No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadley Hotel

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
113, Hadley Road , Barnet, EN5 5QN
Family run public house with newly refurbished bedrooms. All en suite. Home cooked breakfast. Off street parking and also easy parking nearby. Hadley woods l00 yards up the road and we are on the London loop walk trail. Most sports channels available in the bars. Easy access into London and also to the M25 and A1.
Picture of Hadley Hotel, Barnet at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprising treat in Barnet
I'd regard Hadley Hotel as a splendid little home away from home. For a gentleman, everything just happened to be in the same premises and it was very quiet and suitable for my quest for a restful time. The room and convenience are spacious and very functional. The staff and manager are splendid.

Reviewed by
M Eyoma

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Very clean quiet room would use again

Reviewed by
Philip Swift

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
christine m

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff friendly atmosphere nice decor

Reviewed by
Barry Keasley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced and pictorially deceptive
This Hadley is not a hotel, it is a pub B&B; it is over priced and over a pub and distinctly overrated. Perfect to crash out in after a heavy night in the public bar downstairs, but as a business venue? I don't think so.

Reviewed by
John G

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights at the Hadley Hotel
The HadleyHotel is not a hotel it is a pub that rents out rooms. The rooms have just recently been refurbished so are a fair standard with a nice bathroom/shower. The pub itself is in need of a serious makeover it looks and feels old and not very inviting to people out of town. We stayed here because we couldn't get the B&B we wanted as it was fully booked. The location is a bit out of the way so be prepared to walk or take minicabs. The breakfast was nicely cooked!

Reviewed by
C Randall

From Norway
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast, what more could you want?

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Very clean comfortable hotel rooms welcoming good value for money and good quality breakfast

Reviewed by
jason lewis

From Leighton Buzzard, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem!
needed a place to stay after travelling from Wigan to help our daughter move flats(she teaches in London and lives in Enfield/Barnet
usually stay at the West park Lodge which is overpriced when all you need is a bed for the night but I am so glad I found the Hadley-we had a refurbished room on the top floor with a new bathroom and it was spacious and spotless
lovely cooked breakfast included next day-we will be back!

Reviewed by
j heaton

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.