No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Park Cottage Apartment

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
100 SOUTH PARK ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 1SZ
This brand new property is 10 minutes walking distance from Green Lane, Ilford. Ilford Station is easily accessible and has easy train connection to Central London / London Liverpool Street / Stratford - 30-40 minutes. Rooms have free Wi-Fi facility.

The property has triple, double, twin and single rooms as well as apartments. Bathroom facilities are shared.

Ilford is a very safe and property is close to excellent variety of restaurant, shops and pubs.

Picture of South Park Cottage Apartment, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

House of horror
the accommodation was not as expected. I was given a room that was not advertised on the website. The hygiene level is below average Ie the cleanliness of carpet, curtains etc but they provided fresh clean lines for the bed. The bathroom was full of grot, and it stank. I couldn't use the accommodation, I left after an hour staying in the room. Would never recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
e kgope

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Very pleased with our stay as we have been before.

Reviewed by
Ky L

From Caerphilly, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place - avoid at all costs
I booked this room as i veiwed a photograph of a clean standard and light room with a nice patio door. There is no reception area at this place, we had to call the owners 20 minutes before hand so they could come to the door. The shared bathroom was filthy. I noticed spiders on the bedroom walls and the room was too hot due to small windows. We could hear people next door and downstairs talking. Also, there is no refund or cancellation policy, they will still charge you the same amount you booked for the room whether you stay or not. Please avoid.

Reviewed by
M Uddin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine spot

Reviewed by
Morgan S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Shocking we got put in a converted garage, the sound
Proofing was shocking could hear every 1 speaking
Receptionist couldnt speak very good english which i dont mine but frustrating when you are booking in.
Shared bathroom woudnt let my dog shower in it
Could go on but just dont

Reviewed by
Tony A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to visit
I really like the place and staff are very friendly. Need to take care of something like bed wasn't good enough maybe other room has a comfortable bed. And 1 thing I will say is the check in process they definitely need to improv their check in system. There is a saying 1st impression is the last impression. Otherwise everything was lovely.

Reviewed by
Kagi H

From Sunbury On Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Easy, Value for the money.
We where just a couple visiting London, took a chance with a cheaper hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, and facilities for the price. Room was of a upto date feel furnishings wise and comfortable bed provided. Large kitchen for self catering basis and quiet nights stay with no fuss. Would stay again if i was looking to stay just outside of the centre. Not far from barking station.

Reviewed by
Shaun S

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great.
I booked this on the day and got to hotel after 9.00 pm, despite the limited check in times I got a special treatment once I called that I would be arriving late. Apartment room very clean and beddings extra white. Good for the money. Will use again.

Reviewed by
MO O

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the heating is on all night so i need to open the window

Reviewed by
d deepak

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was amazing for the price. The beds were clean and soft.
The staff was extremely friendly but the payment method was a. Little disorganized but I cleared it up with my bank and paid in cash and the rest of the night flowed perfectly

Reviewed by
O Alade

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next