No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrington Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Harrington Gardens South Kensington, London, SW7 4JJ
Located in the heart of chic South Kensington and just 2 minutes' walk from Gloucester Road tube station, this collection of Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Apartments are just a few minutes' walk from London's main museums and 10 minutes' walk from Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park.

With an abundance of restaurants in shops in very close proximity, these well established, air conditioned, contemporary style apartments provide Free WiFi and a well equipped kitchen.y maintaining a modern feel.
Picture of The Harrington Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay easy for tube and eaten places. Would recommend this apartment.

Reviewed by
w ferguson

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, Location, Location - & space to spread out in
What we like about this particular facility is its convenience for the underground station - literally a hop, skip and a jump from Gloucester Rd which means you can get to meetings quickly and are also in a nice neighbourhood - good pubs, restaurants and shops on the doorstep as well as the wider facilities of Kensington High Street and South Kensington (and the museums) a pleasant walk away. It is always good to have some space to spread out in, which most hotels skimp on, so the one bed apartment option is very good - means you can chill a bottle of wine in the fridge, make toast, or cook something more substantial as and when you feel like it and eat at a proper table. Good too if one of the party wants to slope off to bed early as the other can watch TV in the sitting room. I'd say that some of the furnishings are getting a but tired but overall it is pretty good - small, quiet with good service and no long queues to check in or out. Well-managed, clean, and pretty good value. We'll be returning next time we need to be in London and will continue to recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The complex and room were well appointed and the location was great. Close to local shops and pubs and only a short distance to the Gloucester Road tube station. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen had all that was required if you wanted to prepare anything from a cup of tea to a 3 course meal! The only complaint was that the TV reception was poor at times. I unfortunitly had an adjoining room/door which was not great in that I could hear everything going on in the other room.That apart I would recommend a stay.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No telly
The room was clean and comfortable but was lacking in many essentials. There was no corkscrew although wine glasses were provided. The large and oddly shaped living room had a large screen television that only showed 3 channels one of which was QVC extra! Despite asking for it to be fixed there was no improvement. The television in the bedroom was slightly better but still was lacking most of the channels. The cot that was put in our room for no reason was never removed despite assurances that it would be which made the very small bedroom exceedingly cramped. Considering the price of the place I was very disappointed with the service.

Reviewed by
F Gudge

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A/C could not get to work room was so hot had to sleep on top of bed with no sheets!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and well equipped
my first stay here but know area well. Reception staff helpful - although first time I have been asked for photo id on check in. appartment spaceous in terms of the lounge ares - which was good for getting work done but bedroom small- barely 6 inches between bed and wardrobe - would not want to stay with 2 of us in there. is based on busy cross roads at Gloucester road so quite a bit of traffic noise until late night

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean and practical appartment with great connectivity to London's tube system. Very accessible to the main Museums and Buckingham Palace.

Reviewed by
s welch

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top for location, facilities and bedroom
We'll definitely stay again - my baby daughter and I found this to be the most suitable venue for a weekend break of sightseeing and socialising. Great TVs, great facilities, and the location was just superb for tube access, bus routes, museums, restaurants, links to Victoria and just some really beautiful scenes. Very well maintained too - everything was pristine. My only criticism would be that the living room was a bit tired - scuffed up walls, tired leather furniture, which was a slight disappointment after the impressive reception - but the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom were superbly fitted. The customer service could be better - there was no reply when I asked about taxi transfers and my credit card was charged twice - but otherwise, a good service.

Reviewed by
GRACE T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, a little bland in decor but very good value for money.

Reviewed by
j smale

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally well located but still a work in progress when we stayed : new owners undertaking major refurbishments whilst also taking bookings so a bit of a mess in the lobby; TVs not connected, but staff very responsive in sorting out issues. Quality of the furniture not good either - a bit of a mish mash - some very tatty and not of the standard you might hope for BUT a decent amount of space and the kitchen facility was very good.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next