Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Myself and my wife throughly enjoyed our stay. The reception staff,especially the young blonde haired woman could not have been more helpful. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we entered until we left. The room was everything we expected from a hotel of this quality with the most important thing being that it was spotless. The hotel Is situated right next door to an underground station which makes getting to and from it so easy.

Reviewed by
A Macrae

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but very noisy

Reviewed by
C Ross

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Unfortunately when we arrived the wrong room type had been booked for us so we had to wait until a room had been cleaned and was ready. Having said this we did have breakfast FOC as compensation. What was very disappointing was a dirty bed sheet had been left in my friend's bed including bodily hairs!! House keeping came and changed bedding as soon as they could but not at all satisfactory at midnight - so not the greatest of impressions on arrival and for our first night. Noisy room and lumpy bed too so I would not recommend this particular hotel.

All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
P WARREN

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Mixed Experiance
The hotel staff were excellent.
The Room itself - inside was excellent - the chocolate brownies on arrival - genius.
BUT I asked for a quiet room and was pleased to be located away from Tottenham Court Road BUT my room was located over a ally where people were talking and laughing from 4am. So totally rubbish nights sleep.
Breakfast was a bit slow (didn't get any coffee) and scrambled eggs a bit sloppy for my liking.

Reviewed by
Deborah F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

do they resell rooms you have booked and paid for ?
we were shocked to be told on arrival at the hotel that we know longer had a room (which we had booked a month before) and told that we had to move to a 'sister hotel' which was in mayfair - it took us 35 minutes to get there in the taxi - it was not the area we wanted to stay in - not a very nice hotel - it was horribly noisy - and nobody gave us an appropriate reason for the change -
there was a huge lack of respect in this whole process - when arriving at a booked hotel on a evening you do not expect or want to engage in any argument, which might have got us some better conditions - you just expect to get the room you have booked and paid for - is this normal practice for Radisson hotels ?

Reviewed by
Jane Munro

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room... Upgraded to include a bath which I had requested. Staff very pleasant. No complaints.

Reviewed by
a Mcneill

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location easy to get to from Euston and on tube. Very reasonably priced

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent value
good quality room at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
gordon f

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent staff
First time staying at this hotel and I definitely hope to return soon! Lovely room (delux) excellent staff and service. Clean room, comfortable firm bed and pillows, the chicken Kiev wasn't the best I've ha but it was ok.

Reviewed by
A Berrie

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical and Comfortable
Really enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel! Its location is very practical, a 30 second walk to Warren Street Tube, or a further 5-7 minute walk to Euston Station. Felt safe walking about the hotel and even had a Tesco, Sainsburys and McDonalds within 2mins from main entrance. Great location to be central yet avoids the busy /rushing atmosphere.

Reviewed by
R HUME

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next