No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Another good stay at this hotel,all the staff were friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
V Narayan

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, moved to sister hotel due to Kenilworth offerings a smoking room
We stayed in the Bloombury hotel, opposite the Kenilworth. The hotel was in a great location, handy for Shaftsbury Avenue, the British Museum and Oxford Street. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When the Kenilworth reception told us it was a smoking room we said we weren't happy. It didn't take long to relocate us to the Bloomsbury hotel. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly. The room was a quiet room (our request) but was located next to a stairway so there was a lot of movement from the stairway on the Friday morning. Saturday morning was much quieter. The room was of a good standard with everything you could wish for. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food or service. All in all excellent stay!

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Tadcaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic bijoux hotel in the heart of theatre land
Loved this hotel from the moment we came through the door. Extremely helpful staff, falling over to assist in any way possible. They offered up a couple of discount savings with out being asked. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is going to the city and wants to be able to walk to all the attractions. Fantastic!

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend visit
all went well - no hitches. Everything needed was in the room & working.
- room rather warm for us, had to have windows open in November!

Reviewed by
c chester

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location
Great location, walkable to the theatres, restaurants, shopping and next to the British museum

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very acceptable hotel, positioning superb
we enjoyed the stay, the room was slightly smaller than expected, and unfortunately as I have leg difficulties, the bath/shower was very difficult to get into as the screen got in the way, however I managed with a little help. In future I would request a walk in shower.

Reviewed by
sylvia p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel
My wife and I arrived at about 1ish for a show and stay we had upgraded to business room so had an early check in, staff were very helpful and room was ready. Breakfast was included which was great plenty of it and plenty of choice. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny box room, excellent service
This was a very expensive hotel to stay in for the size of the room. A double was tiny and noisy AC unit made it impossible to sleep! Its well kitted out but the tiny room just was not worth the huge bill at the end of it.

Reviewed by
Rahul M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu. Weekend Break
We had a very good time staying at The Edwardian. Great location for Covent Garden and the theatre.

Reviewed by
Russell L

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and central
Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next