Reviews - Goodenough Club

4

23 Mecklenburgh Square, London, WC1N 2AD

Price From 254.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Whitby

  • January 2016

Something different

Not used to eating breakfast away from the accommodation but breakfast in a great historical hall was beautiful.

The area was lovely could not believe we were in the centre of London. If you want something different it's an excellent option and great location

  • Catherine B

  • January 2016

Hidden Gem

Great location in Bloomsbury.Hotel is linked to a postgraduate college so ir consists of student rooms that have been upgraded for other guests.

Nice newly furnished room with new shower. I walked round to the Dickens' House Museum and enjoyed that - he wrote Oliver Twist and Nicholas Nickleby whilst living there when first married..

  • Nicholas F

  • December 2015

Good place to stay - close to Kings Cross / St Pancras but quiet leafy square

Booked this as other usual places were full but don't regret it - comfortable, quirky - rooms in several different houses along one side of a quiet London garden square.

NB NOT accessible for those less able as no lifts and all houses accessed by steps.

  • baris c

  • November 2015

Let down by a few things

When you ask for a double bed you would appreciate an actual double bed, two twins pushed together have a habit of separating and making a nights sleep very uncomfortable...plus the booking picture can be deceiving and the room had an awful view of an adjacent building no more than 5 feet away, can leave you feeling claustrophobic.

  • C Hall

  • November 2015

Goodenough Club

Room was very clean with a good bathroom, fridge and tea/coffee facilities.

A slight mix up on reception where they tried to charge a different rate, I had to search for the booking on my phone to prove the rate I thought it was and then another receptionist suddenly remembered they'd upgraded/changed the room and forgotten to change the price... All sorted quickly though and staff were friendly.

  • A Byers

  • May 2015

So much better than just "GOODENOUGH"

I have stayed in several hotels and serviced apartments in London and each has its plus / minus points.

Goodenough club has been the best yet. From first impression (check in), to the cleanliness of the room, to the outstanding breakfast in the grand hall (think Hogwarts dining) it all added up to a great stay. Wifi is fast and free and tube, restaurants are all nearby. Down points, bathroom tired (refit in progress) and no Aircon. However the windows open so man up princess. Great stay and will be back.

  • D C

  • April 2015

Very comfortable stay- would recommend!

We were very pleasantly surprised by the room and the hotel itself.

10/15 mins away from Kingscross St. a mere 10 mins away from Leicester square by taxi for fab food. Hotel by neat, clean, reception staff were most welcoming and indeed helpful. Esp with our key card, iron & ironing board. Room was lovely- clean, very comfortable bed (my husband is picky about small rooms and soft beds) and plenty of room for two to rest and get ready for a night out. Bathroom was well equipped - shower was powerful and hot. Fridge came in handy to chill drinks as it was a very warm weekend and the tea and coffee was well stocked. Powerful hair dryer provided too. Great view of the park/ gardens. Negative- 4 flights of stairs to get to our room so beware if you have weak legs- but we soon got used to it and because the hotel was so clean I didn't mind shedding my heels and walking up/ down bare footed. So a great nights stay - we were pleasantly surprised how well we enjoyed staying here- and would return. Breakfast was very good and ample. Lovely big hall to eat in- felt like we were at Hogwarts. All in all brilliant and have already recommended our stay here to others.

  • Amanda H

  • April 2015

Goodenough Club

Outstanding.

  • Sophie A

  • April 2015

Goodenough Club

A good little hotel.

  • John C

  • April 2015

Student accommodation

The staff were helpful and the location is good.

Basically though this is student accommodation so a bit cheerless and basic, and the floors were very thin, and creaked, so I could hear every time the person in the room above me moved, coughed, turned on the tv, sang in the shower, etc. That was the biggest negative.