Reviews - Travelodge London Ilford

Clements Road, Ilford, IG1 1BA

Price From 143.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mohammed S

  • September 2015


Very poor customer service, was given a dirty room at first when was to another room which was almost as bad, guest next making noise until atlest 6am kept me up all night

  • Sue H

  • September 2015

4 Night Stay @ Travelodge Ilford

Location very central with Rail & Tube services within easy reach.

Also multiple bus routes 2 minutes away. Room was really quiet & comfortable with great views towards City Airport.

  • Wendy Duval

  • August 2015

Prudential Ride London

We choose Ilford as it was a small distance to ride in and warm up before the race plus it was a straight route in and less park was reasonable and on the day I drove to park in Westfield shopping centre and got the underground to Green park where the race ended to meet my partner...took only 40 mins or so!!

  • NANA Isinkaye

  • June 2015

Review of stay in June 2015

I had a very pleasant stay.

On arrival I thought there would be noise from surrounding traffic, but quite the opposite. My room was nice clean and quiet. Front desk officer Ray was also very professional and helpful on my arrival to address my concerns. Also when I checked out after 10 nights stay.

Would recommend to any one needing a stay without unnecessary disturbance. Security was also good, will suggest a small refrigerator in the room. Will definitely return in future. Dr Nana Isinkaye.

  • Poonam S

  • June 2015

Only few mins away from train station taking you to central London

Good location if you are happy to travel into the city rather, room was spacious and clean!!.

Downside in rooms was only decaf.

  • wasim z

  • June 2015

Good size rooms, service need improving

The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and clean, the cleanliness of the room was good although the carpet could've been vacuumed properly, the service at the desk was ok but the problem I had was that they didn't replenish the soaps, I requested for them to be replaced on numerous occasions and when I complained they made excuses and blamed the cleaners and didn't actually resolve the issue I had, I personally wouldn't stay here again but the for people who need to be around east London it's location is good and car park is cheap compared to most places

  • D S

  • April 2015

Excellent service from Jay who was working at the hotel

There had been a mix up by laterooms but Jay the employee went out his way to resolve the issue.

  • S Paul

  • January 2015

Too noisy

The room was spacious.

It was clean. The lady at the reception was friendly and nice. The only problem with this accommodation was the noise at night from outside. All of us kept waking up at night because of traffic noise, police sirens etc.

  • Vimbai N

  • January 2015

not bad as i thought

After reading the low rate reviews about this hotel , i was a bit skeptical about how my stay was going to be but in all it was not that bad.i enjoyed the stay but the only downside is there is no restaurant at the hotel so for those breakfast lovers you may have to find a cafe in the city centre to eat.In summer the roads are very busy to expect some noise during the day but its a bit quiet at night.

  • ravinder d

  • December 2014

Excellent night staff

My young one accidently locked himself out when I popped out to get some food late on and the night staff acted very professionally and called me immediately.

Thank you.