No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11 Thurloe Place , London, SW7 2RS
The Rembrandt is a spectacular hotel with the timeless ornate architecture and traditional qualities of an Edwardian building. Located in the exclusive area of Knightsbridge, the hotel has 193 en-suite bedrooms, including executive and grand rooms for that extra touch of luxury.
The bedrooms at The Rembrandt are all furnished to high standards. The hotel was originally built as apartments for Harrods, as such all rooms have an individual shape, giving them each their own special feel. Some of The Rembrandt’s bedrooms have excellent views of the Victoria and Albert Museum. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided in each bedroom.
The Rembrandt is perfectly positioned to explore the local area. With the V&A Museum opposite the hotel, The Natural History Museum and The Science Museum only 5 minutes away and Harrods, Harvey Nichols and other designer shops within a 10 minute walk. South Kensington tube station is only few minutes walk away making The Rembrandt the perfect base for Knightsbridge and London.

Whilst at The Rembrandt, relax in the spacious 1606 Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or a light meal. In the Palette Restaurant savour the fine dining experience with a range of traditional and imaginative dishes; which combine perfectly with the friendly and professionally service to create a relaxing atmosphere.
The Rembrandt also benefits from the adjacent spa – Aquilla Health and Fitness. Here hotel guests can enjoy the fully equipped gym, free weights area, swimming pool and sauna at the reduced rate of 7.50 GBP.
Picture of The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel
Great location . Very comfortable bar. Excellent service from all staff . Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Margaret Lenahan

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rembrandt review
Very pleased with hotel in great location by the museums-Tube etc. Very friendly staff.Excellent check-in desk staff.Breakfast was buffet but food well presented. Get there early as fills up 9am onwards. Loads of restraunts around. Room quiet .

Reviewed by
Mike T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated.
Walking distance from Knightsbridge, The Royal Albert Hall and Museums. Close to South Kensington underground. Local eateries and bar a stones throw away. Excellent choice of hotel. Could not fault in any way.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel Near the Museums & Royal Albert Hall
Excellent location for a visit to south Kensington and Knightsbridge area of London.
We were made very welcome on our arrival and the room was excellent.
The full English breakfast was great with an excellent selection of food and drinks available for those wanting a lighter breakfast.
We look forward to our next visit

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I recommend the Rembrandt Hotel.
I was extremely pleased on entering the Rembrandt to be greeted with a very pleasant receptionist.
She was very helpful. I went into the lounge bar where I had a very nice sandwich for lunch
The choice for the buffet breakfast was excellent.
The room and bathroom were clean and well cared for.
Maybe the bathroom could be updated but it was perfectly satisfactory
I found the staff at the Hotel helpful and attentive.

Reviewed by
DIANA PARKES

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Was shown to the wrong room on checking in. Didn't realise that the new room (150) was next to the boiler room. Only noticed the noise when switched the heating off at night. Kept us awake all night. A real shame because the hotel is generally nice, in a perfect location for the sights and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
D Lloyd

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel
A lovely friendly hotel , great location and excellent value for money .

Reviewed by
Judi Watkin

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay
The hotel was fabulous. The staff were extremely helpful. I ould recommend to anyone and I hope to stay there again

Reviewed by
Celia Digger

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rembrandt Hotel
Have stayed here before and will do so again. For a hotel in such a great location, it is very good. A few niggles this time, such as a squeaky bed and not very hot breakfast but it's reasonable value, good service and remarkably quiet, considering its location.

Reviewed by
Robin Clarke

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Location
The only negative comment is that the bathroom was small and needed a little updating. However, the room itself was really comfortable and clean, the location of the hotel was absolutely fantastic, and all the staff were efficient and friendly. We could not have asked for more and our stay was really special and something to remember.

Reviewed by
Deborah P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next