Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
350 Oxford Street , London, W1C 1BY
The 4* deluxe Berkshire Hotel is located in the very heart of London on Oxford Street opposite Bond Street, both famous for their shopping experiences and connections to Canary Wharf, Docklands, the West End and the City. This delightful boutique hotel offers complimentary wireless access throughout the hotel. Across the cool marble of the lobby, the Drawing Room Bar is a relaxed local meeting place flooded with natural light. All rooms feature sleek designer furnishings and marble bathrooms.
Step in from the hustle of Oxford Street to Scoff & Banter Oxford Street Restaurant and enjoy great British food made with the best quality ingredients.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff
A night out To celebrate a birthday. Lovely hotel, great location. On arriving they offered us an upgrade as it was my husbands birthday. The staff were so helpful and nice. They even sent up chocolate strawberries as a birthday treat. Would definately stay here again!

Reviewed by
H Camporese

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and basic
Great location but it ends there. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom is even smaller! Was disappointed due to the price but I guess that was all to do with the location. The good reviews and photos made it look much better than reality

Reviewed by
E Tulloch

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sandy on reception was particularly helpful and changed my room for a nicer room away from the building works that were going on next door . All the staff seemed very helpful and keen to please

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
First time in London Radisson Blu and it certainly won't be the last! Excellent service, wonderful rooms, wifi connection and fabulous food. Looking forward to staying in another Radisson in Leeds in the near future.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with updating there bedroom as they were a bit tired looking.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, clean and smart hotel. Great location for shoppers.
Great hotel for shoppers and people that want to be central to everything on London. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms spacious and have everything you need for a short stay. Would go back.

Reviewed by
d morris

From westcliff on sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

QUINTESSENTIALLY POSITIONED, IRREPROACHABLY STAFFED, CENTRAL LONDON HOTEL.
My only comments would be that we have a preference for a biscuit with our room made tea/coffee on arrival. We could happily dispense with the provided water which we left alone.
Could have done with more guidance on the air conditioning as once I had fiddled with it for a bit it was never the same again.

Reviewed by
Peter Smith

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At check-in/out and restaurant, service was first class. Staff were efficient and friendly. Despite an exceedingly busy restaurant at breakfast (literally every table occupied and queue of guests waiting), the staff remained efficient and professional without looking harrassed! No-one waited any more than 5 mins. The bedroom was very small, bathroom was spotless and the problem with the television sorted immediately. Well done, the customer service was excellent throughout my stay.

Reviewed by
C Church

From Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford Street Hotel.
The hotel was excellent, very clean room, location was very good. My only complaint is that the breakfast was not very hot even when the dining room had only just opened[cold plates didn’t help] .

Reviewed by
d blake

From Sandbach, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.