No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HAVERSTOCK HOTEL

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
154 HAVERSTOCK HILL , LONDON, NW3 2AY
Welcome to The Haverstock Hotel, Hampstead, a lovingly restored public house formerly known as The Haverstock Arms, providing very modern, boutique accommodation. The minimalistic hotel is situated on Haverstock Hill between Belsize Park and Camden Town providing unrivalled access to what London has to offer, yet set within the relaxing surroundings, restaurants and bars of Hampstead.
Not only are we ideally placed for you to explore all of London on our doorstep, Hampstead Village has a wealth of attractions including Hampstead Heath, Hampstead Theatre and upmarket boutiques. You will be spoilt for choice with London’s fabulous bars and restaurants’ providing the finest dining London has to offer.
We have 19 Bedrooms each with Sky on Flat Screen TV’s, Air Conditioning and all the luxuries you would expect in a London Boutique Hotel. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day and each booking includes continental breakfast and use of Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Picture of HAVERSTOCK HOTEL, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haverstick hill Underground bolt hold
Stayed 3 nights in this small hotel,felt claustrophobic in the small room-in the basement of this overpriced accomodation.
Would not recommend to friends-had to go outside building to another building for breakfast. Felt more like staying in college dorms than a hotel,
Only advantage was proximity to tube station.

Reviewed by
Marie H

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly
Nearly a good hotel, nearly a good room, nearly a good breakfast. But not. Tiny reception with no hotel facilities at all. The room was too small with all furniture bolted to the walls cheap chain style. It looked ok but on close examination quality wasn't great. It was also very noisy facing the adjacent main road. Breakfast was an afterthought taken in the restaurant downstairs. Restaurant chairs were pushed to the side, small table with a limited range of basic cold food. Wont return.

Reviewed by
MARTIN J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst night sleep I have had in months
I had a terrible stay at The Haverstock Hotel. My stay was a last minute visit and all I needed was a comfortable bed in quiet surroundings. I wasn't able to sleep at all because of the noise of the boiler which was located somewhere next to my room and all night kept switching on and off. I complained at 1am to the reception and they said there was nothing they could do about the problem. In the morning I complained again and I was offered a 10% off my next visit which is a terrible shame as I will never be staying there ever again.

Reviewed by
Judy I

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we wanted
We visited London for a wedding. The location of this hotel was perfect for where we needed to be. Room was clean, staff were friendly and overall we were really pleased with our stay.
Only advice I would give is that the room was a little chilly at times, even with the windows shut. Also a little noisy but didn't bother us at alll really.
Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back :)

Reviewed by
Tina C

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dying Swan
Hotel was very good,shower was excellent after a hard days work.
When we entered our room the towels were shaped like swans on the bed.
Breakfast in the morning in the restaurant below the hotel was ok,a selection of meats and pastries and cereals.
Only negative was the women serving were really miserable,looked like and acted like they didn't want to be there and serving you coffee was a chore.

Reviewed by
Neil Haughey

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
I stayed here while visiting my sister in Hampstead. This boutique hotel is a luxury bolt hole. The room was small but very modern and well designed for the space. Perfect for a couple nights stay. Gorgeous bathroom with robes and slippers provided so felt luxury. The only constructive comments I'd make are that there was no shower cap :0 and for the price I would have expected a cooked breakfast, although the cold buffet was well varied.

Reviewed by
Sorcha V

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very nice hotel. Room on small side but excellent shower in en-suite and very comfortable bed! Continental breakfast very good, lots of choice and fresh produce. Lots of restaurants close buy. Had a problem with the tv in room, but was fixed very quickly by staff. Only negative was my room faced on to haverstock hill and was quite noisy through the night. Could be improved by double glazing

Reviewed by
jane s

From France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really liked the hotel. The reception staff were very good and verry helpful - the breakfast waitress not very cheerful though. Heater in bedroom really noisy and we couldn't switch down or off.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good location, clean and over heated room
The hotel is ideally located, the staff are professional, the rooms are well fitted and perfectly clean. My only problem was that the heating in the room could not be adjusted, so was stuck at the temperature of a caldera, and being a sub ground level room it had no windows to open.

Reviewed by
M Morton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The HH has very friendly staff and beautiful rooms. I will definitely stay again if I need to be in that part of London. My only criticism is that my room was set out as a family room and would have been better with a comfy sofa rather than another bed.

Reviewed by
P Higgins

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next