You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Commodore Hotel

4

50 Lancaster Gate Hyde Park, London, W2 3NA

Price From 128.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (11)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick C

  • August 2015

Do not use this hotel!

Dreadful - booked through Laterooms as it appeared to have good reviews and was very reasonable.

Explained it would be a late arrival, but also tried to call to confirm this late arrival (no-one answered). Arrived around 9pm to be told we needed to confirm prior to arrival (even though we had a booking confirmation and reference), so no room was available.

After much debate, was told by the reception staff that we could 'share' the attic room (male & female business colleague).

Female colleague, therefore, had to find alternative accommodation at a different hotel upon her arrival. No restaurant dining available. Could have room service as long as it had rice with it (probably out of a packet).

We will never use this hotel again - appalling. Try the youth hostel if you want an economical stay - much better!

  • Vanessa N

  • August 2015

Tired decor

Dirty, old decor in corridors.

Torn wallpaper and ripped carpets. Not 24 hour room service as stated. No fruit basket as stated. Nice balcony.

  • Bernadette B

  • July 2015

Good value for money.

One dodgy electrical socket which didn't work. Got upgraded to an executive room when we arrived for the same price which was a nice surprise and we had a balcony. Still quite a small room though considering. Presented for nicely.

Very nice breakfast with loads of choice. Television was in a strange place had to look to your far right whilst in bed. Would rate it more a 3* than 4.

  • David H

  • June 2015

Not a 4* hotel

Perfectly fine but this is a 3* hotel - don't be fooled by the grand reception.

  • M Flint

  • March 2015

Commodore Hotel

I have stayed before and would again.

The staff at this hotel are excellent. My only comment is about

the room, which was a little tired looking and in need of some TLC. Having stayed on a previous occasion I know there are nicer rooms. Very good location, very quiet with an excellent breakfast.

  • H Assad

  • February 2015

Do Not Stay Here

Unless you enjoy shoebox sized rooms and terribly rude staff, stay somewhere else.

  • Joseph C

  • January 2015

london theater weekend

Great Hotel.

Fab Location. Shame it didn't sell alcohol. Room was lovely and very helpfull staff. Would recommend it Time and time again.

  • Simon F

  • November 2014

Nearly very good.

A great room, in a great building in a great place.

Just a few odd things not quite finished right. The tap plumbed in to the sink was the wrong sort so it could never operate the integral plug, ( room 308) there were no bbc or itv channels, radio ot tv available on the TV, the corridors carpers need replacing. Not bad at all, just not quite there.

  • S Murray

  • October 2014

would never stay here again

A noisy small executive room in basement with mouse of underground and generator outside window.

Bloodstain towel, tiny bathroom and a quilt smaller than bed. A kettle that didn't stretch to plug. This is not a 4 star hotel and would not stay here again!!!

  • jonathan s

  • October 2014

A very pleasant, quiet and comfortable hotel conveniently located although a little dated.

Staff were very nice and helpful.