Reviews - Travelodge London Enfield

0

1 LUMINA WAY, ENFIELD, EN1 1FS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cordelia W

  • July 2015

Too hot

Temperature in room very poorly controlled, no air con and room seems to give out heat, barely slept and very noisy.

  • Janet D

  • July 2015

Ok, but

Room was clean and comfortable, about what you might expect for this price bracket.

However, no air con, so on a hot night we opened the window. It was a very noisy location, lots of traffic noise and also groups of people standing around in the car park, smoking and making a lot of racket - the rain was welcome, as it made them go elsewhere. In the early morning there was some disturbance caused by people knocking on the doors of surrounding rooms. All I all, not a very restful night.

  • Phil Butcher

  • July 2015

Stay

Not too bad.

  • Aimee W

  • July 2015

Travelodge London Enfield

Clean hotel room, lovely staff.

Would definitely stay there again :)

  • Phil Butcher

  • July 2015

Travelodge Enfield

First impressions were good, friendly staff and helpful but when I ordered some food mine arrived 20 mins after my partners, one night we had no water.

After re-booking our room we was woken by one of the staff telling us to leave by 12 after explaining I had re-booked for a longer stay she left us (there was me thinking that people would read the registar!). On a positive note I would stay there again the bed was very comfy the shower and bathroom were good.

  • D Vetu

  • June 2015

Travelodge Luton

  • S Mustafa

  • June 2015

Travelodge London Enfield

Am happy with late room.com

That website for finding easy hotels

  • Paul Tomlinson

  • June 2015

Comfortable room.

The room was clean & comfortable.

But the companies customer care is pathetic. Due to an error, caused by their system stuffing up-confirmed by central reservations, an incorrect date was booked initially. It is impossible for me to speak to anyone about it because there is no telephone number for their refund department. According to hotel staff they cannot contact their head office by phone either, everything is by E mail. That has got to be a blatant lie. I cannot believe that the companies own hotels are unable to contact them by phone. Utter rubbish. I do not appreciate being lied to. Travelodge owe me money. When they give it to me, I will go away & leave them alone.

  • Michael G

  • March 2015

Lovely!!

Perfect staff members were very polite

  • N macdonald

  • March 2015

Standard room, nothing special, but comfortable

Stayed in a hotel last week for £19.95.

Even though this was 3x the cost, it wasn't 3x better. Also, the service was awful. The receptionist was ok, I guess, not chatty, seemed like she just didn't want to be there. Bloke came in from outside from behind the counter and stunk of cigarette smoke. Went for food in the 'restaurant' ordered a steak sandwich with chips and coleslaw. Well the sandwich was like a baguette you get "part baked" from tesco at 2 for 99p and the steak in it was just like a cheap beef burger. There were eight chips on the plate and no coleslaw, this was £16. The breakfast, whilst a buffet so not limited quantity was limited choice. There was bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans. The "cheap" hotel I stayed in for £19.95 had an amazing breakfast. Ok, it's a travelodge and you are paying extra to stay "in London".