Reviews - The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection


16-22 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3NN

Price From 664.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • G Davies

  • June 2015

Restaurant Service

The food was amazing in the Lanseer Restaurant but the waiter service let it down had to wait ages between courses and they got the desert wrong when we prompted them.

Table was booked for 17:30 and we didn't get from there until just after 19:00.

  • Greg H

  • April 2015

Real Quality Experience

Stepping back into a traditional London hotel and a sumptuous experience.

Lovely room in a first rate hotel. Difficult to find fault anywhere so I won't. Geat central location for doing whatever you want in London.

  • Susan C

  • April 2015

Dark and poky

At first impressions the Hotel looks very grand, however our room was tiny and dark and the air con was ineffective so the room felt very stuffy.

Putting make up on was very hit and miss due to the poor lighting, even the lit, magnifying mirror was next to useless. Don't whatever you do use the mini bar, the prices are extortionate, £3.50 for a can of Coke, £4.50 for a tiny jar of nuts!. On a positive note, the rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable and the staff very polite and attentive. premier Inn in future I think.

  • Vicky d

  • April 2015

Great Location

Great location around the corner from Tottenham Court Road tube.

Beautiful Hotel and lovely comfortable rooms. Great spot for a short break in central London

  • m harban

  • March 2015

Good Hotel and just a short walk to the theaters and a great location.

  • J Harrison

  • February 2015

Great for a night at the theatre

For a classy night out in the theatre district, this is an exceptional hotel.

  • A Hall

  • February 2015

Fantastic location, staff and food

Cant fault the hotel, the service from start to finish was brilliant.

  • amanda macfarlane

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

Room was very smart and comfortable and extremely quiet.

only quibbles was there was no full length mirror and problems with the mini bar as we removed some items to use the fridge and later put them back but it was weight sensitive and we were sent a bill for the items removed thinking that we had used them. It was all sorted out and we were not charged but appears to happen all the time.

  • Kirsty P

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, would recommend

Lovely hotel, round the corner from Oxford Street, very close to Tube, nice room, quiet, all mod cons, towels included, would recommend.

  • Carys S

  • November 2014

Room was very small.

Not a lot of sound proofing between rooms.