No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Park Cottage Apartment

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
100 SOUTH PARK ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 1SZ
This brand new property is 10 minutes walking distance from Green Lane, Ilford. Ilford Station is easily accessible and has easy train connection to Central London / London Liverpool Street / Stratford - 30-40 minutes. Rooms have free Wi-Fi facility.

The property has triple, double, twin and single rooms as well as apartments. Bathroom facilities are shared.

Ilford is a very safe and property is close to excellent variety of restaurant, shops and pubs.

Picture of South Park Cottage Apartment, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South Park Cottage Apartment
There wasn't blinds in the room I was in at the top which meant the sun would wake me up.

Reviewed by
E Haizel

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South Park Cottages
First off, it's a bit out of the way. about a 20 minute walk from Ilford train station and located in a residential area.
Secondly, It doesn't look like a guest house, there are no signs outside indicating it as such. If it wasn't for a taxi driver who happened to pass telling me when I looked confused that yes, this was the hotel, I would've thought that I was still lost.
This wasn't helped by the fact that I had to ring the bell to get in, even then it wasn't until two other guests came and phoned up that the door was answered.
Once inside, the young man in charge was only to happy to carry my bags up to the room, even though I said he need not have bothered (I was about half a foot taller than he and I'm used to carrying weight).
The room itself was clean, minimalist and small, but serviced my needs and was in keeping with the price I had paid.
The shared bathroom was ok, but could do with re-tiling.
In conclusion, it was alright, although a bit out of the way for my tastes. I might recommend to someone in who was on a budget and didn't mind the small trek to the town centre.

Reviewed by
J Camp

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have to pay me to stay again
Customer service was poor to say the least, couldn't speak English and had to phone someone else to check I had the reservation.
Bedroom was fine but cobwebs all over the lights and ceiling, shared shower was a total mess with mould and disgusting other bits left all over it.
wasn't told that we could use the kitchen as a group of other people (who seemed) like "Family" using it all the time and smelling the place out with currys etc.
Other users slamming doors and making a noise all the time, no staff around to complain to about anything.
There was a couple of good things about this place, The location and really nice park on the doorstep, tube station of Upney only a 15-20 minute walk away with a 25-30 minute journey into central London. Ilford is not a long walk away and big shopping area

Reviewed by
Z Ford

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

House of horror
the accommodation was not as expected. I was given a room that was not advertised on the website. The hygiene level is below average Ie the cleanliness of carpet, curtains etc but they provided fresh clean lines for the bed. The bathroom was full of grot, and it stank. I couldn't use the accommodation, I left after an hour staying in the room. Would never recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
e kgope

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Very pleased with our stay as we have been before.

Reviewed by
Ky L

From Caerphilly, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place - avoid at all costs
I booked this room as i veiwed a photograph of a clean standard and light room with a nice patio door. There is no reception area at this place, we had to call the owners 20 minutes before hand so they could come to the door. The shared bathroom was filthy. I noticed spiders on the bedroom walls and the room was too hot due to small windows. We could hear people next door and downstairs talking. Also, there is no refund or cancellation policy, they will still charge you the same amount you booked for the room whether you stay or not. Please avoid.

Reviewed by
M Uddin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine spot

Reviewed by
Morgan S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Shocking we got put in a converted garage, the sound
Proofing was shocking could hear every 1 speaking
Receptionist couldnt speak very good english which i dont mine but frustrating when you are booking in.
Shared bathroom woudnt let my dog shower in it
Could go on but just dont

Reviewed by
Tony A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to visit
I really like the place and staff are very friendly. Need to take care of something like bed wasn't good enough maybe other room has a comfortable bed. And 1 thing I will say is the check in process they definitely need to improv their check in system. There is a saying 1st impression is the last impression. Otherwise everything was lovely.

Reviewed by
Kagi H

From Sunbury On Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Easy, Value for the money.
We where just a couple visiting London, took a chance with a cheaper hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, and facilities for the price. Room was of a upto date feel furnishings wise and comfortable bed provided. Large kitchen for self catering basis and quiet nights stay with no fuss. Would stay again if i was looking to stay just outside of the centre. Not far from barking station.

Reviewed by
Shaun S

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next