You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Raglan Hotel

3

8-12 Queens Avenue, Muswell Hill, London, N10 3NR

Price From 105.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • MICHAEL H

  • June 2016

Its a hot hotel.

I booked a room which had no Air Con.

The guy on reception moved me to another room which whilst also not having Air Con was at least cooler.

  • george smyth

  • May 2016

Great place.

I've stayed here a good deal over the last couple of years.My admiration is undiminished.

  • Rob L

  • May 2016

Average

Parking consisted of 6 car spaces on the pavement outside hotel, we were extremely lucky to get a space on the street for a long wheel based van.

When you leave the hotel you have to hand your key back in at reception I've never experienced this in the U.K before. Breakfast was £6.95 for continental and £8.95 for a full English yet the Wetherspoons 5 minute walk down the road is £2.99 for a full English.

  • F Salehrad

  • November 2015

Its a nice hotel room and ok size and the price for a London hotel

  • Jennifer B

  • October 2015

Handy for Alexandra Palace

I stayed in a basic room and it was fine.

Tea/Coffee in the room and complimentary downstairs during the day. There is free parking on the road.

  • S Jones

  • October 2015

Working in London as near as I count get

Good hotel apart from parking was terrible I got there about 930 and drove around till 10 all streets are full.

receptionists were really as helpful as they could be. night porter friendly too.

  • Jodie C

  • September 2015

Basic...

We booked a standard room and as the name indicated we expected it to be basic however there were some basic things that could have been altered to enhance our stay a little more.

The room was small, but it was adequate, the view from the room was a brick wall - however we weren't there for the view. I noticed stains on the white bedding, the duvet and pillows were so old they were very thin. The carpet was brown, an obvious colour to choose to conceal stains however post shower walking around getting ourselves ready we noticed our feet were dirty from walking around barefoot - could do with a deep clean.

Very limited parking spaces outside the hotel, be concious of this before travelling, there is free parking on the road however we could not see one space when we approached the hotel so this caused a bit of a headache. Overall the room felt a little grubby and dated, the furniture could do with replacing. No hair-dryer or iron in the room, basic appliances in this age for hotel rooms.

Breakfast was lovely, a good choice of food and service was good. Every person we talked to at the hotel was pleasant and helped us with directions to our intended venue. I would recommend on the basis of location and staff.

  • Roger Marsh

  • August 2015

Raglan Hotel

staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • paul h

  • August 2015

raglan hotel

very good value for money, staff very helpful and polite

  • Eleanor M

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

Needed a bed in London.

Pre-booked this.

Checked in at 23.30......worried about room being available this late (although I had been reassured by phone call)

A very basic single room......1960 s furniture, stained carpet and bleaching required in bathroom. Awake at 5 and checked out at 7. No breakfast taken.

Served its purpose and beat a park bench.....just.!