No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Covent Garden House

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
112 St Martins Lane, , , London, WC2N 4BD
Covent Garden House is located on St. Martin's Lane in the heart of Central London's West End, with Trafalgar Square, The Strand and Leicester Square just a few minutes walk away. This recently opened, modern and stylish residence offers 6 luxurious, individually designed, air-conditioned rooms with many modern amenities and comfortable beds. Visitors have a wide choice of the very best of London attractions on the doorstep and business guests have easy access to the City's business district and Government offices. The 24-hour reception makes life easy for guests to come and go as they please and the friendly staff are available to tend to your every need.
Picture of Covent Garden House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific
An extremely elegant - but also very friendly - boutique hotel right opposite the Coliseum. Stylish, comfortable, and incredible at this price. My only suggestion would be - take some more photos and blow your own trumpet a bit more!

Reviewed by
Fiona S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation in the heart of London - quiet, comfortable, oasis
What a gem! 6 rooms only , beautifully furnished, with everything to hand.

Reviewed by
Gareth R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, fabulous location
Beautiful boutique hotel between Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. Free wifi and a kitchenette. There is no restaurant, but given the location, finding something to eat is never a problem. Dropped my bag off early prior to check in and when I returned, my bag was already in the room. Although not cheap, given the uplift of the room and location, still excellent VFM

Reviewed by
G Cheung

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
a great location for visiting London and its attractions. No restaurant facilities but, quite honestly, not needed with hundreds of restaurants within easy walking distance. Room was very comfortable and the mini-kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave, kettle etc.) most welcome.

Reviewed by
John G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff .. clean and comfortable ... excellent location ...great
Stayed for the weekend on a theatre break ... no negatives ... all positives ... definately stay again ...
Room fabulous ... comfortable and very clean ..
Central to the strand Covent garden theatres and other tourist attractions ..

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique room
I little more than I would normally pay for accommodation in London but the room was excellent with a fridge and microwave and sink unit all behind doors that opened like a big cupboard. Crockery and cutlery also supplied. As there are no hotel services as such just someone manning the desk in the hallway 24hrs.
Position excellent right near trafalgar square and covent garden would recommend.

Reviewed by
Geraldine F

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
I stayed in the penthouse room on the top floor, which is the largest of the 6 rooms available. It was light and spacious with a living area and small kitchenette and a balcony, then a flight of stairs to an upper bedroom and small bathroom. More apartment than hotel room but with the advantage of daily chambermaid services. The hotel is very well situated for the West End with everything within easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and obliging. Perhaps a little overpriced for a small establishment with no catering facilities.

Reviewed by
David W

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not there yet
Got there early and was told room ready but when we got to room floor was dirty and fridge had not been cleaned.
Had to wait outside for 35min as no one was on reception was told it was 24/7 maned and you have to leave your key.
Getting into shower and water was very very hot had to call for help and was told shower fitters had put water taps upside down and it was broken so had to move rooms.
2nd room had a half opened bottle of water in fridge don't think cleaners look in fridge.
Saying all of the above we would stay here again as there are trying to get things right.

Reviewed by
C George

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A new gem in the heart of London
This is an excellent hotel. It's been open for only 7 weeks so felt like we were staying in a practically brand new room. The room we had overlooked the ENO front doors. Despite the relatively busy street the room was pretty quiet and the curtains are heavy enough to keep out all of the light of morning allowing a reasonable lie in.
The bathroom was a wet room and was a good size with only a shower rather thna a bath. You might miss that after a long day tramping around the shops / museums. I was mesmerised by the tiles on the bathroom floor. They were SO PERFECTLY LAID!!!!
Staff were helpful and very friendly.
EXcellent place and we would stay here again in a heartbeat,

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find
I honestly never, ever write reviews, but I will do for Covent Garden House. It is a complete gem. Room was big and great decor, staff were very helpful, location great and price reasonable. I will be back (but not in an Arnie-type way).

Reviewed by
Naomi B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next