Reviews - The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel


11 Thurloe Place, London, SW7 2RS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Shipton

  • August 2015

Not what it was descibed as, a waste of money for what we wanted

totally not as described by your sales team and when got there room was dirty, bed was very small not as advertised!

  • Richard Harrison

  • May 2015

Albert Hall Experience

Location for my stay was very good.

One issue was head and shoulders above the rest...... a £7.50 fee each and every time you use the leisure facilities. Never heard of this before. Don't think that this too was a David Lloyd Gym. Small cramped basement and not worth paying.

  • Margo D

  • April 2015

Clean, efficient and good value accommodation in convenient location.

The room was clean and quiet but the bathroom was not spotless and was a little shabby in places.

Perhaps in need of refurbishment?The beds were extremely comfortable and the temperature in the room was just right. There was a fantastic buffet spread at breakfast (didn't like the air conditioning in there though!) and the staff were efficient and service both at breakfast and in reception very good. If we had been there longer we would have made use of the spa pool too. A great spot for museum-lovers with the amazing V&A just across the road and a short walk to the nearest tube station.

  • Rick S

  • March 2015


A great location, fantastic room, and decent drinks too.

  • John P

  • March 2015

Scott Matthews Night

Excellent accommodation at highly competitive price

  • C Digger

  • March 2015

The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

Our room was excellent.

We went with friends and have stayed there before. However they were very disappointed with their room. They did tell reception who offered to move they the next day but they declined as it was only for one more night. The standard of their room was not as good as when we had previously stayed just before Christmas. Everything else was very good, very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and polite.

  • J Johnson

  • March 2015

Great London hotel

  • M Quinn

  • March 2015

The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

Great location, very good room, much better than expected, and typical 4* hotel breakfast.

The staff were professional and helpful and would definitely stay here again.

  • Margaret Lenahan

  • February 2015

The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

Great location .

Very comfortable bar. Excellent service from all staff . Highly recommend.

  • Mike T

  • February 2015

Rembrandt review

Very pleased with hotel in great location by the museums-Tube etc.

Very friendly staff.Excellent check-in desk staff.Breakfast was buffet but food well presented. Get there early as fills up 9am onwards. Loads of restraunts around. Room quiet .