You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent


Manor Road, Woodford Bridge, Essex, IG8 8AE

Price From 153.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • September 2016

September at the prince regent

Having stayed at the Hotel several times during 2013-2015 I was disappointed to find that the standard of the room provided was not as expected.

A loose hinge the wardrobe, a hole in the bathroom door,no bar of soap in the bathroom were not what was expected from this hotel. The rooms starting with 100 and 200 are much better than those staring 300. It appeared that although the hotel was not busy we were given a poor room.

  • Keith S

  • February 2016

Sunday Stay

Room dated, I would not rush back.

  • Heather L

  • August 2015

Nice hotel, value for money

  • S Allen

  • August 2015


Hotel was fine.

Wifi absolute rubbish. Rooms clean. Windows too high to see out of. Rooms half a mile and two separate lifts from reception. Breakfast fine. Hotel in nice setting but overpriced. Was expecting a bit more oomph for the money paid.

  • g smith

  • June 2015

not fit for a prince

booked in for 2 nights and the room was beautiful, 1st night i had fish and chips in the restaurant, fish was just part of the tail end and was mostly skin with a dried up piece of lemon, not good.

next morning breakfast was fine, next evening, had a meal at another restaurant, back at hotel no tv channels, reception informed me it hadn't worked all day but could watch it in the lobby, broadband was intermittent so went to bed at 9pm. next morning when for breakfast and wasnt even offered tea or coffee as the machine wasn't working, really disappointed to be honest and i'm not that fussy. room was £107 per night and breakfast was an additional £8 per breakfast. i would stay here again at a push or if i was given a discount to cover my disappointment

  • W D Martin

  • May 2015

Best Hotel in area

As we drove in through the gates we were very pleased with what we saw.

But once you started to look you could see it all needed a good paint and clean. We went through double glazed door at the side and found the reception, got the key and off to the room. Got in the lift which need a service to the next floor, got out and had to walk what seem like an age to the other lift to take us to the next level, again the doors needed a service. Then a long walk to our room. The door was open and above our heads the tiles were in a sorry state. The room was excellent in size, perfect in every way. When we came back from an evenings entertainment, and that great hike the credit card key would not open the door. So my wife went down the stairs to reception to get it changed. While she was gone I had a look around. The finger on the wooden signs was not 4 star. Full of dust. I opened the door to the stairs and one wall was not cut in to the ceiling, leaving two colours of paint. Anyway my wife returned with the correct key. We both had a fantastic night sleep, the shower took a bit of working out but I managed it in the end. We packed away our clothes and set off for base camp. The girls at breakfast were fantastic to us and the food was very very good. I must say it was a pleasant stay even though we saw a Hotel worker having a fag break and row on a mobile phone by the front door, just as we left.

  • v gibson

  • April 2015

We found the Menzies Hotel to be top class and the grounds were beautiful.

Outside the restaurant was an area where you could sit outside and have a drink and eat.

The main staff were very helpful and very polite. I would certainly stay there again and recommend friends and family to stay there as well.


  • April 2015

Very Good

Very good, room a long way from reception, good as away from the noise, but convoluted and not well signed.

  • Heather L

  • April 2015

consistnt standard

  • Heather L

  • February 2015

Good reception staff, hotel up to standard for price range