No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Balham

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
177 Balham High Road Balham, London, SW12 9BX
Very close to a number of stations, the Travelodge London Balham Hotel is a perfect location for those who want to attend various events or shows in the area, as well as enjoy the city itself. This hotel is 0.1 miles away from both Balham train station and Balham underground station, providing plenty of access in and out of the area. There are various arenas and exhibit halls nearby, including the Battersea Arts Centre (1.1 miles), LOST Theatre, Lambeth, (3.1 miles) and the 02 Academy Brixton (3.3 miles). Although full of the typical city delights, it’s also only a quick journey to Clapham Common which offers plenty of open, natural space.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Balham, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pity we booked I on the hottest weekend of the year
Hotel was just what we needed. Reasonably priced, convenient location right next to Balham tube station. Room was clean, decor was fresh, bed was comfy. Coffee. / tea making facilities appreciated., reception staff pleasant. Also quiet, which was a bonus as we thought there might be noise from the underground. The only problem was the heat and the total lack of ventilation. The temp was up in the high 20s and the room was stifling. The window was a sealed unit. The extractor in the bathroom didn't work. There was a table fan, but it was pretty much recirculating warm air and I can't sleep with the noise. Pity because if it hadn't been so hot I wouldn't have had any criticism at all.

Reviewed by
Isobel P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South London "lay-down".
Perfect location , immediately adjacent to Balham Tube Station, which makes access to Central London so simple which was the sole purpose of this hotel selection but the comfortable stay added a lustre to the whole experience. Thank You!

Reviewed by
Richard MACEY

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very hot as windows don't open and no air conditioning!
Location is good with plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were cleaned etc daily.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant

Reviewed by
A Lamont

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very close to tube station, room was quiet and clean

Reviewed by
Frances M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful for a box in the city
Only downside was that the weather was hot and the room only had a tiny ventilation grille and non-opening windows. Other than that, it's a quick and easy experience if you just want a clean room to keep your stuff in.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, clean, perfect location, perfect service, value of money.
As i wrote before very very good, clean, nice room, great service, perfect location!!!!

Reviewed by
Mikaela C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Windows No AC
Awfull stay - you cannot open a window in the entire hotel, they have a centrally controlled AC system which was not on. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Premier hotel Balham high road
The room very clean and a comfortable bed
Was very close to Balham station and underground for the northern line les than a 5 minute walk
The only downside was the hotel windows are non openers and lack of air conditioning made the room very stuffy resulting in a bad nights sleep for two nights

Reviewed by
R Billany

From Hull, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
This was a very convenient hotel for transport, shopping and places to eat. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. The only negative point was that the room was very warm because the window didn't open, it said for safety reasons, which made it feel very stuffy and lacking in fresh air. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Patricia T

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next