Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely decor but poor service on reception and thin walls
We were awoken at 5 in the morning by the people in the next room who came in from a night out with guests who were clearly not residents. Called reception several times and no action was taken. Mentioned it the following morning to the reception staff who really didnt seem bothered. Not a nice experience. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I shall think twice before doing so again

Reviewed by
Susannah Filipowicz

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and pleasant stay

Reviewed by
david thompson

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly equiped
Booked TheRadisson Blu Edwardian Grafton for a one night stay alone. Found the hotel to be perfectly positioned just a few stops from Victoria and a few steps from tube. Booking in took about 5 minutes, my room whilst small was nicely thought out, contained I all needed and had a shower I didn't want to leave. The breakfast was lovely and very plentiful . Would definately book again .

Reviewed by
karen f

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Stepping into the hotel we were meet by a friendly male receptionist who welcomed us with a warm smile. He efficiently booked us into our room explaining clearly all stages. Room pleasant only one thing the tea bags and milk were not replenished, so a little disappointed.

Reviewed by
P Clinton

From Kendal, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Photos were generous as to room sizes, room was like a shoe box - glad I didn't pay full price as £400 is extortionate for that sized room. Check in took too long.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not readyand poor service
We were booked for one night stay, we arrived at hotel late in the day at 520pm to be informed by the receptionist that our room was not ready. The receptionist was very dismissive and rude. When I asked why room was not ready, she could not give a reason, despite the normal booking in time being 3pm.
I explained that we were due to go to the theatre and had to be leaving witihn the hour. Firstly she offered a room to wash and get ready in, and she would compensate us by given us a free breakfast in the mourning. She then changed her mind and gave us a room that had become avalible on the first floor and thus the offer of breakfast was removed.We arrived at the room to find it still being completed by the maid. We then went to have a cup of tea only to find the tea bags had not been replenished after the previous guests departure.
Additionally, on the following morning we were amazed to woken to hear cleaners hoovering directly outside our door at 9am .
We were dissapointed by this hotel the receptionist was very rude and dismissive not giving eye contact at any point. The room was nice but would not stay again.

Reviewed by
A Davison

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Excellent Value for money

Reviewed by
Richard Jarvis

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too much intimacy
the Radison Edwardian hotels are the flagship Radison hotels. Mostly they live up to their claims. The deal we had was quite good value and included breakfast, but it also included a fairly intimate knowledge of our neighbouring guests. Our room was divided from theirs by a poorly soundproofed door. We know more than is convenient about their nocturnal practices, and presumably they know much about us. The room was also rather small and a litle depressing. If a good nights sleep is important, then a Travel Lodge might be a sounder bet. The receptionist was very sympathetic when we checked out and seemed to be familiar with the problem.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Williams

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quick break in London
A great hotel, well situated with very helpful staff, it would have been nicer to have more time to enjoy the room.

Reviewed by
Michael Buckman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The too was tiny and the bed was far too small for two people! Worse nights sleep we have had for a long time.

Reviewed by
C Bartram

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10