No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Sidcup

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Sidcup High Street , Sidcup, DA14 6EN
Just over half a mile from Sidcup train station and less than a mile and a half from the large Georgian mansion of Danson House, the Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel is a good choice for those looking for accommodation with strong connections to historic South East London. If you want to explore some of the capital’s greener areas then why not visit Scadbury Park Nature Reserve, situated 2 miles away, it stands on 300 acres of land, offering spectacular views.

Alternatively Red House, the home of William Morris, is easily accessible for lovers of arts and culture while those after thrills and spills can take a trip to the family-friendly action-packed Danson Park Watersports Centre, just 3.4 miles away. If you are searching for hotels near Hall Place and Gardens then this hotel is a great option.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Sidcup, Sidcup at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent nights sleep
The place was as expected, clean, comfy and basic. They were very helpful with advice for keeping the room cool. It's ideally placed in the high street. Not much parking though, there is off site parking which is a short walk away.

Reviewed by
selena s

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge good value and staff helpful
room was top notch for the money i had paid..can't fault this hotel in anyway...even thou they had a vending machine and done a bit of breakfast it would have been nice to have some place to sit down at reception area to wait on a guess,or taxi so fourth other than that the staff where very helpful and i enjoyed my stay there very much.

Reviewed by
d craig

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, but very hot and no complementary breakfast
For £69 per night, I would expect a room to have air conditioning and breakfast included. Unfortunately I was desperate for a room and all of the other hotels, guest houses and B&B in the area were either full or too expensive. The room that I booked would normally cost £99 before you add extras, luckily I used Late Rooms, but it was still expensive considering the lack of services available as standard.
The equivalent Ibis Hotel in France would cost half the price, with a continental buffet breakfast costing less then £5 per person. The staff upon arrival did say that there where fans available, but by the time it came to settling down for the night, I was too tired to remember to ask. However, I doubt that this would have made much of difference to the temperature of the room. The staff were very friendly though, plus the room was clean and well presented. I would have quite happily sacrificed some of the area in the main room for a larger shower room as it was a bit cramped.

Reviewed by
Neil Flanagan

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy, no aircon but serves a cheap and cheerful purpose
I needed to stay 2 nights in Sidcup and had to check in at 6am after a long drive so wanted a 24hr check in. Hotel ajoins Waitrose so there were lots of early deliveries just outside my window which overlooked the rear car park. Once Waitrose opened there was a steady stream of car door slams and shouty conversations. No aircon in the room meant I had to have the window open, despite the noise.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief overnight stay. Accommodation as advertised, and good service at the desk. Could have done with some more of the basic soap! :)

Reviewed by
Sean T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking
Very poor car parking facilities which made stay very stressful

Reviewed by
veronica s

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but affective

Good polite service from front desk.
Could have done with an extra couple of tea bags but thats my personal preferance.

Reviewed by
S Mason

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On a very hot weekend stuffiness was the only real problem, windows allowed no "hot air" out.
Hotel rang the day before to check the booking - which was reassuring. Very good breakfast just up the road from 7.30 a.m.

Reviewed by
David E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great

Reviewed by
claire c

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sidcup Travelodge
Good location. The room was clean and comfortable. Close to shops and not too far from the train station. Ideal for what I needed.

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next