No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Town Hotel

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
203 Camden Road, , , London, NW1 9AA
Situated moments away from the lights and buzz of Kentish town and the surrounding areas the Corner House Hotel is a great base from which to explore London. The Camden Town Hotel is a family run established and aims to give each guest a personal welcome and happy stay. This pleasant hotel has 14 en-suite bedrooms with a combination of double, twin and single rooms. All rooms are furnished to a good standard and provide all that you need for a comfortable stay.
Picture of Camden Town Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money hotel
Very good hotel
Cheap, clean and 12 mins walk from Camden and the under ground
Fridge and safe in room bed firm and comfortable
Perfect for a short stay
Will be back

Reviewed by
M Kent

From Bury st edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank You
We booked this room only a few hours before we needed it, the booking was straightforward and simple , the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room and bedding was fresh and clean , breakfast was more than adequate and overall the deal represented extremely good value for money.
Many thanks to all staff we met. Toby & Su.

Reviewed by
Toby Lee-smith

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When you find it
Not the best , people friendly and the room clean , so good for short stay

Reviewed by
b dean

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay, I would definitely recommend
£105 for one night seemed a little steep, but the hotel was clean, the service was professional and friendly and it had everything you could possibly need.

Reviewed by
Patrick O'Connell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Place to rest our heads
Stayed for 5 nights, room not cleaned well, especially tiny bathroom. Workers spoke little English, no hot breakfast, even ran out of bread for toast. Didn't like being hustled out of room on last day well before checkout because cleaner wanted to go in.

Reviewed by
G Patterson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worse time of my life

Reviewed by
Rene Lashley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor / No help offered
Me, my pregnant girlfriend and our 10 month old daughter stayed for one night in a very small room, which the floor was filthy as shown by our feet as we got into bed. The double bed was too big for the size of the room with very little space to move around as my pregnant girlfriend tripped over the corner and nearly fell. No help was offered as we had to climb very awkward and steep stairs with our luggage and a pushchair. The room didn't look like the picture advertised and there was no parking besides permit parking along the street whereby you had to leave by 8.30a.m. Very small toilet facilities and several cracks around the tiling in the shower and bathroom. Very I satisfied with our stay!

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip off
Double glazing unit broken so very noisy. One (flat) pillow and no spares in the whole building- told to use a towel. Bed rock hard. Poor continental breakfast- water for tea luke warm. £140 too expensive.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok if you're not too fussy
Not as close to Camden as expected. Room clean but basic. Bathroom a bit grim but water hot.
Ok as a one night base.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found hotel served the needs for us.The room was more than adequate for our stay.The staff were helpful and polite .The room was clean and comfortable overall the experience was a very good one.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next