No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Balham

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX
Very close to a number of stations, the Travelodge London Balham Hotel is a perfect location for those who want to attend various events or shows in the area, as well as enjoy the city itself. This hotel is 0.1 miles away from both Balham train station and Balham underground station, providing plenty of access in and out of the area. There are various arenas and exhibit halls nearby, including the Battersea Arts Centre (1.1 miles), LOST Theatre, Lambeth, (3.1 miles) and the 02 Academy Brixton (3.3 miles). Although full of the typical city delights, it’s also only a quick journey to Clapham Common which offers plenty of open, natural space.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Balham, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical
A practical hotel in a good location.

Reviewed by
g kidd

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With Travelodge you get what you pay for...clean good value for money
I'd requested a high, quiet room and I got exactly that. Fairly basic but as you would expect with a Travelodge. Clean, good condition, good value for money, convenient location. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for us personally the location,cleanliness, and all around appearance was perfect

Reviewed by
Janet Isherwood

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very good value for money
The room was too small and simple for the price. There was no wardrobe and no hair dryer in the room.

Reviewed by
R Hamad

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough stay!
Nice room and staff were friendly!

Reviewed by
Becky O

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in the London area
Perfect for going into London and surrounding area because of the proximity of the tube and overground station. Plenty of brilliant and diverse places to have breakfast, lunch or dinner and not expensive either. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only down side, no car parking.

Reviewed by
P Barry

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Balham - convenient, clean, tidy and friendly staff
This is my second stay at the Balham Travelodge, it's modern, bright, clean. The rooms are a decent size and have good facilities such as a nice bathroom, tea/coffee and a big TV. The hotel is really good for travel around London as it is immediately next door to both the underground and overground stations at Balham. The staff were friendly and provided extra coffee, milk and sugar, as well as towels. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and they have no issues with single-sex couples.

Reviewed by
K John

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient if travelling by tube and for one night stays.
Had a room on ground floor and thought it might by noisy but never heard a thing. Very comfy bed. Good place for a short stay but quite pricy for a room compared to travel lodges in other areas. Lots of great cafes, restaurants and bars in surrounding area and you don't have far to walk to get a really good breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Steven

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and well presented
The room was clean well presented and quiet. The staff were polite although telling me I'd have got it cheaper if I'd booked direct was a little upsetting as our budget was tight. They did however let us park out the back which was helpful.

Reviewed by
Hazel H

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, confortable. simple.
Had a very pleasant stay. Bathroom very clean, would have preferred a bath and definitely needed a bath mat as the shower water leaked onto the floor. Shower very nice though. The room itself was simple but functional and comfortable. Provides good value for money. One annoying thing though was not having a mirror at the desk so that I could do my makeup sitting down. Choice of either standing in the bathroom or standing in front of the full length mirror. Would recommend a little table or put a mirror by the desk. Reception staff friendly. Shame there is no hot breakfast option but there's plenty of lovely local artisan cafes. Love the midday checkout!

Reviewed by
Emmajane T

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next