No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mandeville Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
8-14 Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "A sense of being in exactly the right place. Plus the Men’s Afternoon Teas and Robert Gaggl’s innovative cocktails!"

The Mandeville Hotel prides itself on offering a highly personalized service under the direction of its expert management team. Great design is the key to the hotel, providing guests with a sophisticated and stylish environment at accessible prices.

Internationally recognized interior designers have orchestrated The Mandeville Hotel bedrooms for the utmost comfort. Furnished with luxurious fabrics and wall coverings from some of the leading design houses, each bedroom exudes style.

Whether you are in need of a refreshing cocktail after a hard afternoons shopping or a malt Whisky after a long day at the office, you will be able to relax in style. Warm and ambient, Reform Social and Grill offers a most imaginative cocktail list (created by our in-house mixologist), an extensive Whisky list and mouth-watering bites.

The Mandeville offers an ideal Marylebone location; less than five minutes’ walk from the famous shops of Oxford Road and Bond Street tube station – allowing you to reach all corners of London in no time. Guests can also receive discounted prices on overnight parking at the NCP car park on Welbeck Street, just behind the hotel.
Picture of The Mandeville Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute delight
Stayed to shop and have night out in town. Perfectly places. Refurbished to. High standard beat room for price we've had I'm a long time. Given upgrade which really made a difference. Winded bars and restaurants nearby and easy walk to soho and clubs. Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Louise L

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Couldn't fault the staff, location or room. Compared to other London hotels this is brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
Danielle S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed that there were no tea making facilities in the room, only expresso coffee. A kettle and tea is standard in most hotels worldwide.
Breakfast very expensive so we ate elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Vicky C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Experience
Excellent location, good hotel with friendly and very helpful staff.
This is now my preferred hotel in London.

Reviewed by
john m

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and great staff
The location, staff, hotel cleanliness etc was excellent. The room was just a little bit small.

Reviewed by
r coulthard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but a bit small and no tea facilities!
The hotel is well kept and I'd say deserving of its 4* rating. The location is great, just 5 minutes walk from Bond Street station.
For the money I would have expected a slightly bigger room but perhaps that size is the norm in central London - I don't stay there often so couldn't say. There were a few nice touches, the Nespresso machine in the room for example, but I was disappointed not to have tea making facilities as some people don't like coffee (my partner for one). They offered tea on room service for between £3-£10 which is pretty ridiculous. The TV was dated and its user interface awkward - I would have expected better. The bed was comfy, the room had customisable air conditioning and the bathroom was modern and clean with a good shower.
All in all a pleasant stay, though I think I would explore alternatives before booking there again as I you may get a bit more for your money elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would never stay at the Mandevlle Hotel again.
Unable to make coffee or tea in the room. Woke up early on Sunday and nothing open in the near vicinity until 9am. You could purchase coffee and tea from room service which I did not want to do. The meal in the restaurant was awful and very expensive. Bed was extremely comfortable but chair at the desk extremely low and very cheap and uncomfortable. I know because I bought one myself years ago. I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Thorpe

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A glorified premier inn! Rooms clean and bright but very small

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NA
NA

Reviewed by
G Simpson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely looking Hotel in good location
However our visit was ruined by the occupants in the next room who were playing loud music and shouting and arguing until 3AM Not what you expect from this type and level of Hotel. The hotel in our opinion should have asked them to leave immediately but were just asked once to stop the noise. terrible night, ruined whole weekend have contacted Hotel to make an official complaint and awaiting for their response.

Reviewed by
L Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next