Reviews - Rotana Hotel



Price From 107.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Dann

  • August 2015

clean and great value for money!

After receiving an email prior to our visit to say they were moving us to there other hotel as building works weren't complete, I sorted out travelling to that hotel to then receive a voicemail to say her collegue had got it wrong and trying to get through on the phone on the day before was a nightmare just kept getting a dialling tone.

Staff we found a bit intimidating on arrival and very unprofessional about advice on parking and payment issues and rude to be honest. But overall the stay was fine.

  • S Khan

  • July 2015

Another excellent stay here at The Rotana, will continue to come here whilst working in London

Staff helpful and professional as always, room was clean and comfortable and overall experience was excellent (which is why I've booked again for the fourth week in a row).

  • Peter K

  • July 2015

Old and very hot

The Newham Hotel has very small corridors, filthy carpets.

Everything is old or needs repairing. The room was VERY hot because of two boilers in the building. It was only 20-22 degr. outside. I got a heat rash the first night. The water pressure is very low, so you can´t get the shampoo out of your hair in the shower.

Not very clean room and the bed was so bad .

Two things were great, though:

1. RFL train to Liverpool street station only a 10 min. walk away. It takes only 10 minutes to get to Liverpool street station from where you can get anywhere in London with the underground in just minutes. 2. Kitchen staff were very welcoming and friendly. They did a great job. They cleaned and made sure everything was ok all the time. Kitchen and breakfast area were the cleanest in the hotel.

Typical english and it was fine.

  • S Khan

  • July 2015

Excellent Hotel at a reasonable price by London's standards.

Enjoyed my stay during the week, hotel offered good accommodation, free Wi-Fi which worked as promised!, staff were also very courteous and professional throughout.

The location of the hotel allowed for a peaceful nights sleep as well, being away from the main Ilford road/high street, but close enough to the train station (about 10 minutes walk) for commuting purposes. Overall very impressed with the hotel.

  • S ALI

  • June 2015

Great value

If you need a hotel in Ilford this is the place.

Clean, easy to get too, adequate spacing in rooms, good breakfast. The only slight I had was parking, but remember this is London there is always going to be an issue with parking but thankfully there is a sister hotel the street across which I was able to park but the last night I was forced to park on the street and move the car before 8:30 due to parking restrictions. Besides that I cannot recommend this anymore


  • June 2015

A pleasant stay

  • Max F

  • March 2015


Very clean friendly staff very good breakfasts would recommend.

  • debra wittaker

  • February 2015

pleasant hotel for one night stay.

friendly staff and very good breakfast. my only critism hotel bedrooms much too hot. central heating much too high. to warm for us even with window open in february.

  • Trevor K

  • December 2014

Suprisingly good I thought.... !

I suspect I got a particularly good deal at £39- for the night just prior to Christmas.

A little difficulty finding the place, but parking no problem on surrounding roads after 6pm. Reception nothing special, but all very helpful... no problems at all. Room good I thought - twin beds (one more comfortable than the other), flat screen TV with loads of channels, Tea/Coffee, good shower in clean bathroom, and quiet... ALL much better than expected. Cooked Breakfast excellent - really. Only complaint - room a little hot. Very good value overall !!

  • Ron P

  • December 2014

Ideally located hotel.

I had to work in the area and i found this hotel online and im so pleased that i did, it was a really comfy bed we slept very well, and it was so quiet yet close to town centre,will stay again very soon.