No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A filthy weedend away
The hotel was of a good standard and the staff were extremly helpful however, we had a few issues the main one being our loo became blocked and over flushed the dirty water onto the bathroom floor we alerted the staff on reception. Upon our return after a night out to the theatre the loo had been un blocked but the dirty water had been left all over the bathroom floor .... A truly filthy weekend was had , not in the way we had intended ha ha. Shame about that and the bed was very hard :(

Reviewed by
Denise Slinger

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great staff
Brilliant location and suited our needs. Staff were very friendly from beginning to end. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay.
Great customer service. We were moved to a twin room from a double as it was more appropriate.

Reviewed by
christine o

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London trip
This is the third time i have stayed at the kenilworth, the staff and service was superb again.The room or shoe box although very clean left me somewhat amused!

Reviewed by
V Narayan

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasurable experience throughout
The room was pristine & all interaction with the staff left nothing to be desired.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hairdryer
The mirror in the bedroom was not in a position so you could look into it and dry your hair. I had to lean over the desk . very difficult. not good i am afraid.

Reviewed by
christine evans

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central london hotel
very good location next to british museum. helpful staff and well equipped room. woulduse this one again

Reviewed by
jane h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - wholeheartedly recommend
Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian on a short family break. The hotel and its staff were excellent. They could not have made us more welcome. The facilities are excellent, the room was really comfortable and the food was delicious. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
R Allen

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but (typical London) compact
Good hotel. Clean and modern, staff friendly and efficient.
Room was small (but this is typical for central London)
Bathroom had a bath only, so make sure you ask for a room with a shower.
Food in bar/restaurant was good but a perhaps a little weird (I've never before been served a beefburger containing gherkins that had been deep-fried in batter?!)

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very brief but enjoyable stay. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful, especially Colm on concierge who couldn't have done more to help.

Reviewed by
a heron

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next