No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raglan Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-12 Queens Avenue, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3NR
Situated in the stylish North London district of Muswell Hill, this boutique Victorian Hotel offers luxurious accommodation, contemporary design, fashionable surroundings and modern facilities including free Wi-Fi.

From the moment guests arrive to the moment they leave the Raglan Hotel provides the perfect experience.

At the heart of their service is a range of 50 stylish and spacious en-suite bedrooms each designed with an attractive, contemporary aesthetic and well- equipped with a range of modern luxuries.

The contemporary and innovatively designed breakfast room serves both full English and continental breakfasts complimented by a range of quality Brodies Coffee. There is also a beautiful Japanese landscaped garden.

The nearest Tube stations are East Finchley and Highgate, both just over 1 mile away and it is close to many business centres and tourist sites including Alexandra Palace, Hampstead Heath, Wembley Stadium, Brent Cross shopping centre and Arsenal and Tottenham FC sporting stadiums.
Picture of Raglan Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Stayed for one night. Staff extremenly helpful and excellent customer service. Hotel is nice, a little tired but great for the price and how near to london. Breakfast was great quality. Overall a nice stay. Parking is first come first served and the main road is free to park but very busy.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, the guys on reception were really helpful in giving us directions to the gig we were attended, the room was spotless. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
N Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Good clean accommodation. Nice hot,well cooked breakfast.
Pillows in room too soft, but that is a personal comment!

Reviewed by
M G Miller

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient, with helpful, friendly staff
The room was fine, although the bed a little saggy for my liking, but it is a very convenient location just off the Broadway at Muswell Hill. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, even to the extent of finding a USB socket, so I could charge my telephone.

Reviewed by
Hugh D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Big Disappointment
Horrified at the filthy stairs I climbed to my room - looked as if no vacuum had been near for weeks! Room smallish, comfortable chair and bed though the two pillows could have been matched in quality. Curtains were falling off rail. Tape round one window - not sure why. Washhand basin badly cracked and had been for some time and its drain very very slow to clear - close to being blocked I would think. Good shower over an uninspiring bath. Splashes and stains on paintwork in bathroom door and bedroom skirtings. Rather dirty. Carpet had two areas of discolouration. Room was dusty. To say it was a disappointment is an understatement. Will not be back and would not have stayed had I not been so tired when I arrived.

Reviewed by
Heather F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcoming staff, free coffee in the breakfast room from 10:30 was nice, great lication, very peaceful hotel to stay at. Staff very eager to clean your room everyday. Small room for the price but to be honest this is north london! Would recommend

Reviewed by
Emily H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's fine...
Had some reasonable experiences here but can vary - some rooms are a bit tired and need a refurb.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Boscastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at the Raglan

Reviewed by
P Rhodes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing quality for value
Really nice hotel with friendly staff and facilities much better than expectations. The rooms were very clean and so was the ensuit. Very comfortable bed and quite. Access to central London is very easy with 1 bus straight to west end.

Reviewed by
M Siddique

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raglan Hotel - Budget Price but value for money - No wi-fi
I stayed for two days after selecting the Raglan from the Holiday Inn as it suggested it had Car Parking and WiFi in the Rooms - Yes it had a limited Car park on a first come first served basis but there was adequate on street parking - Biggest problem as a business user was no WiFi and no 3G coverage on O2/Vodafone so my access to Internet had to be carried out in the Bar or nearby cafe. Apart from this inconvenience the room was clean and everything ok = Hotel was being refurbished so expect the price to rise but for £79 a night I think a bargain

Reviewed by
Jonathan Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next