Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RSPCA approved room.
This is because it is impossible to swing a cat round in it!
Climbing over the bed to move around the room is not really expected even at London's exaggerated prices and this was worse than most sizewise. My broom has a bigger room than we "enjoyed".
It's a shame because the rest, food, staff etc. were pretty good.
Overall it is not good value for money though.

Reviewed by
John K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but noisy through the night with people coming in at all hours .

Reviewed by
Mike Carr

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, nice staff, I'd stay again

Reviewed by
James F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but perfectly adequate at the price, only quibble was over breakfast which they claimed was not included in the rate despite being clearly shown on my booking confirmation.....insisted on charging until I showed them the email (so make sure you have access to a copy when there), no apology was offered for any inconvenience, staff at front desk seemed pre-occupied with other things and not customers.

Reviewed by
Simon R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff
My husband and I booked this hotel for an anniversary weekend. The staff were all very helpful and as our daughter had informed the hotel it was our anniversary they had upgraded our room. Our daughter had arranged for a bottle of wine for our room and the hotel staff even laid on strawberries and chocolate which was a lovely surprise. I beautiful hotel which we will will most certainly book again. Thank you to everyone who made our stay great.

Reviewed by
J Mills

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love love love this hotel!
This was the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton and it was just as special as we remembered. The staff are brilliant, and go out of their way to help, the rooms beautiful, and the food delicious. This is definitely one of my favourite hotels and as soon as you step through the door, you feel as though you have been whisked away into a magical land and a glorious sense of calm and relaxation washes over you. Not to mention the convenient location right next to Warren Street Tube Station and a 5 minute walk from Euston. I will most definitely be visiting again, and would recommend to anyone looking for a top-market hotel in London.

Reviewed by
Caitlin Heatley

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good
Stayed here for one night. We reached the hotel at 4 and had said that we were going to reach the hotel at 3, expecting the room to be ready for then, in which it was not. We had to wait for 20 minutes for it to be sorted. Staying the night, we had people staying next to us who appeared to be having a loud room party so did not get much sleep. Seems as though the hotel did not care about this as nothing was done to make them quiet. Room was fairly nice although our room had a view of an air conditioning unit which is not the nicest thing. Overall OK.

Reviewed by
A Rogers

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge room, few stains on floor but overall gorgeous!

Reviewed by
C Noble

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but...
...so noisy it was hard to get any sleep at all. And the noise was from inside the hotel not out, which is surpassing given the location on Tottenham Court Road. Sound proofing between rooms seems almost non-existent, plus our room was close to the lifts which didn't help, while on the night we stayed, other guests seemed to think it okay to discuss the events of their night out in the corridor outside our room. Would not stay again because I like to get at least a couple of hours sleep a night, which was impossible at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Lovely hotel and great location, however when we first arrived at the hotel they had informed us that they had over booked and offered to put us up at the Soho branch and send us in taxi, however we stayed at this hotel as i had a early train from Euston. I did feel alarmed at first and annoyed that no one had informed us before arriving at the hotel, however once it was cleared they gave us a room and we settled in. Rooms are a lot smaller then they look in the photos, however it was cosy.

Reviewed by
S Amin

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next