Reviews - Travelodge London Balham


177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Cowper

  • October 2015

Remarkably quiet

Balham is a brilliant area, not one I've been to before.

Hotel is literally just around the corner from the station. Expecting a very disturbed night as a consequence but excellent sound proofing meant a full night's sleep. Didn't do breakfast as I was in a rush but carry out version looked reasonable value.

  • Narbir S

  • September 2015

Great location. Friendly Staff. Nice and quiet hotel

  • Geoff O

  • September 2015

mixed viewpoint

Excellent reception.A new receptionist being trained by a mentor Both excellent in attitude and humour, it's a long time since I had such a welcoming reception.

My room overlooked a side street and was quiet ,so I enjoyed an good nights sleep. I thought the price steep at £129 pounds a night without a breakfast and I was upset to find there was no car parking, I ended up parking nearly two miles away in Tooting. I would only stay here again if using public transport as it is adjacent to a main line and underground station. The lack of parking should be displayed on all websites for this venue.

  • Donatella M

  • September 2015

convenient and good value for money accommodation for a short stay.

The room is very essential but clean and there is a 24 hours access which is really convenient if you plan to stay out late and don't want to disturb anybody. Also very close to Tube and train station (Balham) , only 15 mins from Central London

  • A Korboa

  • August 2015

Comfortable stay.

Could do with two chairs in the room

Plus mini fridge. Great location for getting about.

  • Vivien S

  • June 2015

Good functional accommodation, helpful smiley staff

Convienient clean quiet and comfortable, all the staff were very welcoming, well-informed and efficient.

  • A H

  • June 2015

Travelodge London Balham

Convenient location.

The room was simple yet functional, clean, comfortable and quiet even though it overlooked Balham High Street. From the 2nd floor enjoyed a lovely skyscape looking west to the setting sun. Only slight criticism was the room was a bit stuffy with no independent air-con control but a fan had been provided.

  • Katja B

  • May 2015

Very basic room with no frills

The location of the hotel is ideal and easy to find.

Surprisingly quiet room. The room was very clean, but incrediy hot and stuffy. There was no air conditioning and the window could not be opened. The pillows were very hard and lumpy and there was a half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. You really do get what you paid for with Travelodge.

  • Bryan ladden

  • April 2015

Perfect aspect

Had lovely two night stay here in a room on 4th floor which gave a great vista view of west London with the Wembley arch in the distance ( lovely at night )..

Panoramic view from post office tower to Heathrow distant. Huge super comfy bed, great bathroom and very little noise considering it is next to a railway line ( which personally I loved ) being on 4th floor meant any noise was minimal.

  • Patrick Peter M

  • March 2015

It is a Travel Lodge, don't expect more

Excellent location but room is small, clean but basic.

No frills!