Reviews - Raglan Hotel

3

8-12 Queens Avenue, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3NR

Price From 186.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (43)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eleanor M

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

Needed a bed in London.

Pre-booked this.

Checked in at 23.30......worried about room being available this late (although I had been reassured by phone call)

A very basic single room......1960 s furniture, stained carpet and bleaching required in bathroom. Awake at 5 and checked out at 7. No breakfast taken.

Served its purpose and beat a park bench.....just.!

  • Patricia Bailey

  • July 2015

Noisy and inconsiderate neighbours

TV came on in the room at 2am in the morning!!!.

Not ideal to be woken up at this time

  • Melis S

  • June 2015

Good stay with some problems

Our initial room consisted of space to just about move around the bed.

The curtains had stains on the back and the window didn't open much for air flow.

We were then moved to one of the "luxury rooms" where we had no internet reception and the water took 10 minutes to heat up and never really stayed warm for too long (they told us this was due to being on the top floor)

Other than that, staff were very professional and friendly, the bed was very comfy and we had a pleasant stay despite these problems.

  • Sam W

  • April 2015

Good

Clean hotel with pleasant staff.

Good value. Quite a hike from the tube. Google/BB maps will take you about 100m short of the correct address.

  • Sam Wilson

  • April 2015

Good

Clean hotel, pleasant staff, quite far from Tube.

  • Penny M

  • March 2015

Poor customer service

the staff on arrival of ur stay were very rude and not understanding.

gave me keys to the room then phoned me down becuase of a problem with my payment which we eventually resolved in the mean time we were taken to the room to collect our belongings the staff member had no sympathy what so ever that i am pregnant walking up and down these stairs.very rdiculous. wouldnt stay there again

  • Alison M

  • February 2015

Raglan Hotel

Really friendly prompt service.

Would definitely recommend and stay again and try bfast next time.

  • Glen N

  • December 2014

a wee break

no complaints ,no frills but ideal for a short break,

  • L Gammage

  • November 2014

Great stay - would come again

Stayed at the Raglan as it is situated close to Alexandra Palace, about a 10 minute walk at most.

Friendly staff and very helpful/knowledgable. Got upgraded to a premium double on arrival which was a nice surprise, was nervous about the cleanliness as some bad reviews before coming but was a high quality hotel. If we come to any more concerts at Alexandra Palace we will come again.

  • A West-Mullen

  • November 2014

Funny concierge

Our stay was brief but the staff were both friendly and helpful and our room was fantastic.

We received an upgraded due to the standard room we had booked being unavailable. The news was broken to us in good humour by a cheeky but friendly concierge who made us laugh. Very personable service. The hotel was a convenient distance from the centre of lLondon and was easily accessible from the Middle1. Great value all round.