No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Covent Garden House

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
112 St Martins Lane, , , London, WC2N 4BD
Covent Garden House is located on St. Martin's Lane in the heart of Central London's West End, with Trafalgar Square, The Strand and Leicester Square just a few minutes walk away. This recently opened, modern and stylish residence offers 6 luxurious, individually designed, air-conditioned rooms with many modern amenities and comfortable beds. Visitors have a wide choice of the very best of London attractions on the doorstep and business guests have easy access to the City's business district and Government offices. The 24-hour reception makes life easy for guests to come and go as they please and the friendly staff are available to tend to your every need.
Picture of Covent Garden House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A new gem in the heart of London
This is an excellent hotel. It's been open for only 7 weeks so felt like we were staying in a practically brand new room. The room we had overlooked the ENO front doors. Despite the relatively busy street the room was pretty quiet and the curtains are heavy enough to keep out all of the light of morning allowing a reasonable lie in.
The bathroom was a wet room and was a good size with only a shower rather thna a bath. You might miss that after a long day tramping around the shops / museums. I was mesmerised by the tiles on the bathroom floor. They were SO PERFECTLY LAID!!!!
Staff were helpful and very friendly.
EXcellent place and we would stay here again in a heartbeat,

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find
I honestly never, ever write reviews, but I will do for Covent Garden House. It is a complete gem. Room was big and great decor, staff were very helpful, location great and price reasonable. I will be back (but not in an Arnie-type way).

Reviewed by
Naomi B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Right in the heart of London, small but perfect hotel for a getaway. Very friendly, helpful staff who man the reception desk 24hrs, very clean, beautifully decorated large room and well priced. Perfect for an evening in Covent Garden and within walking distance of Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square and China Town. We'll definitely stay again - so glad we've found this gem of a hotel.

Reviewed by
Philip J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Excellent size room for being situated in the heart of London...
Quality décor, quality bedding. A very well thought out styling.
Inside it felt more like a cosy motel and the family run business is felt throughout the hotel.
We will be staying there again... The sooner the better!!! :-)
Thank you to Covent Garden House family for a perfect room and plenty of smiles!! :-)

Reviewed by
Donna Watmore

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out standing accommodation in every way.
Coventry garden house was one of the best eperience me and my partner have had in a long time and would recommend this accommodation. For the location of London food and things to do day or night .Counting down the days for the next time we stay.

Reviewed by
Eric Nation

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem in the heart of London
I happened by chance upon this little gem of a hotel. Only three weeks since it opened and perfect in every way. Fabulous location, good price and superb accommodation. I would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Natalie S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very plush
the room was very nice insde and the the reception staff were very friendly :)

Reviewed by
Nathan Daly

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Covent Garden - Central Location
This is a small well run group of executive apartments in the heart of London.
Friendly staff, and clean well appointed room with everything you need for a short stay. An abundance of restaurants nearby.
I would definitely stay again. It is not the cheapest accommodation on offer but it is well worth it.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3