No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend service
I got a decent rate for a 2 day weekend stay in a single room. The room was very small (as expected) and the bathroom minute - too small to really be functional honestly. The room overlooked Gower Street and was hence very noisy. The main issue was with the breakfast - on both days I attempted to order from the a la carte menu and I can only assume that there are no proper chefs working weekends. Day one the omelette was slow to arrive and inedible. Day two the pancakes or rather pancake took nearly an hour to arrive and turned out to be a puddle of uncooked dough burned on one side. Stick with the buffet is the lesson here.

Reviewed by
Jane A

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book a quiet room
This is a lovely hotel and the staff are excellent. There was inadequate secondary glazing and the traffic noise was relentless; cars, buses, taxis and police cars. We were still awake at 2.30am, finally got a little sleep when it quietened about 3am only to be awoken at 5am by the bin lorry. We would stay there again but only if we were guaranteed a room away from the traffic. Had we paid for budget accommodation we would not have been surprised but we chose 4* and a hotel chain with a good reputation.

Reviewed by
Gill L

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Overall really enjoyed my stay here.
Very central and reasonable weekend rate.
Only bad feedback for me was room was a bit noisy as I was at the end of the corridor and next to what sounded like a generator.
Room very clean and comfortable.
Shower pressure not so great.

Reviewed by
Sara C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was simpley amazing.

Reviewed by
Tom Woodward

From Atherstone, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and good staff

Reviewed by
S Green

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I've never been so ripped off
The price was steep for two nights in this area of London, though I expected a good single room for this. The room was so small I really could not believe it. I certainly could not spend any time in the room whilst not sleeping.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

winter break/ christmas shopping
My second stay at this hotel was very enjoyable,the staff and service were great.The location was
perfect for shopping and sightseeing.

Reviewed by
V Narayan

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - Great location.
Very good central London hotel. Room comfortable and very clean. Breakfast great with lots of choice. No negative comments.

Reviewed by
Philip T

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price of the special offer
A good hotel in a great location. Rooms and bathrooms very small, but adequate. NO Earl Grey tea in the morning at breakfast. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and no tea selection. F&B manager needs to get to the basics.

Reviewed by
a randerson

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had the best night's sleep I've had in months - bed was so comfortable!

Reviewed by
Amanda O

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next