Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quick break in London
A great hotel, well situated with very helpful staff, it would have been nicer to have more time to enjoy the room.

Reviewed by
Michael Buckman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The too was tiny and the bed was far too small for two people! Worse nights sleep we have had for a long time.

Reviewed by
C Bartram

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grafton! London
Friendly and helpful staff. The room we booked was not ready on time and we arrived to find it had not been made up or cleaned. The reception staff upgraded us and offered us some free drinks without being prompted. Good service despite the logistical issue. No harm done and what could have been a real blot on our stay was averted.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, good location, good Internet connectivity
Would stay here again, price reasonable for location

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From Singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central London Hotel
Good location and very friendly helpfull staff.
Easy access to city centre .
Lovely bar and dining area.
just make sure they dont have a private function on in the bar area otherwise you end up in a basement makeshift bar. Not ideal for a single person to return to.

Reviewed by
Lesley Taylor

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was more than adequate for my stay and would use them again. Some of the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Teresa Kaczmarek

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience in central London
In a city where the concept of service is sketchy at best I was impressed with the Radisson. A simple check-in process with everything clearly explained, then offered free WiFi access, directions to the restaurant and bar, assistance with bags and more, made this a good stay. The rooms, like every central London hotel, are small, but the bed was comfortable, there were extra pillows already in the room, a large modern TV with Freeview and PPV channels and workspace at a desk with lots of power outlets, and everything worked.
The bathroom was a fairly small shower cubicle, washbasin and WC but all were OK, but this is where I was a little let down - the shower door and walls had been wiped but not cleaned and soap/gel of some sort had been spilled on the floor and not cleaned properly. Not dirty as such, but just not clean.
Check-out was simple and accurate and the bill presented in a clear manner with booking reference clearly shown for any follow-up needed with the hotel.

Reviewed by
William M

From Aberdeen, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless room and a lovey stay
The room was very clean, with everything I needed. The breakfast had masses of choice and was lovely.

Reviewed by
C bishop

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
room was clean and tidy, staff helpfull and friendly,breakfast was cold though,they did replace it apologies.

Reviewed by
stephen i

From Ayr, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel!
Lovely room - reception staff sliughtly unhelpful, slow to get me a taxi in the morning. Wasn't clear that had to order a grab breakfast the night before from hotle guide book. No obvious sign outside - was looking for Radisson nut Grafton. Would go again but annoyed that ended up with no breakfast as left early - surely if I have payed for a sit down breakfast you should get a free grab bag!

Reviewed by
L Derbyshire

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next