No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
we stayed in this hotel for 4 nighs and the place is greatl It is so central for everything. we have stayed in a Thistle one near by in the past, but the Raddision Blu Edwardian is far supperior to this and also cheaper. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are lovely and clean, and although we never eat in the hotel, we did have a few drinks in the bar and for a top class hotel the bar prices are very cheap

Reviewed by
L Mcfadyean

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
N Ogden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent well presented hotel, clean and friendly

Reviewed by
David R

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was great it was the second time I have stayed there and would definitely do so again. Staff are very attentive and Room Service is very prompt. It is also very close to the tube at Tottenham Court or just a short walk rom Oxford Circus if your concerned about changing tubes.. British Museum is also just along the street.

Reviewed by
WENDY W

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely --but only with the upgrade
The first night was lovely. I was upgraded to a double deluxe room -quiet, luxurious and perfect for getting work done. Staff were great and so helpful.
I stayed another night and had to move to a single room which was noisy and dusty.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for excellent location
Clean and well-maintained room; surprisingly quiet in the evening/night given it's central location.
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and welcoming which is especially nice to find in a chain hotel.

Reviewed by
Tracey M

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Rooms - Air Conditioning
Booked into a single room - first night poor nights sleep due to noisey air con. Was moved next morning to another single room with more room and slightly more quiet air con but still noisey enough to disturb sleep.

Reviewed by
David R

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

don't stay here if you want any sleep
single glazed room near a very busy road junction, room was very noisy, poorly designed curtains meaning lots of light ingress. room alarm went of at 6am, i assume set by a previous guest and cleaner tried to come in the room at 9am. visit started with a 10 minute wait at check in whilst 3 receptionists debated the problems with the check in system. all in all a bad experience, lots of other hotels in this price range in london all of which i'm sure would be better than this one. I have stayed at other blu hotels which have been very good, but this one diffidently isn't anywhere near good!

Reviewed by
mark m

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what is needed from a hotel in London
Excellent accommodation, perfect location and extremely efficient, friendly staff. Room cleaned while we were at breakfast, superb.

Reviewed by
Lynne Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine

Reviewed by
Timothy D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next