You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mountview Guesthouse


31 Mount View Road crouch end, London, N4 4SS

Price From 176.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Nobuko A

  • July 2016

Good location beautiful house

Stayed 3 nights and liked there very much.

Breakfast was excellent in the beautifully decorated room. Bedroom was spacious and linens were crisp and good quality. Walking distance to Crouch End centre and convenient to get around London. I would definitely like to go back again in the near future. Thank you for hosts kind attendance as well.

  • John Adam

  • May 2016

Homely, comfortable, welcoming

We were welcomed warmly by Odette and shown to our room, which was perfect in all respects and individualistic in a way that standardised hotel rooms can never be.

The breakfast was excellent with anything one wanted available, served at a large single table which encouraged one to talk to fellow guests. The breakfast was cooked by Odettes husband, who was extremely friendly and easy to talk to. We only stayed for one night but would definitely stay here again when visiting London -- the West End and City easily accessible with a short bus ride to Finsbury Park tube station

  • Jennifer S

  • May 2016

Mount iew is a marvel

This elegant home welcomes you from the minute you get through the gate, visually pleasing, comfortable and hospitable.

Excellent value.

  • L Brown

  • April 2016

Excellent, friendly, comfortable

Lovely guesthouse near Crouch End.

The house is beautiful and well maintained. The room was lovely, everything you need (very comfy pillows). Owners are friendly, helpful and made you feel most welcome. Breakfast was lovely - good coffee!

  • G Benton

  • December 2015

Comfortable and elegant B and B

Room was spacious and very clean - only wish there was not an air freshener which gave an overpowering artificial scent.Breakfast well cooked but not exceptional.

Quite pricey for B &B but then it was London.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, it's always nice to get feedback. However, we don't understand the comment about the air fresheners as we have none in the bedrooms. There is an air freshener can in the bathroom for the guests to use only if they wish. And we use natural materials in the rooms wherever we can.

As far as breakfast is concerned we pride ourselves to use the most natural products, like organic milk and seeds and free range eggs and sausages and every day we provide fresh fruit salads consisting mainly of berries. We provide cheeses and yoghurt and fruit juice, seeded bread and a wide range of cereals and high quality jams. We would welcome suggestions of what we can add to make this breakfast a more pleasurable experience for everyone.

  • Carol Hambly

  • November 2015

Lovely accommodation.

Run by a very friendly couple. Room was really comfortable & breakfast was excellent. Would recommend staying here.

  • Richard N

  • October 2015

Mount View Peace

Homely comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Ready access to central London. Sociable breakfast round communal table a good start to the day.

  • S Bett

  • June 2015

Mountview Guesthouse

nice place not far from subway.

  • Jack W

  • June 2015

Charming and peaceful

Spacious room, quiet and romantic.

Choose the en suite; it is luxury.

  • Steve Whitehouse

  • May 2015

Lovely B&B Accommodation

No complaints whatsoever.

A very comfortable, well presented property in a nice quiet location. Friendly and professional greeting and service. Breakfast was lovely.