Travelodge London Balham

0

177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vivien S

  • June 2015

Good functional accommodation, helpful smiley staff

Convienient clean quiet and comfortable, all the staff were very welcoming, well-informed and efficient.

  • A H

  • June 2015

Travelodge London Balham

Convenient location.

The room was simple yet functional, clean, comfortable and quiet even though it overlooked Balham High Street. From the 2nd floor enjoyed a lovely skyscape looking west to the setting sun. Only slight criticism was the room was a bit stuffy with no independent air-con control but a fan had been provided.

  • Katja B

  • May 2015

Very basic room with no frills

The location of the hotel is ideal and easy to find.

Surprisingly quiet room. The room was very clean, but incrediy hot and stuffy. There was no air conditioning and the window could not be opened. The pillows were very hard and lumpy and there was a half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. You really do get what you paid for with Travelodge.

  • Bryan ladden

  • April 2015

Perfect aspect

Had lovely two night stay here in a room on 4th floor which gave a great vista view of west London with the Wembley arch in the distance ( lovely at night )..

Panoramic view from post office tower to Heathrow distant. Huge super comfy bed, great bathroom and very little noise considering it is next to a railway line ( which personally I loved ) being on 4th floor meant any noise was minimal.

  • Patrick Peter M

  • March 2015

It is a Travel Lodge, don't expect more

Excellent location but room is small, clean but basic.

No frills!

  • David Knott

  • March 2015

Good location

Worked well as a base for 2 nights whilst visiting London and friends.

Basic and simple but thats to be expected. The carpet was wet near the bathroom door but only noticed on the 2nd day. No idea what it was or how long it had been wet. Hope it wasn't pee !!

  • g kidd

  • January 2015

Practical

A practical hotel in a good location.

  • Sarah D

  • January 2015

With Travelodge you get what you pay for...clean good value for money

I'd requested a high, quiet room and I got exactly that.

Fairly basic but as you would expect with a Travelodge. Clean, good condition, good value for money, convenient location. I'd stay again.

  • Janet Isherwood

  • January 2015

for us personally the location,cleanliness, and all around appearance was perfect

  • R Hamad

  • January 2015

Not very good value for money

The room was too small and simple for the price.

There was no wardrobe and no hair dryer in the room.