No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z hotel Piccadilly

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 ORANGE STREET , LONDON, WC2H 7DF
The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 112 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and five upper floors. The hotel is situated in arguably one of the most recognised locations in central London, just a short walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square

All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 48” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.
Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of London, for an out-of-town price

There is the Z Café for guests to enjoy, which sells a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is a choice of ciabattas, fruit salad and cereals for breakfast. Seasonal soups, baguettes and platters are served throughout the day.
Picture of The Z hotel Piccadilly, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Nathan G

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price in a fantastic location
Centrally located but still very quiet. The rooms and hotel although small were really stylish and of high quality. I would definitely recommend this place for a short stay

Reviewed by
D Monahan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great

Reviewed by
Barry Giling

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value and central to everything. Nice clean and new. The only comment I would make is that I am a very light sleeper and the light from the window and under the door made the room really bright and affected my sleep (a really minor thing).

Reviewed by
C Olivier

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern hotel with great staff
The location of the hotel is excellent, being a stone'a throw from Leicester Squsre and Piccadilly Circus. The rooms are small but very comfortable so did the job very well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved both the cheese and wine and the breakfast. The hotel had a very friendly feel!

Reviewed by
Alastair C

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, friendly and efficient staff
We are in London overnight and needed a hotel close to the centre. The Z Hotel Piccadilly was in a great location and was very reasonably priced.
Staff were very efficient and extremely friendly. They were able to check us in early and offered us complimentary drinks, which was ideal.
The room was small but very clean and stylish. Ideal for a short stay, although if I were staying for several nights it might want somewhere with more comfort.
Breakfast was a cold continental buffet which was fine. However, it would have been nice to be able to have some toast.

Reviewed by
Nicolas E

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun
Location was great, staff excellent.
Room very small,o.k. for 2 night stay i.e. small case and few clothes.
Not suitable for more tan 2 nights.

Reviewed by
I Hewson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breath of fresh air
The perfect venue for an overnight stay in London. Great location just off Haymarket with an immaculately clean room, friendly reception staff, comfortable bed, great shower and free cheese & wine.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good....
Room not ready on time , had to wait in reception with workmen drilling . Air conditioning did not work so had to ask to be moved . New room was ok but whole site still incomplete and very noisy with work still going on . Staff were very apologetic and helpful but this did not improve our stay. Would not use z hotels again.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money and wonderful staff

Reviewed by
lisa D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next