No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Park Studios

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Central Park Studios, 18 Wilberforce Road, , Finsbury Park, N4 2SN
The Studios provide an excellent accommodation for both short and long term tourists and holiday makers. With its prime location and excellent transport links its only a short distance to London's most popular venues and attractions. The Piccadilly and Victoria tube lines provide direct trains to the Eurostar, Central London and Heathrow. Finsbury park itself offers an array of experiences to enjoy. The Parkland Walk includes a long viaduct with panoramic views of London. It has a mix of open ground, formal gardens and picturesque walks. There is also a lake, children's play areas, a cafe and an art exhibition space. Sports facilities in the park include football pitches, a Bowling green, an athletics stadium and tennis and basketball courts. Notable events and acts have included Jimi Hendrix, Party in the Park, KISS performing for the last show of their hugely successful Alive/Worldwide Tour and Oasis used the park for a gig during their 2002 world tour just to mention a few. Various Shopping centres are a short walk or bus ride away and for evening meals the area boasts a wide choice of local restaurants
Picture of Central Park Studios, Finsbury Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for us
Having read comments on Trip advisor I can agree re curt receptionists. Our ground floor room caused concern but with the blinds down it was private. As for security, people live either side with ground floor windows with no apparent probs!
Our double room was clean, modern and in a good decorative state. We weren't aware of the included breakfast, not in Laterooms description or told at reception. Ok it was basic but nothing wrong with it.
Our probs were the room not being ready, the treatment of staff, and the hair drier not working. Didn't use Wifi.
For us the advantage of it's location and the clean modern rooms outweighed the above cons and it's likely we will return

Reviewed by
Geoff T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a quick trip london!
I booked this room without reading the review and was scared when i read it was really small and customer care was horrible, i found the total opposite. The guy at reception was so nice and accodmmodating. He even walked donw the street with me to show me the parking. the room was immaculate, everything was almost new. Was ridiculously cheap for london through late rooms

Reviewed by
Z Salik

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Studio Stay
Positive: Great location, quiet, close to Finisbury Park, Easy 5 minute walk to the station, clean, very helpful friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Negative: Wi-Fi did not work so had to use the reception area and 7 out of 10 light bulbs in the room did not light neither could be fixed whilst I was there as the maintenance person was off as it was a Sunday night when I arrived. Neither of these spoilt my stay but I have slightly marked down the quality of the room as a result.
For the right price I would stay again!

Reviewed by
Jon G

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful?!
Quite easy to find, and it was insanely cheap for the four of us.
A lot of little problems - the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on around you. A lot of light bulbs were not working, paper hanging off the walls a bit, and a large screw coming out of the bedframe - but I was happy enough cos of the price.
The shower was amazing though...and check in and check out were very quick and painless. Didn't stay for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lauren C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by complacent service
I bet this place was great when it opened. Cheap, efficient and a great location. However, when we arrived, our bathroom stank of cigarette smoke, the ironing board was covered in dirt, bulbs were missing from the fittings and a complete lack of crockery (one bowl between two people). When I asked for a light bulb to be fitted in my room at reception, I was told this would be tricky as it was a Sunday and the handyman was away. I offered to install the light bulb myself if it was brought to my room (I'm skilled like that). We stayed for 3 nights and the light bulb never materialised.
The HDMI connection for your PC and free designer toiletries advertised in the booking confirmation were not in the room either (unless "Just For You" is now a design brand). Also, the breakfast is basically pre-sliced white loaf, pre-sliced plastic cheese and pre-sliced watery ham.
It's fine to keep your overheads to a minimum but CPS needs to improve its service. Why not cut one of the three staff lingering around reception on a Sunday (none of whom had the initiative to source or install a light bulb) and buy some decent bread for breakfast instead...

Reviewed by
D O'Connor

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location and friendly staff
We stayed for just the one night in a downstairs room. The bathroom was very small but adequate. The only problem we had was that the kettle never boilded. As the room has a microwave we used that instead and we reported the kettle problem the next morning. I guess if we had stayed longer they would have arranged a replacement. The staff were very helpful when we only had on cup in the room and quickly provided a second. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
M Hutton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for central London
Decent accommodation at a very good price with very good access (by Victoria Line) from Central London. Breakfast is basic but is included and a lot better than nothing..

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but functional, decent value
My studio was on the smaller side but perfectly functional, and decent value for London, though I feel the price adequately reflects the location, which isn't very central. The room was warm, clean, and recently decorated. The price included breakfast, but I didn't check it out. Check in is at the hotel (of the same name) across the road.

Reviewed by
T Heath

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
This was exactly what I was looking for. A clean, modern, no fuss room at a great price in a central location. Yes, the kitchen area didnt have many utensils or crockery, but compared to a cup only in a hotel room this was completely adequate. The staff were friendly and the room was only five minute walk from the underground station We had a very comfortable stay here and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
s m

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attitude of receptionist was rude
a couple of points knocked off for customer service as I hadn't any ID with me and because of this the receptionist took an extra £100 from me (which I ok'd as I travelled with 4 teenage girls and we needed a place to stay. it was to be refunded on checkout) the receptionist became quite snotty and rude! this money was out of my spending money and my daughter got quite upset as we couldn't do certain things we had budgeted for, receptionist heard this and spoke the management he was quite cross with her for taking it in the first place and he told her to refund the money straight away which she did, but by this time it was too late as the money was out of the account and I am still waiting for it to be returned!! the apartment was ok for the amount of time we were actually in there, very basic but clean and the beds were clean, that's the main thing for me.

Reviewed by
L Souter

From thornaby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next