Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth


94-97 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin M

  • September 2015

Great room but...

I'm being picky but my welcome on arrival felt very much as though the staff member was going through a standard script rather than actually having any interest in my day or my journey.

But the room was great / clean well appointed and excellent value for money in a very convenient location.

  • Elizabeth W

  • September 2015

Very good

Stayed for 2 nights.

Very good location.

  • Felicity S

  • July 2015

Icing on the cake

This is a very comfortable and luxurious hotel.

I stayed here while in London for a family celebration. Originally only intending to use the hotel as a base we came back to the hotel for 2 meals over the weekend both of which were excellent and good value for central London.

  • Lynne Crawford

  • June 2015

great location - remember to ask for a quiet room though at rear of the hotel

Great location for walking to shops/theatres etc - I had asked for a quiet room in my booking but sadly was not given one - first night felt like my bed was in the hard shoulder of the M25 - horrific.

In the morning asked to be moved which they did - but was not able to get two single my teenage son was not impressed at having to share a double bed with is Mum!!. Only one night so not the worst but if you are sensitive at all to traffic noise make sure you request the back of the hotel you face a brick wall out the window but small mercy compared to the other option.

  • J O sullivan

  • May 2015

Furious. Overcharged for sub standard accomm.

  • Kevin Chapman

  • April 2015

A three-night break in London

We were upgraded to a bigger room than booked and it was perfect for this short stay, especially the efficient air-conditioning.

There was a Kingsize bed and it was extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The public areas were clean and comfortable, with adequate seating in the reception area. We would never pay 21 pounds per person for breakfast in any hotel---our basic breakfast needs are adequately catered for elsewhere. The price of food and drink in the "Scoff and Banter" bar was high---two Irish Coffees came in at 20 pounds and three pence, and this included what appeared to be a mandatory service charge. The hotel is in an ideal location for the West End. Finally, a special mention to the Concierge and the Reception Staff, who were all absolutely charming. We felt welcomed and valued as customers for our entire stay.

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

Weekend Break

Really professional friendly hotel; great location to explore london.

The only downside would be the road noise which did disturb me a little


  • March 2015

Bar staff.

This is a nice hotel but the jewels in its crown are its staff who seem genuinely nice people and its location.

The bar staff/restaurant staff are tireless in helping.

  • James P

  • February 2015

Velentines night

We arrived and was offered an upgrade, which we took.

Arrived into room to discover to wasn't working and the glass table was very dusty to leave finger marks as you dragged them over the table. Albeit these items were both rectified. The following morning, breakfast (English) was on a hot plate self serve basis. Majority of the food stock had ran out, after catching the attention of a waitress she kindly went to fetch bacon and sausage, this was cold. The gratis potato had been requested for by the waitress for a while on numerous occasions but the chef wouldn't make anymore. This was prior to 9.00 am and breakfast was served until 10.30 - waitress staff were lovely but service wasn't as good as should be expected from a hotel of this star grading.

  • P Thompson

  • February 2015

London Prices??

The room 618 was extremely small, poor value even allowing for the good location of the Hotel in london.

Online I was offered breakfast at a cost of £35 for my wife and I. On arrival it was offered at £24 with vouchers which I might of taken if offered when I booked, as it was we just found alternative places at much lower cost with very good quality food.