No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z hotel Piccadilly

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 ORANGE STREET , LONDON, WC2H 7DF
The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 112 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and five upper floors. The hotel is situated in arguably one of the most recognised locations in central London, just a short walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square

All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 48” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.
Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of London, for an out-of-town price

There is the Z Café for guests to enjoy, which sells a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is a choice of ciabattas, fruit salad and cereals for breakfast. Seasonal soups, baguettes and platters are served throughout the day.
Picture of The Z hotel Piccadilly, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location, wonderful staff.
Fantastic location just of Haymarket. Clean, modern hotel, with very helpful staff. Rooms are small, you know that when booking, but if you want a great located base, get booking.

Reviewed by
peter h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect place for an overnight stay after theatre show
hotel room was clean, modern and in full working order. Lovely bed. Quick book in, no hassle anywhere. Would I use again. Definitely.

Reviewed by
J ELLWOOD

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Very compact and minimalist, but if you just need a place to sleep at the end of the day surprisingly good. Finding space to set up an ironing board and iron a shirt was a challenge. Good bed and a quiet night (4th Floor). I am 6Ft 1" - if any taller then the bed would too short.
Reception staff very welcoming. Quite like the cafe-style check-in and free cheese/wine etc
All in all, good value for money, excellent location - will stay again.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay, but stay away from Room 101
I can't fault the hotel - very welcoming staff, clean room, great location and the facilities were excellent. Our stay was only ruined by one thing - being in Room 101 means we were directly above the kitchen/dining area, so at 6am Sunday morning the music starts and the food starts cooking. Sadly, as much as I love a bacon breakfast, the smell of 30 rashers of cooking frying beneath me while I try to sleep was awful. The lounge music playing throughout the dining area also wafted up into our room and made getting back to sleep impossible. We packed up and left at 7am, which ruined our weekend stay in London. Shame because it's a great little hotel. We'd probably come back, but for 4 hours sleep at £170 per night, I'd make sure we were put in a room on the 4th floor.
p.s. the staff were great, but had no idea how to cope with a couple leaving at 7am Sunday morning, with sleep in their eyes and not giving the usual cliched answers to the question "...and how was your stay?". They didn't know how to react and only mumbled an apology and that they would look into it. Um, look into it? Right, and please get back to me with the findings of your review of Room 101.

Reviewed by
Phillip G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, Small, Smart and wonderfully friendly
My son and I were in town for a day trip and wanted a treat by staying in London for the night rather than travel home. Z was friendly, easy to find, surprisingly quiet and very smart. Although the rooms are small it was perfect for what we needed and because it is well thought out we had a great time and would go back again

Reviewed by
A Quince

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived late but checked in very quickly with no fuss
Room quite small but very modern and clean. Great location.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for anyone with Claustrophobia!!!
It does the job but my word with windows that dont open and a room the size of a matchbox I've never felt so Claustrophobic in my life! I knew the rooms were small but this was crazy. Wouldnt stay again, but does the job if you dont mind small spaces.
Also rooms are so noisy if someone next door has a shower its as though they are in the room with you...and that goes for all uses of the bathroom....(which is in the room using up vital breathing space).

Reviewed by
alice w

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful. Central London so space limited for everything. Room very small but works for the odd night; two people in the room would have been a challenge.
Complementary cheese and wine in the evening extremely good as was the buffet breakfast. Expensive night but that is the norm for the area.

Reviewed by
Michael Bone

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Vibe, love the free food too!
If you want to stay in a spacious room. Forget it. This is about cramming it all in, in a tiny space. I couldn't even get m legs under the desk to work in the room, and there was no natural light. However, everything you need for a great night's sleep, and a great shower are in place and you can work in the eating area, and enjoy the really relaxed vibe. If you are there in the evening between 6 and 8 you can also trough on cheese and wine. I really like the idea of this hotel!

Reviewed by
Katherine Rhodes

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good use of space
I really appreciate the concept of the Z Hotel especially in London. It's amazing how the room was organised without feeling too cramped. The only issue we had was that the tv wasn't working and the air-con was a bit noisy, both of which have since been addressed by the hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next