No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Olde swan Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27 WINDSOR STREET , CHERTSEY, KT16 8AY
The Olde Swan Hotel is a grade 2 listed coaching Inn which was refurbished in October 2013 to create a homely shabby chic bar and dining experience with 8 comfortable hotel rooms above.

The hotel rooms are let on a room only basis, there being numerous early-opening cafes nearby.

All rooms are comfortable with no frills, ideal for tourists, tradesmen and business workers. All are fully ensuite and include tea and coffee facilites and have new flat screen TVs with freeview.

Downstairs the shabby-chic decor gives drinkers and diners a stunning and mellow experience. We have 3 traditional ales on tap and serve both homemade burgers and sizzling steaks along with a range of homeade stone-baked pizzas.

The Olde Swan is ideally located close to Junction 11 of the M25, a 15minute car drive from Heathrow airport and within 1.5 miles of Thorpe park (amusement park).

Please note that latest check in is 11:00 pm
Picture of Olde swan Hotel, CHERTSEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely stay, very homely and cosy. Great value for money. Very little disturbance.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Says what it does on the tin!
My room was at the front so noisy road and airplane noise, otherwise very good.

Reviewed by
Norman Mortell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what it is
The room itself was clean and comfortable although on the narrow side. The bed was very comfortable and tea making facilities adequate. The en-suite was very basic, the bath a bit tricky to get into and the over bath shower difficult to operate with virtually no water pressure. There were a few niggly problems on arrival which were sorted straight away but the landlord who was only in his second day of running the place. It was budget end accommodation but good for one night.

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
I found this hotel ok for a overnight stay whilst in the area on business. In the evening there was music audible from the room, but this stopped at a reasonable time and was not a problem. There was traffic noise as well (my room faced the road), but again this was not a problem as it ceased later in the evening. If my experience was typical, it is probably not the ideal place for a family stay with children or you are looking for somewhere that will definitely be a quiet.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room.
Nice rooms for the price in a good location.

Reviewed by
m rose

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night
Room small but do the work, ok for one night stay, value for money.

Reviewed by
Joe K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in my life

Reviewed by
Mitchell H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job
I wasn't looking for grandeur just a place to stay for the night. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, had everything I needed and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Leon C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but okay for a night.
First time I've stayed here and did so because of its location which suited me. Basically it's a pub with rooms attached, which you get to via a separate door and up a metal staircase a bit like a fire escape, so not very appealing. The room was adequate but very basic but for the price you expect that. My only real issue wsas that the central heating made it very hot and it wasn't possible to turn it down, so had to open the windows and as these overlooked the road this made it noisy. There was also a street light outside the room and although there were blinds and some rather flimsy curtains (one of which fell down) it was impossible to cut the light out. I ate in the pub and it was typical pub food but filled a gap. So okay for a night but wouldn't want to stay for longer !

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay.
A short but pleasant stay in a pleasant pub with good rooms

Reviewed by
Henry Rees

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next