Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
9 Bloomsbury Street , London, WC1B 3QD
Close by the chic boutiques of Covent Garden and Oxford Street’s celebrated stores, this beguiling Bloomsbury landmark brings style and comfort together beautifully. In the shadow of the British Museum, the hotel’s atmospheric ambience reminds you this is a real one off. There’s a pleasantly informal vibe to Steak & Lobster London Restaurant, easygoing, fun and stylish. The choice is simple; steak or lobster with nibbles and cocktails to choose on the side. All rooms at this luxurious central London hotel are refreshingly spacious, each one accented by calming, muted shades and plush, tactile fabrics. Sleek flat screen TVs and complimentary high speed wireless come as standard.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
This hotel was more expensive than we would usually book however it was top quality all the way. Very convenient location. Next time would like a hot chocolate option instead of just tea/coffee!

Reviewed by
Carole P

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,
I found the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street to be an excellent hotel, perfectly located with a great standard of accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
Kirstie McIntosh

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - would recommend highly
I was very pleased with the Radisson Blu Edwardian on Bloomsbury Street. I bought a couple of nights in the hotel as a present for my boyfriend for his birthday. We stayed two nights and were thoroughly pleased with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival, and were clearly trying to give us the best customer service possible. The room was clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The bathroom was also a great size. We ordered room service late one night which arrived very quickly and the food was excellent, and also a reasonable value for money. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Reviewed by
S Hill

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel. Great location. Perfect for a short city break. The room had everything we needed and more! Worth every penny and would definitely go back there. Have already recommended to family and friends. All members of staff friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Elen D

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished I could have stayed longer
Had an excellent stay at the Radisson Bloomsbury. Was mad to feel very special and that nothing was too much trouble. The room was quite small, but lovely. Great location for a shopping and theatre trip.

Reviewed by
Louise F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in London
The hotel did provide excellent service and our room was lovely in the end however, the initial room supplied did not live up to the expectation of a Superior Twin Room equal to a Queen Superior room. For two ladies in London for two nights their was no room to walk around and no relaxation area except for lying on the bed, The Hotel did rectify this complaint about the room very quickly and we moved to a room more worthy!!! However to have this experience it has left me wary to return or even recommend the hotel to anyone else.

Reviewed by
Sylvia R

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in London
Hotel provided very comfortable accommodation for myself and neighbour when attending a function.

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Central Located Hotel
Great location, very close to numerous different area's to visit in the London area plus very quiet for saying your in central London.
Friendly staff and comfy room, all you could ask for. Even offered free service to look after our bags on our final day whilst we did a final journey around some of the tourist stops.

Reviewed by
Robert Diskin

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic & free upgrade!
As above^

Reviewed by
David K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel for a bit of luxury
We loved the hotel, the staff were efficient and friendly without being over the top; the public areas are modern and clean with generally excellent service (breakfast service was a bit patchy and slow) and the food was good qulity. The room was a touch disapointing in that I had booked a room for 3 people but the additional bed was small and did not really fit in the location it was situated however the overall quality of the room was brilliant. The minor niggles didn't affect our stay and I would definitely recommend and return.

Reviewed by
Alexandra B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next