Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Geat location but room too hot
Location great. But room was very hot and stuffy and noisy generator when opened window. Staff very nice. By breakfast started too late for me.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and excellent customer service
Very good quality Hotel in London which actually does live upto it's 4* rating. Never dissatisfied with Radisson Hotels. The customer service it's exceptional and the cleanliness and smell of the Hotel was perfect.
Very close to everything you need as for business or as a Tourist in London.
Only issue with my stay was that there were only 2 things to choose from the menu, Steak or Lobster, both nice and cooked to perfection, just needs to have a more varied menu. Also they have a different wine list on the menu as they do from the Bar, so you'll need to ask for more options.

Reviewed by
D Lockett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, fantastic for the tube and Soho
Good quality hotel, well worth staying at. The only gripe I had was the housekeeper making a huge row outside my room in the morning, waking me up.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room if not paying full price
Room full price was £400+. I paid £100 including breakfast. Extremely glad I did not pay
full price. Room was tiny, even for a single, and could have been cleaner. I pre-paid for breakfast, but at check-out was asked to pay for a breakfast on top of original price - lucky I had printed the original documentation. Computer system was unable to provide an invoice at time of check-out

Reviewed by
J Crooke

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ideally situated for Central London with easy access to underground stations. Found that the deluxe room not really deluxe! But ok.

Reviewed by
E Mclaughlin

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel
This hotel is what you would expect from the Radisson group. Clean, well presented and great service. I went there with my wife for her birthday celebration, we wanted to go to the theatre and have a night out. The hotel was conveniently located for where we wanted to be, and the staff were excellent, Alain in particular. We ate at the Trunk bar/restaraunt, and the food was served quickly and was excellent. We loved our stay, we just wished it could have been for longer.

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great 4* experience
Fantastic stay we had a great room,comfy bed,really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Nikolett Piti

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RSPCA approved room.
This is because it is impossible to swing a cat round in it!
Climbing over the bed to move around the room is not really expected even at London's exaggerated prices and this was worse than most sizewise. My broom has a bigger room than we "enjoyed".
It's a shame because the rest, food, staff etc. were pretty good.
Overall it is not good value for money though.

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but noisy through the night with people coming in at all hours .

Reviewed by
Mike Carr

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, nice staff, I'd stay again

Reviewed by
James F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next