No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrington Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1 Harrington Gardens South Kensington, London, SW7 4JJ
Located in the heart of chic South Kensington and just 2 minutes' walk from Gloucester Road tube station, this collection of Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Apartments are just a few minutes' walk from London's main museums and 10 minutes' walk from Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park.

With an abundance of restaurants in shops in very close proximity, these well established, air conditioned, contemporary style apartments provide Free WiFi and a well equipped kitchen.y maintaining a modern feel.
Picture of The Harrington Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A/C could not get to work room was so hot had to sleep on top of bed with no sheets!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and well equipped
my first stay here but know area well. Reception staff helpful - although first time I have been asked for photo id on check in. appartment spaceous in terms of the lounge ares - which was good for getting work done but bedroom small- barely 6 inches between bed and wardrobe - would not want to stay with 2 of us in there. is based on busy cross roads at Gloucester road so quite a bit of traffic noise until late night

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean and practical appartment with great connectivity to London's tube system. Very accessible to the main Museums and Buckingham Palace.

Reviewed by
s welch

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top for location, facilities and bedroom
We'll definitely stay again - my baby daughter and I found this to be the most suitable venue for a weekend break of sightseeing and socialising. Great TVs, great facilities, and the location was just superb for tube access, bus routes, museums, restaurants, links to Victoria and just some really beautiful scenes. Very well maintained too - everything was pristine. My only criticism would be that the living room was a bit tired - scuffed up walls, tired leather furniture, which was a slight disappointment after the impressive reception - but the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom were superbly fitted. The customer service could be better - there was no reply when I asked about taxi transfers and my credit card was charged twice - but otherwise, a good service.

Reviewed by
GRACE T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, a little bland in decor but very good value for money.

Reviewed by
j smale

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally well located but still a work in progress when we stayed : new owners undertaking major refurbishments whilst also taking bookings so a bit of a mess in the lobby; TVs not connected, but staff very responsive in sorting out issues. Quality of the furniture not good either - a bit of a mish mash - some very tatty and not of the standard you might hope for BUT a decent amount of space and the kitchen facility was very good.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Within 30 seconds of Gloucester Rd tube station.
Across the road from a variety of restaurants and shops
Spacious rooms. Massive comfy bed.
No complaints

Reviewed by
Sue C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious apartment in a convenient location.
The reception area was a construction in progress but the welcome was warm and the apartment spacious, well designed and clean. Sound insulation was good. Kitchen was well equipped and food easily obtained from the nearby Waitrose and Tesco or from one of the many restaurants within a 100m radius. Gloucester Road tube station with its connections to Heathrow and central London was a few minutes walk. Altogether very comfortable and convenient.

Reviewed by
John Hall

From Inveraray, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
We chose Harrington Apartment for its location and couldn't have been happier. Had great facilities and would book again.

Reviewed by
C Gibson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for exploring London
The apartments provided an ideal location for our family to explore London, as it was so close to the tube, but relatively quiet in terms of hustle and bustle. Plenty of nearby restaurants, and a couple of supermarkets enabled us both to eat in and out. The beds and other furnishings were clean and comfortable although not the newest. The ceiling in the en-suite bathroom could do with a lick of paint, but this will probably be covered in the refurbishments that are currently taking place. Staff were friendly and helpful, and everything that we needed was available.

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Blandford, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.