No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Crown Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-14 Talbot Square , London, W2 1TS
Nestled in a beautiful and quiet garden square, this attractive hotel is just 2 minutes walk from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. With traditional Victorian architecture and contemporary interiors, Quality Crown Hyde Park offers free breakfast and state-of-the-art amenities including wireless high-speed internet, flat screen TV's and entertainment on-demand. Hyde Park itself is 2 minutes walk away and, also within easy walking distance, you will find London's best attractions and shopping around Oxford Street and Knightsbridge.
Picture of Quality Crown Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grumpy Staff
Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in although bed was clean and comfortable. Staff in breakfast room were very grumpy. Breakfast finished at 9.30am we went down at 9.20am and were told that it closed in 10 minutes. Normally if you go down at 9.30am you can sit and eat your breakfast in comfort but at 9.30am the music was turned off and the doors closed and locked to make us feel unwelcome.

Reviewed by
L Tovey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better value if you can get it cheaper by booking in advance
Room as described. Comfortable enough and fine for a lone traveller. I thought there was no hot water but there was plenty after letting the tap run long enough. My only criticism was that the fruit juice at breakfast seemed watered down. Otherwise, breakfast was a good full English. At £199 [someone else paying!] it seemed a little pricey but I was booking at only a week's notice. Booking months ahead and it looks like the price could be halved. And that would be excellent value.

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
location -big plus, very clean and fresh, friendly

Reviewed by
Helena F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but Unfriendly
The location is fantastic especially being so close to Hyde Park and Paddington Station. It was clean enough but the customer service was the worst. The staff was unfriendly from check-in to departure. There was never a "hello" or smile just a staff that looked as if they would rather be anywhere else but at the hotel. Very sad.

Reviewed by
M Miller

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a clean comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Anniversary
The room was as described a small double but was adequate for our needs. The room was clean with some nice touches such as turning down of bed and chocolates - not what we expected for the price we paid. Staff were all friendly and informative. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of dishes

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maybe not 4 star, but decent
This place must have strived to 'cover the basics' in terms of its AA 4 Star accreditation, but in fairness, it was decent, doing everything it needed to and in a good location. Breakfast was good - but in the basement. The room was nicely finished - but it felt like it was done on a tight budget. I'll stay there again, but its not amazing

Reviewed by
STEVE J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel!
Very impressed with this hotel, staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was fantastic, room was clean, location was incredible. Can't fault our stay, I would recommend the hotel to everyone and will be returning in the near future

Reviewed by
C Harris

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and tired
Be aware, the photos on this site show the hotel in a very good light - the place is actually very shabby, old-fashioned, dark and in desperate need of updating. Our room was tiny and the window didn't close properly. Hugely overpriced for what it is. I phoned ahead to make some necessary arrangements and these were completely ignored, causing real problems when we arrived to check in. I witnessed two other separate guests having quite serious check-in problems so I think the admin is a bit of a shambles. I'm just thankful that the place was clean!

Reviewed by
Helena M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, friendly not bad for the money room adequate but a bit dingy

Reviewed by
K BUTCHER

From WILTSHIRE, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next