No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20-28 Bolsover Street , London, W1W 5 N B
The Fitzrovia offers a unique level of privacy and personal welcome that only a great hotel can provide. Crystal chandeliers, welcoming sofas, polished marble, overflowing vases of fresh flowers, ornamental antiques and exquisite mahogany panelling combined with warm, professional and attentive service ensure your visit will be memorable. Spacious, practical and well designed guest bedrooms, each thoughtfully appointed, surround you with every comfort. Every meal should be a celebration… of food, company and special occasions. With access to the freshest ingredients each meal is memorable, from a business breakfast or leisurely lunch to the most formal dinner or traditional afternoon tea. Whether for a business meeting, conference or training session, a wedding reception or an intimate dinner, the success of your event is assured. Discreet, skilled and attentive staff are on hand to anticipate and exceed your highest expectations. However brief or long your stay, you can look forward to enjoying helpful and attentive service in an atmosphere of luxury and comfort, whilst outside the famous attractions of the immediate locality and the whole of London awaits.
Picture of Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This is a great hotel in a fantastic central location. Close to marylebone, fitzrovia, bloomsbury, and regents park. The style of the hotel is very traditional and both the communal areas and rooms are of very high quality. If you get this hotel at a good rate as we did, you will be amazed at the value for money. I have stayed in other hotels nearby that were nowhere near as nice at double the cost. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay
I make the same trip at least once a month and made the decision to try various hotels who share similar star ratings. This is the only one I have visited twice and this is down to excellent value for money (I have paid a very reduced amount on each stay) and the staff are very attentive and obliging.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed not good and leg broken
A rumble from the underground trains beneath

Reviewed by
Sharon P

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay: ended by an extra day
Lovely hotel in good location. Staff were attentive and friendly; and close to all amenities and West End. Only downside was the size of the room; but the quality of decor, fitments and bathroom was high. If larger, would have given a 6. It was also perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:( ruined my week in London!
Upon arrival they ask for a pre authorisation payment (which you don't have to pay by the way ) so I said I didn't want to pay it and they said that's fine. So when I came to spend money on my card which I hadn't give them permission to take any payment whatsoever they took it anyway so I was in London alone with no money and when I told the receptionist she repeatedly told me they hadnt taken iany payment so after speaking to laterooms (who were amazing) she managed to sort it out so after all this they told me they had put it back on my card so when I returned to the cashpoint the next day they hadn't put any payment on my card but only taken it out again so they hadn't taken double so I went back to the desk and they denied it again so I rang the bank and put them on the phone but even though the bank told them they had a pending payment they still denied it so I recieved £100 pound of bank charges and all I got was the lady at the desk shrugging her shoulders denying they had ever taken money out although she spoke to my bank so if you do stay here make sure you get them to wipe any details they have of yours of the database. Also there is no Aircon and the rooms are very warm and at 4am every morning the bin men wake you up with the noise of the truck which you hear because the windows are open because you are so hot!!!

Reviewed by
C Boardman

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in a good location. However the room was tiny, no airconditioning (amazing for a 4 star hotel) and terrible noise from building works in the street outside. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
James B

From , France
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Service
Over priced rate taking advantage of supposed demand during olympics which never materialised.
As patient of local clinic a corporate rate was supposed to apply but the hotel refused to consider this due to the booking with laterooms.
Building works opposite made for a disturbed nights sleep - hotel management denied any knowledge of nearby works.
Given the expensive rate, a further 18 pounds for breakfast seemed unreasonable.

Reviewed by
S Holden

From sandweiler, Luxembourg
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3