum. We had to accept the double and childs bed and we were given breakfast for our inconvienece. I don't feel this was acceptable at all.

Reviewed by
Liz Evans

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The facilities were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel
Super hotel, friendly staff, will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
C Prior

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small double room clean but no air con very hot at night altho they did provide a fan

Reviewed by
DARRELL HARGREAVES

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Quiet - lovely mattress!

Reviewed by
Natalie S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
The hotel is decorated very much in the english style, with a lot of mahogany. for me a bit too much and dark. the hotel could also do with a uplift, areas are starting to look a litle tied.
However I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely looking hotel with very warm and attentive staff, I would definitely stay again
Great hotel, great staff and in a great location for all the delights of the West end.

Reviewed by
steven F

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business travel
Good location for business travel, close enough to Euston and the tube lines but far enough from the main tourists drag to get a good nights sleep!!!
Will book again

Reviewed by
mathew m

From Brackley, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good deal
Heavily discounted price made this excellent value. Bit more attention needed to room cleanliness

Reviewed by
Trevor E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place and met all needs
When I arrived the reception was easy to find and great service. The room was in really good condition and warm (as it was really cold outside) the beds were comfortable and well presented. I cant find fault with the service, quality of the room and presentation.

Reviewed by
Scott T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next