No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden Town Hotel

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
203 Camden Road, , , London, NW1 9AA
Situated moments away from the lights and buzz of Kentish town and the surrounding areas the Corner House Hotel is a great base from which to explore London. The Camden Town Hotel is a family run established and aims to give each guest a personal welcome and happy stay. This pleasant hotel has 14 en-suite bedrooms with a combination of double, twin and single rooms. All rooms are furnished to a good standard and provide all that you need for a comfortable stay.
Picture of Camden Town Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Break
Booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend for over the Valentines weekend as we were seeing a gig at the nearby Kentish Town Forum - I felt it was a reasonable price for the area and not too far from the venue.
It took us ages to get there and when we were in the area there was no immediate signage, the only thing that stood out from the road that we were on was one for the Corner House Hotel then when we got near the front door for it we saw a small sign that read "Camden Town Hotel" - the picture on the email was very misleading as the entrance looked nothing like it; we only spotted it once we opened our curtains the next day, also when looking for directions to the hotel I would recommend googling the postcode as the mapping application kept wanting to lead us to a hotel by Camden Lock.
The decent sized room was well equipped with wardrobe, chair, desk and two bedside tables with lamps as well as a really big bed which we weren't expecting however only 1 pillow was provided for each of us so extra padding was needed for a good nights sleep - if we weren't in such a rush to get out to the gig we would have asked for a couple more for the room, also it was a bit late for this when we eventually got back. No real complaints about the bathroom however the sink did not retain water for very long and the hot tap became really hot very quickly.
In the morning we found that the room had gotten pretty warm however our radiator was not on - this may have been due to guests in surrounding rooms using theirs - maybe next time we'll leave the window open during the night.
Wasn't a bad stay and the hotel did the job, also it didn't break the bank for the two of us - if I was in the area I probably would stay again (now that I know where it is).

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 306
The room it's self was ok but could of done with extra pillows, the room was warm but the bathroom was cold the heated towel rail did not work. The shower was ok but the shower head is too high to reach to take down while the shower heated up so you got freezing cold water on your head before it heated up. Also being the room was at the front of the house it was too noisy we didn't sleep very well as it sounded like you were outside with fire engines going past and people hooting their horns the road stays busy all night so would of prefered a room at the back .The breakfast was ok. The positive thing for me was that it was close to where I went to a function.

Reviewed by
S Richards

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for London on a budget
Well, the room was very small and most things weren't working properly, but at £50 for a single night in London I suppose it was OK.

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than adequate for an overnight stay
A well equipped room with en suite shower and TV. Comfortable double bed. Only trouble was closeness to road and associated noise but this diminished by soon after midnight. At £55 for a double en suite and continental breakfast so close to central London this was a good value stay. If travelling with much luggage, distance to underground might be a problem, otherwise this a good choice for an overnight stay which suited me as I was transiting from Gatwick to Heathrow

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Not Terribly Cheerful
We booked fairly last minute for a Saturday night stay. We were out for the night in Camden, so the location was very good, with a 10 minute walk back from the Lock.
There is free parking (weekends only, as it's resident parking), which was very handy. Check in was smooth and the staff not unfriendly.
On the negative side, the room was cramped, the bathroom tired and in need of refurbishment and the beds uncomfortable (one very thin pillow each was not enough!).
Breakfast was very poor, with cheap bread and processed cheese about the only options.
It was OK for a place to try and sleep for a few hours, but would prefer to pay more for somewhere a little more inviting!

Reviewed by
T Cox

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money hotel
Very good hotel
Cheap, clean and 12 mins walk from Camden and the under ground
Fridge and safe in room bed firm and comfortable
Perfect for a short stay
Will be back

Reviewed by
M Kent

From Bury st edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank You
We booked this room only a few hours before we needed it, the booking was straightforward and simple , the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room and bedding was fresh and clean , breakfast was more than adequate and overall the deal represented extremely good value for money.
Many thanks to all staff we met. Toby & Su.

Reviewed by
Toby Lee-smith

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When you find it
Not the best , people friendly and the room clean , so good for short stay

Reviewed by
b dean

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay, I would definitely recommend
£105 for one night seemed a little steep, but the hotel was clean, the service was professional and friendly and it had everything you could possibly need.

Reviewed by
Patrick O'Connell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Place to rest our heads
Stayed for 5 nights, room not cleaned well, especially tiny bathroom. Workers spoke little English, no hot breakfast, even ran out of bread for toast. Didn't like being hustled out of room on last day well before checkout because cleaner wanted to go in.

Reviewed by
G Patterson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next