No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Sidcup

ไม่ได้จัดประเภท  โรงแรม Ratings explained
1-3 Sidcup High Street , Sidcup, DA14 6EN
Just over half a mile from Sidcup train station and less than a mile and a half from the large Georgian mansion of Danson House, the London Sidcup Hotel is a good choice for those looking for accommodation with strong connections to historic South East London. If you want to explore some of the capital’s greener areas then why not visit Scadbury Park Nature Reserve, situated 2 miles away, it stands on 300 acres of land, offering spectacular views.

Alternatively Red House, the home of William Morris, is easily accessible for lovers of arts and culture while those after thrills and spills can take a trip to the family-friendly action-packed Danson Park Watersports Centre, just 3.4 miles away. If you are searching for hotels near Hall Place and Gardens then this hotel is a great option.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Useful Information

Showers & Baths
Guests should be aware that all double rooms at this hotel are shower only and have no bath.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Sidcup, Sidcup at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy check in used computer check in. Staff available clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
C Owen

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and fairly cheerful
Comfy bed and good location but the floor was so creaky and any noises carried through walls and floors.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin.
Perfectly adequate for a night's stay when dropping our son back to college, although the pillows were a bit rock-like. No view but that didn't bother us. Location and price were our main priorities and it fitted the bill in those regards.

Reviewed by
G Steggles

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay while visiting family
We were most impressed with the hotel and with the friendly,helpful staff. We would certainly use this service again.

Reviewed by
Derek Simkins

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Sidcup
Great.

Reviewed by
J F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We arrived and were met by the lovely lady on the reception who quickly and efficiently booked us in to our room, as my husband is disabled she quickly found a parking space for us so he didn't have to walk too far to the entrance, all the staff were very polite and happy to help with anything we asked of them.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Sidcup
From the moment we parked our car in the free underground car park to the time we departed our stay was excellent. We were greeted at Reception with smiles and excellent customer service. Our room was stylish and clean and we had a brilliant stay.

Reviewed by
c harrison

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Sidcup
Great value for money we always have a great stay with Travelodge.

Reviewed by
Edward Few

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
We had a lovely room , it was lovely and clean ,
Dissapointed that wifi was free for only 30 mins , and the parking was not good , we had to leave our car parked in the high street and then had to get up early to move it , not a way to have a relaxing night away .

Reviewed by
W Pollock

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised by a quality refurb
I was extremely impressed by the refurbished Travelodge at Sidcup. It far exceeded my expectations, putting it in the high quality Premier Inn category.
The room was clean, quiet, sufficiently spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a good strong, hot shower.
I brought my own breakfast, so can't comment on what was on offer. For your meals there's a Wetherspoons a short walk around the corner.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next