No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raglan Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-12 Queens Avenue, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3NR
Situated in the stylish North London district of Muswell Hill, this boutique Victorian Hotel offers luxurious accommodation, contemporary design, fashionable surroundings and modern facilities including free Wi-Fi.

From the moment guests arrive to the moment they leave the Raglan Hotel provides the perfect experience.

At the heart of their service is a range of 50 stylish and spacious en-suite bedrooms each designed with an attractive, contemporary aesthetic and well- equipped with a range of modern luxuries.

The contemporary and innovatively designed breakfast room serves both full English and continental breakfasts complimented by a range of quality Brodies Coffee. There is also a beautiful Japanese landscaped garden.

The nearest Tube stations are East Finchley and Highgate, both just over 1 mile away and it is close to many business centres and tourist sites including Alexandra Palace, Hampstead Heath, Wembley Stadium, Brent Cross shopping centre and Arsenal and Tottenham FC sporting stadiums.
Picture of Raglan Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - would come again
Stayed at the Raglan as it is situated close to Alexandra Palace, about a 10 minute walk at most. Friendly staff and very helpful/knowledgable. Got upgraded to a premium double on arrival which was a nice surprise, was nervous about the cleanliness as some bad reviews before coming but was a high quality hotel. If we come to any more concerts at Alexandra Palace we will come again.

Reviewed by
L Gammage

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funny concierge
Our stay was brief but the staff were both friendly and helpful and our room was fantastic. We received an upgraded due to the standard room we had booked being unavailable. The news was broken to us in good humour by a cheeky but friendly concierge who made us laugh. Very personable service! The hotel was a convenient distance from the centre of lLondon and was easily accessible from the Middle1. Great value all round.

Reviewed by
A West-Mullen

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most disgusting place i've ever stayed!!
A broom cupboard! couldn't swing a cat! my wardrobe at home is bigger! carpet disgustingly filthy! god knows what diseases it held! window wouldn't open! temperature in room like an oven! door opened onto balcony but couldn't leave it open all night! eg..burglars..mice! shower basin not clean! sink too tiny to brush teeth! member of desk staff disgracefully rude and couldn't care less! was very distressed staying here! i asked for an upgrade and was refused! i was going to a wedding and booked for the location. i would rather walk a hundred miles barefoot than go through this experience again! stair carpets dirty also! floorboards creaked! couldn't find way out! like a rabbit warren! a fire hazard! disgusting! disgraceful! vile vile vile!!! not fit for habitation! needs knocking down and rebuilt to acceptable standards! very upsetting experience and i am well travelled! stay well away from this horrible place!!! suitable for nothing! desk staff need retrained in how to deal with people! other staff members were very nice. eg cleaning staff and restaurant staff. lobby gives false impression! would never never never stay here again! would rather sleep in a doorway! so upsetting!!

Reviewed by
UNA M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking when visiting my sister in London. We had a family room so 1 small double bed and 1 single bed. The room was ok nothing too bad nothing too good.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Stayed for one night. Staff extremenly helpful and excellent customer service. Hotel is nice, a little tired but great for the price and how near to london. Breakfast was great quality. Overall a nice stay. Parking is first come first served and the main road is free to park but very busy.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, the guys on reception were really helpful in giving us directions to the gig we were attended, the room was spotless. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
N Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Good clean accommodation. Nice hot,well cooked breakfast.
Pillows in room too soft, but that is a personal comment!

Reviewed by
M G Miller

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient, with helpful, friendly staff
The room was fine, although the bed a little saggy for my liking, but it is a very convenient location just off the Broadway at Muswell Hill. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, even to the extent of finding a USB socket, so I could charge my telephone.

Reviewed by
Hugh D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Big Disappointment
Horrified at the filthy stairs I climbed to my room - looked as if no vacuum had been near for weeks! Room smallish, comfortable chair and bed though the two pillows could have been matched in quality. Curtains were falling off rail. Tape round one window - not sure why. Washhand basin badly cracked and had been for some time and its drain very very slow to clear - close to being blocked I would think. Good shower over an uninspiring bath. Splashes and stains on paintwork in bathroom door and bedroom skirtings. Rather dirty. Carpet had two areas of discolouration. Room was dusty. To say it was a disappointment is an understatement. Will not be back and would not have stayed had I not been so tired when I arrived.

Reviewed by
Heather F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcoming staff, free coffee in the breakfast room from 10:30 was nice, great lication, very peaceful hotel to stay at. Staff very eager to clean your room everyday. Small room for the price but to be honest this is north london! Would recommend

Reviewed by
Emily H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next