No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stamford Street Apartments

3Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
127 Stamford Street , London, SE1 9NQ
Close to London’s South Bank Arts Centre and the West End, Stamford Street Apartments is a modern residence behind a period facade, five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station offering ensuite single rooms for budget travellers.

All rooms include breakfast, have ensuite shower rooms and are arranged around shared kitchens offering self catering facilities for up to 8 guests. Kitchens are equipped with microwaves, toasters, kettles and ovens but crockery, pans and cutlery are not provided.

Stamford Street Apartments is a student hall of residence for most of the year and let out to the general public for the summer months offering basic but great value accommodation in a very central London location with a wide array of restaurants and bars in the close vicinity.

Picture of Stamford Street Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing that breakfast only served from 07.30 as I had to leave before then

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valué for money
Excellent location to visit, great quality of wifi
The bedroom is bardic but clean and quiet

Reviewed by
Valeria L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate place to stop- could be fun if you are in a big group
The only problem with this place is that the office doesn't open till 2pm so you can't book in till then. There was a build up of people hanging around at that time. Once you have got you key you can come and go at all hours. The room I stopped in was like a cabin size, only suitable for one person but it had its own toilet and shower unlike other student places I have stopped in. There are 5/6 rooms separate on a short corridor which share a kitchen. It could be quite fun if there were a group of you. People sat outside in the courtyard also. It is near bus routes into Central London and I came back on a night bus. It is also very near to Waterloo Station and the tube. There is a 3D cinema even nearer. When I was there there were multiple food stalls nearby in the daytime selling a variety of cuisines.

Reviewed by
M Kent

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Rodrigo S

From Argentina
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for central London
Clean, secure, central, and good value.
Excellent for single travellers looking for budget accommodation close to all the sights.
Fine for all ages, although other guests mostly under 30's

Reviewed by
DAVID J

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central good value accommodation
Excellent location for exploring very near Waterloo Station.

Reviewed by
K Tough

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Overall good value for money. Bed somewhat lumpy and didn't appreciate being woken by group of people shouting at 1.30am. The apartments are obviously used for large groups and the downside is that they meet up outside the rooms at key times - late at night and very early in the morning.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and inexpensive
Well, I never expected to be able to stay in Central London for £60!
I wondered 'where's the catch?' - but there was none.
My only quibble is that I asked for a quiet room and I was given a
room facing the busy road (traffic noise), and the other guests
came and went from the apartment, banging their doors till
midnight. I had to be up early the next morning, so I didn't get a
great night's sleep. I guess you get what you pay for and the
breakfast was nice. Still, it was a far safer bet than the dodgy
hotels one reads about on Trip Advisor.
In summary - do you want to 'do London' on a budget? Then
go for it!

Reviewed by
john m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for an excellent price. The rooms are clean and have everything you need- en suite, etc. Great location right next to waterloo station.
Highly recommended !

Reviewed by
Jon Rook

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights in July
I expected basic and that's what you get,bed was fairly uncomfortable though and after two nights I had back ache. It was fairly quiet the first night but on the second day I was woken by the sound of a couple in the next room being rather amorous and I went out for the day they were still at it on my return and again when I got back after my night out, as the walls are thin it wasn't funny after a while anymore.

Reviewed by
D Wood

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next