No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Covent Garden House

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
112 St Martins Lane, , , London, WC2N 4BD
Covent Garden House is located on St. Martin's Lane in the heart of Central London's West End, with Trafalgar Square, The Strand and Leicester Square just a few minutes walk away. This recently opened, modern and stylish residence offers 6 luxurious, individually designed, air-conditioned rooms with many modern amenities and comfortable beds. Visitors have a wide choice of the very best of London attractions on the doorstep and business guests have easy access to the City's business district and Government offices. The 24-hour reception makes life easy for guests to come and go as they please and the friendly staff are available to tend to your every need.
Picture of Covent Garden House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
This hotel is a nightclub with 6 rooms, now called The Library. Very modern rooms with tea & coffee facilities in a small kitchen area. Excellent bathroom with lovely shower, all very modern. The location on St.Martins Lane is as good as you can get. Theatres and restaurants and Covent Garden all just around the corner. Good value with only one downside it is a little noisey with the front rooms overlooking the busy road. However it is a nightclub on the ground floor and inevitably that too has it's problems, however it did not keep me awake, although my wife being a light sleeper found it more difficult.

Reviewed by
David Hobbs

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think twice before staying here
It is not called the Covent Garden House it is called the library, once we found the right place the person at reception stated we had the wrong place as this was now a private members club, so after walking up and down the street looking for the correct address we returned to the library to be told that she had made a mistake this was the Covent Garden House. Paid a lot of money to be messed about

Reviewed by
Richard F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel with a changing name
I was surprised to find, or not find in this case, that the hotel booked as the covent garden hotel has now changed its name to the library. It took me 20 minutes to find it as I was looking for it by name. I was also advised that it was now a private members club so no access to bar, lounge or breakfast. Advert on late rooms was totally misleading and not good value for money. Staff very friendly and apologetic.

Reviewed by
P Rogers

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above expectations
The hotel was in the middle of major renovation so on arrival did not look promising, in fact decidedly off putting. However, the staff were polite and friendly ( though instructions on how to work the electronic key would have saved a trip back down to reception from the top floor!). Unexpectedly the penthouse room was bright and welcoming with fresh flowers on the table. As well, we got a very nice email from the hotel apologising for any inconvenience and offering 25% off our next stay? So, over all a good experience

Reviewed by
Roy M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central London
Excellent location and value for central London. No food or bar but so close to excellent choice of places makes this irrelevant . Room is wonderful and comfortable . A real find ! .

Reviewed by
John Wilkinson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Used soap
Stain on towel
Hairs left on bathroom

Reviewed by
C Hatherly

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for the theatres
Booked for a Saturday night to catch a show, and very impressed by the quality of the accommodation. Everything to a very high standard indeed and would book again in an instant!

Reviewed by
Rob L

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location. Staff is not very experienced. Rooms are quite spacious, but lacking cosyness. Beds are very comfortable. A bit overpriced.

Reviewed by
Kirill P

From St.Petersburg, Russia
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic location
We loved our two nights stay in covent garden house. The reception and check in process was efficient, and minimal fuss, beautiful decor from the moment you step in the door, and the room blew us away. Stylish room with lots of lovely styling touches. There was a microwave and sink as well as a kettle etc, but this was very cleverly styled into the built in wardrobe. Very nice touch. The bathroom is lovely, with glass shower partition, and amazing shower. All in all couldn't fault the stay at all, and it was a seriously pleasurable environment to relax in. The location is also fantastic. You step out of the door in to a really interesting part of London, with lots going on, and so many places in walking distance. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Stephen Hillier

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Stayed just the one night during January to follow a theatre visit, choice determined by excellent location just around the corner from Trafalgar Square. Even my slightly fussy wife was impressed, with the room being generous in size, with the bonus of basic food preparation facilities cleverly disguised behind doors. Excellent value for money for such a location. Expect to visit again every couple of months.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next