No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rotana Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 COVENTRY ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 4QR
Rotana Hotel is a significant property offering sixteen luxurious bedrooms with great value, tastefully decorated and serviced to a very high standard, to suit the needs of our guests. The hotel is an ideal base for guests visiting for either business or pleasure or in groups or as lone travellers.

Rotana Hotel aims at providing every customer with the best service, ensuring a comfortable night’s sleep and providing them with an experience they will truly cherish.Amoung all hotels in ilford, Rotana remains exceptional by its high standard room quality, very quite and friendly environment that we challenge other hotels can hardly provide.

Rotana is located in Ilford, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowded city life, overlooking the luscious Valentines Park and within walking distance of the Rail and Underground station. The location is well connected to the heart of city and just 5 minutes from the M11, A406 .The Hotel is a mere 10 minutes away from the magnificent Olympic City where the London Olympics 2012 was held. Also, it is just 25 minutes away from some of London’s landmark destinations, for instance – The Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc. The Hotel is fully equipped with the bare necessities as well as the modern amenities as required by our guests and each room has been designed to create a serene atmosphere where the guests can unwind and relax.

The hotels well trained staff strive to create a warm and cosy environment ensuring an outstanding standard of service and hospitality.
Picture of Rotana Hotel, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel for one night stay. friendly staff and very good breakfast. my only critism hotel bedrooms much too hot. central heating much too high. to warm for us even with window open in february.

Reviewed by
debra wittaker

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suprisingly good I thought.... !
I suspect I got a particularly good deal at £39- for the night just prior to Christmas.
A little difficulty finding the place, but parking no problem on surrounding roads after 6pm.
Reception nothing special, but all very helpful... no problems at all.
Room good I thought - twin beds (one more comfortable than the other), flat screen TV with loads of channels, Tea/Coffee, good shower in clean bathroom, and quiet... ALL much better than expected.
Cooked Breakfast excellent - really. Only complaint - room a little hot. Very good value overall !!

Reviewed by
Trevor K

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally located hotel.
I had to work in the area and i found this hotel online and im so pleased that i did, it was a really comfy bed we slept very well, and it was so quiet yet close to town centre,will stay again very soon.

Reviewed by
Ron P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
When needing a nice budget place to stay Rotana Hotel is a nice hotel with excellent staff

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Great stay helpful friendly staff, would use again

Reviewed by
IAN H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its clean and quiet. Good value for money.
Will surely stay in this hotel again when I visit London again. But it could be better if they will also wash the curtains in the room regularly because it started to be dusty when we were there.

Reviewed by
Arlene A

From Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Room was clean and tidy, as was bathroom. Staff were very nice and helpful, breakfast was above average. The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the main high street which has lots of pubs/bars/takeaways and also a big shopping centre and train station so everything was easily accesible, i would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Mcloughlin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable, basic hotel but excellent value for money considering location.
Staff offer warm and friendly welcome. Would stay again if in London.

Reviewed by
P Barker

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice atmosphere
I have been from a non-star hotel to a luxury VVIP super luxury suite. And i can say that this hotel is not bad at all. It is warm and nice, nice atmosphere and temperature maintained. Nice service. Nice for most things accordingly with the money you've spent. Facilities are also value for money, if you would say it sucked for not having a bath tub, then u need to add another £50-£100 for another hotel with better facilities. Overall, i am satisfied. The breakfast are like a family breakfast so i dont feel that exclusive feeling, but it's worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
haris razi

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted
The hotel was exactly what we needed and wanted. We visited on probably the busiest weekend of the year (Marathon) and found the people friendly and helpful. We had room 2 at the front of the building and downstairs and had 2 good nights sleep in comfortable beds..London was a quick train / tube journey away and we were welcomed back at 1am by the friendly staff.
Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked by another friendly staff and they let us leave the car there all day on checkout day.
My only complaint would be that I couldn't get the wifi to work ... but this could have been my fault.
Not as posh as some places but as good as / better than our room in Singapore. Book with confidence.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA HOPE

From BRECON, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next