No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11 Thurloe Place , London, SW7 2RS
The Rembrandt is a spectacular hotel with the timeless ornate architecture and traditional qualities of an Edwardian building. Located in the exclusive area of Knightsbridge, the hotel has 193 en-suite bedrooms, including executive and grand rooms for that extra touch of luxury.
The bedrooms at The Rembrandt are all furnished to high standards. The hotel was originally built as apartments for Harrods, as such all rooms have an individual shape, giving them each their own special feel. Some of The Rembrandt’s bedrooms have excellent views of the Victoria and Albert Museum. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided in each bedroom.
The Rembrandt is perfectly positioned to explore the local area. With the V&A Museum opposite the hotel, The Natural History Museum and The Science Museum only 5 minutes away and Harrods, Harvey Nichols and other designer shops within a 10 minute walk. South Kensington tube station is only few minutes walk away making The Rembrandt the perfect base for Knightsbridge and London.

Whilst at The Rembrandt, relax in the spacious 1606 Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or a light meal. In the Palette Restaurant savour the fine dining experience with a range of traditional and imaginative dishes; which combine perfectly with the friendly and professionally service to create a relaxing atmosphere.
The Rembrandt also benefits from the adjacent spa – Aquilla Health and Fitness. Here hotel guests can enjoy the fully equipped gym, free weights area, swimming pool and sauna at the reduced rate of 7.50 GBP.
Picture of The Rembrandt - A Sarova Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Location
The only negative comment is that the bathroom was small and needed a little updating. However, the room itself was really comfortable and clean, the location of the hotel was absolutely fantastic, and all the staff were efficient and friendly. We could not have asked for more and our stay was really special and something to remember.

Reviewed by
Deborah P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great base for exploring London
We have just enjoyed our second stay at this hotel and decided to upgrade our room as this was our Christmas present to ourselves. It was lovely having the extra space with room to sit following a hectic day. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful both at the front desk and in the dining room. We will certainly return to The Rembrandt.

Reviewed by
M QUINN

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.............
.............

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible hotel
Highly recommended. Easily the best hotel we have stayed in in London. We were offered the chance to upgrade to a grand room the night before we arrived and it was spacious and luxurious. I will absolutely stay again!!!

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rembrandt hotel Kensington
Had to wait nearly an hour for the room to be ready but this wasn't a major problem as we managed to get free gym/spa passes to make up for the delay!! Room was fine - not worth the money paid for it. I was expecting something a bit more luxurious. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
M Campbell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Kensington?
Warm welcome from staff who really seemed to care. Location excellent, room clean and pleasant.Size of room - not enormous but more than adequate. All staff appeared to go the extra mile, came away feeling very positive.Will certainly use again.

Reviewed by
Christine Halbert

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay.
I really enjoyed my stay. The room exceeded my expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful. The cocktails were excellent as was breakfast.

Reviewed by
Simon Gurney

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a little disappointing, scrambled eggs piled, high bacon all stuck together. very busy atmosphere. prefer my breakfast cooked to order personally

Reviewed by
M KING

From Midhurst, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great location. Very clean, tidy and modern rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary wine left in our room for a birthday. Excellent breakfast. Best nights sleep.
Rooms a little small, but that's london! Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault The Rembrandt. It was perfect for our 4 day stay. Ideal location. The staff were efficient, friendly and caring.

Reviewed by
Soames Springthorpe

From near Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next