Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

4Visit England ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
130 Tottenham Court Road , London, W1T 5AY
The Grafton, located on Tottenham Court Road, is an imposing Edwardian building ideally located next to Warren Street underground station. With 330 rooms it features modern, classical interiors, which create a sense of space and light with the added benefit of complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Public spaces and suites are filled with displays of eastern art, including Qing dynasty temple bells and new works by Vietnamese painters An Quan and Bich Nguyet. Steak and Lobster Warren Street is the newest arrival in a deliciously simple restaurant experience in London. Our name, our menu. We've taken choice and refined it. With fewer options, we can focus on perfecting what we do best: 10oz, dry-aged rib-eye steaks and fresh whole lobsters served on the half-shell. Choose one for £20. No warm-up acts. Just headliners. Our buzzing restaurant at Warren Street is a great location. Close to Euston, King’s Cross, University College London & University College Hospital, our central location means it’s ideal for fabulous food without the hassle.
So take a hike, tagliatelle. Amuse-bouches, vamoosh. No compromise. No pretence. Simply This or That.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for seeing London
I arrived by sleeper into Euston, and the hotel's about 5 minutes walk from there. Once you're there, you're at the top of Tottenham Court Road so can walk to central London from there if you fancy the exercise, or there's an underground station right next door which you can get to anywhere in London from. Can't really comment on the facilities (gym/restaurant etc.) in the hotel as I really only slept there, but the buffet breakfast in the morning had a good selection of food/drink :)

Reviewed by
Alex Macfarlane Smith

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in London with the lads
Stayed here with a few of the lads on a Friday and Saturday. Hotel is very plush and ideally located, next door to Warren Street tube station (Victoria and Northern lines) and about 10 minute walk from Euston, ideal for us Northern Monkees. Considering the hotel is on Tottenham Court Road, it was very quiet in the room, big black out blind helps us light sleepers as well.
Overall, ace!

Reviewed by
Christopher O

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Read bad reviews but had a great stay
Really enjoyed my stay at Grafton Hotel. I trust the Radisson Blu brand and had read bad reviews on Late Rooms about the hotel, so mentioned these on checking in. The man who checked me in was really welcoming, friendly and made me feel valued, in my experience you don't get service like that often in London hotels.
i booked a single room, but was given a spacious double room with a great view over London, even had a view from the bathroom. I paid £90 for one night including breakfast, Saturday night so the hotel represented great value for me,
It had been a long day so I had a relaxing bath and begged out on the big double bed and watched Tv on the plasma screen as the sun set over the city through the window.
Really enjoyed the stay, and exceptional value, I advise mentioning any concerns on check in, it worked for me. I will be hoping to stay there again next time I am in London, its very handy for Euston, Kings Cross, Tottenham Court Road.
As always with Radisson Blue the fixtures and decor are quality and stylish.

Reviewed by
K Kay

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel with a big price tag
Noisy, uncomfortable, but looked well kept. Self-serve buffet. Breakfast Stayed in a single room and it was very budget. Staff weren't particularly friendly...not rude but no smiles or asking how my stay was etc. would have liked a lamp in the room as there was only the option of having the full lights on which in't good if you like to wake up gradually. Very firm mattress which I found uncomfortable. All shampoo/conditioner etc was in big bottle dispensers which they argue is environmentally friendly but I found this a bit of a convenient excuse for offering a cheap service?! I would have been happy with this stay if I had paid a basic price but even for a London postcode I think this was overpriced.

Reviewed by
E Adams

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Things Come in Small Packages
The Radisson Blu was a lovely Hotel. The staff were very helpful. Check-in took a while as the Staff Member was a trainee, but she had explained this so it was no problem. The room was beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need, but as it was a single room it was very snug.

Reviewed by
james b

From portsmouth, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine. Brilliant location, really central for tubes and walking. Walked to Oxford street soho and Leicester square. Really near tube to go to O2 , Camden and O2. Perfect for what we needed

Reviewed by
s turner

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont book a single
Nice hotel with great staff and as clean as a whistle. Itll be a big mistake if you book a single room though...very small single bed and the bathroom is so small i had to dry myself in the bedroom.A shower , sink and toilet have been crammed into something not much larger than a phone box.

Reviewed by
alan spedding

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely decor but poor service on reception and thin walls
We were awoken at 5 in the morning by the people in the next room who came in from a night out with guests who were clearly not residents. Called reception several times and no action was taken. Mentioned it the following morning to the reception staff who really didnt seem bothered. Not a nice experience. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I shall think twice before doing so again

Reviewed by
Susannah Filipowicz

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10