Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
9 Bloomsbury Street , London, WC1B 3QD
Close by the chic boutiques of Covent Garden and Oxford Street’s celebrated stores, this beguiling Bloomsbury landmark brings style and comfort together beautifully. In the shadow of the British Museum, the hotel’s atmospheric ambience reminds you this is a real one off. There’s a pleasantly informal vibe to Steak & Lobster London Restaurant, easygoing, fun and stylish. The choice is simple; steak or lobster with nibbles and cocktails to choose on the side. All rooms at this luxurious central London hotel are refreshingly spacious, each one accented by calming, muted shades and plush, tactile fabrics. Sleek flat screen TVs and complimentary high speed wireless come as standard.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I selected this hotel.
British expat in the UK for 2 weeks over Christmas period. Stayed for 2 nights from some pre Christmas sight seeing and shopping. Hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and great value. Room was very comfortable but nothing flash. Overall a very pleasing experience.

Reviewed by
A E

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing deal
We got an amazing deal with late rooms, staying in this top class hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel good location good value
Large room, easy access to shops, theatre & sights. Friendly staff .

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. A gorgeous hotel with fab customer service in a central location. I will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
S Rae

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel would return asap
Excellent hotel 100% would return again excellent customer service cleanliness I loved it

Reviewed by
Kate Gorey

From Limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by
G Young

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel but Bad customer service
We went to London on a girls trip to celebrate my daughters 18th and booked 2 triple rooms. Arrived at 1pm and couldn't check in until 3pm but they said we could check our bags in and as I said we would not return until 11pm as we were going to see a show they said the bags would be in our room. Check in was a slow process but 3 triple rooms were confirmed on arrival. On returning to the hotel at 11.30pm we discovered our bags had not been put in the rooms which was a bit annoying but not too much of a problem. when we arrived at our room there was only a double bed! when I phoned down to reception I was told they would bring another bed up. The room was not really big enough for a 3rd bed but they insisted it would be ok. we went down to the bar while they sorted the room out. we did not get any apology at all even though I did say it was rather inconvenient as it was so late, when we finally went to bed we discovered there was only 2 of everything like towels etc. The service was such a shame as the actual hotel is really lovely and I would stay there again as we got a good deal with late rooms but I definitely would not pay full price.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, faultless hotel
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in in London. Great rooms, staff and location. A few minutes walk from the tube (Tottenham Court) and close to the British Museum. The hotel was immaculate, I simply cannot think of a bad thing to say. Loved it, recommend this hotel to everyone

Reviewed by
Bethany S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
This hotel was more expensive than we would usually book however it was top quality all the way. Very convenient location. Next time would like a hot chocolate option instead of just tea/coffee!

Reviewed by
Carole P

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,
I found the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street to be an excellent hotel, perfectly located with a great standard of accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
Kirstie McIntosh

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next