No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11 Thurloe Place , London, SW7 2RS
The Rembrandt is a spectacular hotel with the timeless ornate architecture and traditional qualities of an Edwardian building. Located in the exclusive area of Knightsbridge, the hotel has 193 en-suite bedrooms, including executive and grand rooms for that extra touch of luxury.
The bedrooms at The Rembrandt are all furnished to high standards. The hotel was originally built as apartments for Harrods, as such all rooms have an individual shape, giving them each their own special feel. Some of The Rembrandt’s bedrooms have excellent views of the Victoria and Albert Museum. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided in each bedroom.
The Rembrandt is perfectly positioned to explore the local area. With the V&A Museum opposite the hotel, The Natural History Museum and The Science Museum only 5 minutes away and Harrods, Harvey Nichols and other designer shops within a 10 minute walk. South Kensington tube station is only few minutes walk away making The Rembrandt the perfect base for Knightsbridge and London.

Whilst at The Rembrandt, relax in the spacious 1606 Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or a light meal. In the Palette Restaurant savour the fine dining experience with a range of traditional and imaginative dishes; which combine perfectly with the friendly and professionally service to create a relaxing atmosphere.
The Rembrandt also benefits from the adjacent spa – Aquilla Health and Fitness. Here hotel guests can enjoy the fully equipped gym, free weights area, swimming pool and sauna at the reduced rate of 7.50 GBP.
Picture of The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london trip
first room offered was tainted by a strong odour of dampness , was moved across the hall to another room that was ok without much fuss

Reviewed by
LAURENCE H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality hotel
A very pleasant stay, with helpful, courteous staff.

Reviewed by
Steve Bridgeman

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London trip
Good quality, comfortable hotel in superb area. Food and service in restaurant excellent, even at busiest times. Free WiFi with fast access in room. Parks, museums and Albert Hall within easy walking distance. Close to Tube station for quick, easy travel around London and beyond.

Reviewed by
margaret D

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior Room
My room 176 was last room on the corridor with an air conditioning unit outside my window which meant a sleepless night. It was ironic as my room did not have air conditioning although a fan was supplied.

Reviewed by
Una F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very high quality hotel with friendly staff and a good location
We stayed for two nights at the Rembrandt hotel, and found the hotel to be among the best we have stayed in London.
The room was very large for a London hotel, it was very clean, and the facilities available were good quality. The windows must have been very good as well, as we couldn't hear any street noise from the room, even though the hotel is situated on a busy road.
The staff were friendly, and the food at breakfast was good.
We would definitely stay again and will likely be using the Rembrandt next time we go to London!

Reviewed by
M Ravenscroft

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon and 2 nights at The Rembrandt - Birthday gift for my wife......:-)
First time we've been away overnight from the children (6yrs), couldn't have chosen a better Hotel - Great location for tube travel and a romantic even stroll in Hyde Park and plenty of restaurants near by if you so wish. Breakfast was outstanding. Our room (548) had lots of space, a huge bed and a great shower...when the opportunity arises again, we'll happily stay again.

Reviewed by
S Humphrey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further. Excellent Hotel, staff and facilities with "london" on your doorstep.
I chose this hotel for myself and my wife who were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and no we are not a doddering pair of old codgers. However my wife is disabled and requires a little more space than others to accomodate her wheelchair. Our room was disable friendly with walk in showers, grab rails, pull cords and air conditioning which we did not request but was a God send. There were lifts to all rooms obviously together with a lift to cover the 3/4 steps into the dining room and a manuel ramp was put in use every time we entered or left the hotel when hotel staff took over and did the hard work. (the pushing.)

Reviewed by
Robert Mager

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Lovely hotel right at the heart of Kensington. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was fantastic and very tastefully decorated. Room service was quick and food was very nice. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
J Wells

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Booked due to location excellent hotel staff friendly and helpful by husband is disabled they couldn't have been more accommodating . Food is excellent and at a very non London price . Room good size well equipped with good insulation so there was no noise from outside. Will be booking in late this year

Reviewed by
Helen E

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
A Simmons

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next