No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z hotel Piccadilly

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 ORANGE STREET , LONDON, WC2H 7DF
The hotel is a designer conversion of a former office building, with 112 bedrooms arranged over lower ground, ground and five upper floors. The hotel is situated in arguably one of the most recognised locations in central London, just a short walk from Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square

All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 48” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.
Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of London, for an out-of-town price

There is the Z Café for guests to enjoy, which sells a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is a choice of ciabattas, fruit salad and cereals for breakfast. Seasonal soups, baguettes and platters are served throughout the day.
Picture of The Z hotel Piccadilly, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free Cheese and Wine 6-8pm makes this hotel feel very friendly
If you want a bed for the night and a decent shower and you don't mind a capsule room, then think about Z hotels. You get a big telly, a really comfortable bed, but a room that you only want to sleep in. You can't get your legs under the table it's that cramped!
They offer free cheese and wine between 6pm and 8pm and it's got a really nice relaxed, for me, European atmosphere. Good wifi too - but you can only work in the communal areas... whilst drinking wine and eating cheese!

Reviewed by
K Rhodes

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location and modern!

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stopover
Great place for a one-night stopover. Very small rooms but good quality. Desk to work at, big TV, quick check in and out, free WiFi, complimentary wine and cheese on arrival and affordable continental breakfast. Comfy bed. No fuss and staff very polite and helpful. Nice change from big impersonal chain hotels. And the best part...great, central location.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location good price
The hotel is near Trafalgar Square in the Westend. Good price although room was very small.

Reviewed by
J Bailey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great convenient location and great service.
Whilst the rooms may be small they are impeccably tidy with all that you need for a short stay - may get too small for an extended period!
The staff are very helpful and courteous and the icing on the cake is the cheese and wine in the early evenings. Following this closely is the free soft drinks through the night if required.
A great new approach to city centre hotels well worth a try - you'll either love it or hate it.

Reviewed by
Murray P

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We rated this hotel highly. The room was small, and as expected, had no windows. It was actually in the basement part of the hotel but despite this, the room was small but perfectly formed. Very clean, and because it was in the basement, it was completely quiet with no traffic noise etc. Bed really comfy and we both slept really well. Excellent central location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z hotel Piccadilly
Rooms are small, but well designed and functional. Location is excellent. Free wine and cheese a nice plus and breakfast (continental only) was good. All round good value for money.

Reviewed by
Edward D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and very clean room

Reviewed by
Thomas V

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what it says on the tin
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We arrived at 11.30am and were able to drop our luggage off while we went for lunch. We returned at 1.30pm and we're able to check in early. We were aware the rooms were going to be small, but they were clean and had everything we needed. I'm probably the world's lightest sleeper and was concerned about some of the comments stating they were thin walls. I found the room very quiet and had a good night's sleep. Hotel was in the perfect location for everything we wanted. Shows, Covent Garden and China town

Reviewed by
S Masterson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy and compact
Stayed in a windowless room which was very small. The room was approx. 5m x 3m with a 1.5m x 2m ensuite within and a double bed. Hanging space for clothes was limited to a few hooks on the wall. Bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. To get to the room involved walking through a car park garage plant area which was a bit surreal. In the morning all the cleaning staff were sat around in the car park and I had to work my way through them all. A tad expensive for the room overall.

Reviewed by
A Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next