No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Piccadilly

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 ORANGE STREET , LONDON, WC2H 7DF
The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 112 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and five upper floors. The hotel is situated in arguably one of the most recognised locations in central London, just a short walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square

All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 48” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.
Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of London, for an out-of-town price

There is the Z Café for guests to enjoy, which sells a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is a choice of ciabattas, fruit salad and cereals for breakfast. Seasonal soups, baguettes and platters are served throughout the day.
Picture of The Z Hotel Piccadilly, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Clean and neat, with good customer service - everything you'd look for in a hotel, plus a fantastic location in the West End

Reviewed by
Andy Collins

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little central hotel
Pretty cool, and the reception is in the Cafe. Quiet (even though its central), clean and great for a night.
Yes the rooms are small, but well equipped and all for a good price.

Reviewed by
Phil G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Excellent staff. Very good lunch and again, great service. The room was very small I felt and my colleague who is 6'3 would of struggled in this room I feel. He normally stays where I do when in London, but was fine if not great for me.

Reviewed by
d mooney

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great hotel, room was very modern and clean and finished to a very high standard. Would definitely visit here again.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Small but very clean room. Super location. Love the free cheese and wine - great touch. All in all I will stay here again and was excellent.

Reviewed by
G Walton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we expected
Given the few negative comments we were expecting a rabbit hutch. In fact, the room was roomy enough with every possible facility. Wine and cheese before the theatre was perfect to see us through to a late supper. And lovely range of cheese etc. We did get an extremely good deal (£95 per night) and might reconsider if we had to pay much more. Otherwise, no complaints.

Reviewed by
Diana Newton

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy people in the agecent room shouting at each other so it spoilt my nights sleep and therefore the whole experience of my stay .
The central position of Z hotel is a bonus, on my next visit I will ask for a room away from the lift shaft and at the end of a corridor this should be a more quiet position .

Reviewed by
Pru Green

From Wivenhoe Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pefectly sited
This is a hotel which we would book again which won't be too far away.
Ideally located for the theatres and sites as a tourist.
The room was a double and had all you needed in a room in a small but nice package.
Breakfast was continental which we paid for the next morning and was ideal for us as we don't do cooked food.
Again we shall stop again.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free Cheese and Wine 6-8pm makes this hotel feel very friendly
If you want a bed for the night and a decent shower and you don't mind a capsule room, then think about Z hotels. You get a big telly, a really comfortable bed, but a room that you only want to sleep in. You can't get your legs under the table it's that cramped!
They offer free cheese and wine between 6pm and 8pm and it's got a really nice relaxed, for me, European atmosphere. Good wifi too - but you can only work in the communal areas... whilst drinking wine and eating cheese!

Reviewed by
K Rhodes

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location and modern!

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next