Reviews - Raglan Hotel


8-12 Queens Avenue, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jodie C

  • September 2015


We booked a standard room and as the name indicated we expected it to be basic however there were some basic things that could have been altered to enhance our stay a little more.

The room was small, but it was adequate, the view from the room was a brick wall - however we weren't there for the view. I noticed stains on the white bedding, the duvet and pillows were so old they were very thin. The carpet was brown, an obvious colour to choose to conceal stains however post shower walking around getting ourselves ready we noticed our feet were dirty from walking around barefoot - could do with a deep clean.

Very limited parking spaces outside the hotel, be concious of this before travelling, there is free parking on the road however we could not see one space when we approached the hotel so this caused a bit of a headache. Overall the room felt a little grubby and dated, the furniture could do with replacing. No hair-dryer or iron in the room, basic appliances in this age for hotel rooms.

Breakfast was lovely, a good choice of food and service was good. Every person we talked to at the hotel was pleasant and helped us with directions to our intended venue. I would recommend on the basis of location and staff.

  • Roger Marsh

  • August 2015

Raglan Hotel

staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • paul h

  • August 2015

raglan hotel

very good value for money, staff very helpful and polite

  • Eleanor M

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

Needed a bed in London.

Pre-booked this.

Checked in at 23.30......worried about room being available this late (although I had been reassured by phone call)

A very basic single room......1960 s furniture, stained carpet and bleaching required in bathroom. Awake at 5 and checked out at 7. No breakfast taken.

Served its purpose and beat a park bench.....just.!

  • Patricia Bailey

  • July 2015

Noisy and inconsiderate neighbours

TV came on in the room at 2am in the morning!!!.

Not ideal to be woken up at this time

  • Melis S

  • June 2015

Good stay with some problems

Our initial room consisted of space to just about move around the bed.

The curtains had stains on the back and the window didn't open much for air flow.

We were then moved to one of the "luxury rooms" where we had no internet reception and the water took 10 minutes to heat up and never really stayed warm for too long (they told us this was due to being on the top floor)

Other than that, staff were very professional and friendly, the bed was very comfy and we had a pleasant stay despite these problems.

  • Sam W

  • April 2015


Clean hotel with pleasant staff.

Good value. Quite a hike from the tube. Google/BB maps will take you about 100m short of the correct address.

  • Sam Wilson

  • April 2015


Clean hotel, pleasant staff, quite far from Tube.

  • Penny M

  • March 2015

Poor customer service

the staff on arrival of ur stay were very rude and not understanding.

gave me keys to the room then phoned me down becuase of a problem with my payment which we eventually resolved in the mean time we were taken to the room to collect our belongings the staff member had no sympathy what so ever that i am pregnant walking up and down these stairs.very rdiculous. wouldnt stay there again

  • Alison M

  • February 2015

Raglan Hotel

Really friendly prompt service.

Would definitely recommend and stay again and try bfast next time.