No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Piccadilly

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 ORANGE STREET , LONDON, WC2H 7DF
The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 112 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and five upper floors. The hotel is situated in arguably one of the most recognised locations in central London, just a short walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square

All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 48” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.
Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of London, for an out-of-town price

There is the Z Café for guests to enjoy, which sells a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is a choice of ciabattas, fruit salad and cereals for breakfast. Seasonal soups, baguettes and platters are served throughout the day.
Picture of The Z Hotel Piccadilly, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised Central london
Booked for one night stay for business through late room.com. Upon arrival very quick check in a good informal feel which I so prefer than a stuffy 5*. Staff were very friendly and efficient, offered option of breakfast to find it was only £9.50 yes ok for continental but very good value for central London. The room was better than I had expected, with all the little details you need to make your stay easier and more homely, a plug in hairdryer, huge bath sheet towels and a huge smart TV. rest of the room was great only thing I would say is more plug sockets and more hanging space like back of room door.

Reviewed by
H Woods

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Enjoyed our stay, as most reviews have said rooms are small but clean and tidy. Staff were friendly we got there two hours early and our room was ready. Nice hotel for a one or two night stay.

Reviewed by
n melloy

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The late booking was reflected by the price very reasonable considering the location,central London.However the room was tiny to say the least.If I had had a suitcase it would have been a problem.Hangars no cupboard space.Shower was nice ...wine in the evening was a nice touch making it easy to meet and chat with other guests.The staff were very helpful and caring.I would revisit but I hope my room was a bit bigger.

Reviewed by
Robin Aung

From Cheddar, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'd definitely return
From the moment I walked through the door the welcome was warm and the hospitality was good, not something I'm used to in London, The room was small but perfectly big enough , clean, warm and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and good coffee. It was a shame I was only there for one night and I would happily stay again. A real find.

Reviewed by
Simon Devine

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay, great location, small room
Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal central location behind National Gallery. Arrived before earliest check-in time and had to wait for room to become available and was offered coffee etc. Room is very small but modern, glossy and well appointed. Everything worked, including shower, and was very clean. My (windowless) room was off a basement garage area, which didn't bother me but might be a problem for some people. I had breakfast (not included) which was a bacon roll with good coffee and fresh orange juice, in a pleasant café area.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky, well located but oh so small
Found it quite easily but I do know the area reasonably well. Greeting was warm and friendly and the bohemian style cafe/reception area was lovely. Room was fine, VERY small, only space for one even though the room was a double. Very stylish, had everything you needed for a short stay. Great design and good use of space. Was expecting the shower to be better but oh well. It's was a lot of money for what it was. Could have got more spacious accommodation for similar price I think but well located, memorable accommodation and wouldn't rule it out for a second stay.

Reviewed by
Angelina C

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Small room, but very well fitted out, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Clean and neat, with good customer service - everything you'd look for in a hotel, plus a fantastic location in the West End

Reviewed by
Andy Collins

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little central hotel
Pretty cool, and the reception is in the Cafe. Quiet (even though its central), clean and great for a night.
Yes the rooms are small, but well equipped and all for a good price.

Reviewed by
Phil G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Excellent staff. Very good lunch and again, great service. The room was very small I felt and my colleague who is 6'3 would of struggled in this room I feel. He normally stays where I do when in London, but was fine if not great for me.

Reviewed by
d mooney

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next