No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very pleasurable stay

Reviewed by
T Naish

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, poor value for money
The room was adequate for my stay but small for the money. The walls were also paper thin and I was kept awake until the early hours of the morning with the TV from next door.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were efficient and helpful

Reviewed by
James Taylor

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but nice, everything else was great but the breakfast was expensive and disgusting!!!

Reviewed by
c halim

From Tetbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london
excellent reception staff and lovely rooms

Reviewed by
michael p

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in excellent location
We stayed for four nights from 1st February. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we had a relaxing stay and plan to return in the future.
 The check in process was protracted as they were unable to find our booking but this was sorted out once the duty manager got involved. We had an inside room on the fourth floor which was rather small but okay for a few days. Could do with some more storage space as there is only one wardrobe cupboard so we kept some of our clothes in our suitcase. 
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good with a large selection of cold and hot options. Watch out for the toasters they toast in seconds resulting in some burnt toast on first morning. 
We visited the bar for a nightcap a couple of times and found that large measures are served as the default. This was fine for us.   Cocktails are reasonably priced and the barman makes a very good Bloody Mary. 
There was one issue where there was no hot water which was due to some  maintenance work performed during the day. This was rectified by the hotel maintenance guy within an hour of being reported. 
The location of the hotel suited our requirements being near to the shops in Oxford Street, near to good reasonably priced restaurants and easy walking distance to museums and galleries. 

Reviewed by
C L

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was ok. The room was nice but the bed wasn't great. The mattress was so hard that we frequently awoke with a dead arm. Also the bathroom had obviously just been decorated as there was an extremely strong smell of paint and bathroom sealant.

Reviewed by
Helen J

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, great service
I was in town for a Burns Night celebration, and the Radisson Blu was both well placed near to Tottenham Court Road tube and within walking distance of London Euston Train Station, and well priced.
My room was fairly small, but comfortable - with a great desk with plenty of power points to work from. Useful for a travelling worker.
Staff were very friendly indeed, and the breakfast buffet the next day was excellent.
I'd happily stay here again!

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend service
I got a decent rate for a 2 day weekend stay in a single room. The room was very small (as expected) and the bathroom minute - too small to really be functional honestly. The room overlooked Gower Street and was hence very noisy. The main issue was with the breakfast - on both days I attempted to order from the a la carte menu and I can only assume that there are no proper chefs working weekends. Day one the omelette was slow to arrive and inedible. Day two the pancakes or rather pancake took nearly an hour to arrive and turned out to be a puddle of uncooked dough burned on one side. Stick with the buffet is the lesson here.

Reviewed by
Jane A

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book a quiet room
This is a lovely hotel and the staff are excellent. There was inadequate secondary glazing and the traffic noise was relentless; cars, buses, taxis and police cars. We were still awake at 2.30am, finally got a little sleep when it quietened about 3am only to be awoken at 5am by the bin lorry. We would stay there again but only if we were guaranteed a room away from the traffic. Had we paid for budget accommodation we would not have been surprised but we chose 4* and a hotel chain with a good reputation.

Reviewed by
Gill L

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next