No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Olde swan Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27 WINDSOR STREET , CHERTSEY, KT16 8AY
The Olde Swan Hotel is a grade 2 listed coaching Inn which was refurbished in October 2013 to create a homely shabby chic bar and dining experience with 8 comfortable hotel rooms above.

The hotel rooms are let on a room only basis, there being numerous early-opening cafes nearby.

All rooms are comfortable with no frills, ideal for tourists, tradesmen and business workers. All are fully ensuite and include tea and coffee facilites and have new flat screen TVs with freeview.

Downstairs the shabby-chic decor gives drinkers and diners a stunning and mellow experience. We have 3 traditional ales on tap and serve both homemade burgers and sizzling steaks along with a range of homeade stone-baked pizzas.

The Olde Swan is ideally located close to Junction 11 of the M25, a 15minute car drive from Heathrow airport and within 1.5 miles of Thorpe park (amusement park).

Please note that latest check in is 11:00 pm
Picture of Olde swan Hotel, CHERTSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget hotel - does what it says on the tin
budget hotel - clean, comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
M Young

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted
Very good value for money, exactly what we wanted, a comfy bed, nice hot shower and and a cuppa in the morning. Staff were very welcoming and serve a nice pint. We didn't eat in although in hind sight we should have done, will definately stay again if we're in the area...no problems at all

Reviewed by
Lisa Allen

From Par, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, very close to Heathrow...
This was a nice location that is close enough to Heathrow where you really don't have to worry about the traffic much, but still get to have that last bit of England before leaving (if that's what you are doing). You can reach Heathrow in an easy 30 min, but you still get to stay in a nice inn instead of a plain hotel. Landlord friendly, rooms are clean, will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Lovely clean room and extremely comfortable beds!

Reviewed by
Glynis Hough

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad.
Checked in ok, but as it was mid week and only one staff on one bar had to wait to check in while people were being served drink.
Room was cozy but basic, clean towels and a comfy bed was all I needed for the one night.
Unfortunately there were stains anyone of thru pillow cases and dead fly/flying ants in the rolar blinds. Suppose you do get what you pay for.
But for me the location was excellent, and convenient for my needs. Would possibly stay again if i needed to stay in the area again.

Reviewed by
K Savage

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just about value for money
Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free on-site car parking. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy if a little cramped, plenty of hot water. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast.

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent pub accomodation
Great service, clean room, comfy bed, quiet at night. Reasonable good choice at great prices, although I got addicted to the fresh Pizza and did not try the other item on the menu!
Cannot fault anything, although lack of a breakfast might put some off, but cafes just 2 mins away.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for...
Single room with double bed wedged in - actually the smallest room ever.
Needed proximity to Heathrow and this was cheapest.
Food fairly priced and staff pleasant.
One towel between a couple is a little odd and the teamaking facility was a bit sparse.

Reviewed by
C Jackson

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!!
After picking through the reviews we decided to book for one night as close to Thorpe Park. Check in was fine with a pleasant girl. Took us to our rooms. Twin room had 3 beds in and was dark and uninviting.needed hoovering and bathroom needed a good scrub. The girl then lead us to our double room along corridors of stained carpet. Tiny room but ok for one night. toilet door did not close into frame.toilet had no real plumbing as made awful noise on flush.no toiletries.no hairdryer.no offer of iron or board. very basic and brekky not included. £64 for each room is too much.wont be back!

Reviewed by
emma p

From herstmonceux, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Was cheap to stay here. Won't be challenging the Ritz any time soon but does a job. Owner was very helpful. Shower was pretty rubbish. Overall find though, perfectly happy.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next