You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge London Bromley

3

37 LONDON ROAD, BROMLEY, BR1 1DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger D

  • July 2016

Don't eat the fruit salad

Great room, friendly staff.

At breakfast the first day we had fruit salad that seemed to have a fizzy taste. The second day the fizz was even stronger, with a distinct aftertaste. I mentioned this to staff and they immediately removed the large serving bowl. A few minutes later it was replaced with freshly cut fruit. Unfortunately the fruit salad still had the distinct nasty after taste. I suspect it was the fruit juice they were using, which is strange as there was plenty of delicious fruit juice in a dispenser. Maybe they need to look at their stock before someone gets ill.

  • Ron M

  • June 2016

too much outside noise all night

  • Marian O

  • June 2016

A comfortable place to stay

My room was basic but clean,comfortable,and quite.Nice shower and soft towels,a kettle and tea and coffee provided.

No hairdryer but one available at reception. David the receptionist was friendly,helpful and pleasant to deal with, the lady looking after the breakfast room should follow his example.

  • N Barker

  • June 2016

Travelodge London Bromley

Rooms very basic & reception area but friendly staff & nice food.

  • Teresa HARMON

  • April 2016

Slow at reception .

Waiting along time to get served at the bar because the receptionist serves the bar and reception and waiting ages for someone to come to reception when our door card would not work .

  • Danielle M

  • April 2016

Poor quality food!!

Evening staff didn't seem to know what food was served with which states on the menu.

Food came out with not the right amount which states on the menu so had to wait longer for another amount to come out. Had missing food which was meant to be with the meal so had to already ask twice for missing food. Really not that great in taste either. Desserts.....well for a warm chocolate fudge cake was definitely not in the slightest warm...it was rock solid frozen!!!. Was mortified. Has to take it back to just be stuck in the microwave!!. Was not worth the money. Also the card reader was out of order so had to venture out to a public cash dispenser.

  • Alan I

  • March 2016

Overnight in Bromley

Second visit to this Travelodge and both visits have been first class.

Particular mention of David whose friendly approach and helpfulness was much appreciated.

  • C Mancey

  • January 2016

Bromley

The thing I like about travel lodge hotels is the simple down to earth, what you see is what you get approach.

Its a warm room a hot shower and a good nights sleep. For work trips its my the first choice. Bromley was all of the above. I had to check out of my room in Romford a day early as I was needed in Bromley for a few days and travel lodge refunded the remaining day on my booking. And I was happy to find the £12 I'd spent on wifi for the week was not wasted, as I was able to still use my iPad without paying for wifi despite moving hotel. I've already booked to return next week

  • R H

  • January 2016

Travelodge London Bromley

A nice clean and secure hotel, convenient to shops, extremely helpful staff.

Substantial breakfast at an additional cost. A hairdryer in the room would have been desirable, can be got from reception but......... as can an iron but............ who is always inclined to ask. like a lot of hotels today, room lighting is insufficient to allow one to actually read in comfort. Internet is free for an hour if you are prepared to sign up for advertised deals. I opted to pay but the WiFi signal was too weak to allow any connection, may be just room related. Poor lighting and absence of drier, iron and poor WiFi in my view compromises what is a nice and convenient hotel with superb staff in all areas.

  • C J G

  • December 2015

No staff around so waiting for 20 minutes to check in.

Unhelpful staff on check in. After driving for 4 1/2hrs staff could have been more helpful regarding parking when car park was full especially when it is dark and you are unfamiliar with the area. Requested a high, quiet floor and instead got a first floor room right next to a main road and across the road from a pub. If there was anyone on reception to talk to about this - I would have. Room was clean apart from the stains on the floor which looked as if someone had been sick and not cleaned up properly.