You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stamford Street Apartments

3

127 Stamford Street, London, SE1 9NQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin J

  • September 2016

Ideal Location

I've stayed here before, and for the price it's probably the best value accommodation in London.

It's right by Waterloo station, within a short walk of both Young & Old Vic theatres, IMAX cinema, Shakespeare's Globe, the National Theatre & the Southbank. It's student accommodation, so very basic, but each room is ensuite, with a shared kitchen, fridge & TV for about every 6 rooms. Security is good, there are three separate locked doors in each block, plus everyone has to go through reception, which is manned 24/7. There aren't many amenities, although for an extra fee a gym is available, but you're in the centre of London, near shops, you don't really need anything more than that. I'd definitely stay again, but it's better for singles or couples, not families.

  • J Savoury

  • September 2016

Stamford Street Apartments

Stayed here as a cheap way to visit friends in London.

Room clean and tidy. Did not have much to do with the staff however they were friendly when I checked in. These are student halls and therefore it's basic but room was clean and tidy. Excellent location also.

  • Thomas Madar

  • July 2016

Stamford Street Apartments 2nd Week in July

A pleasant stay.

The pillows were very large.

  • Ken F

  • July 2016

Like being a student again

Basically this is student accommodation being used out of term time.

It's in an enclosed modern block with blocks of eight single en-suite rooms with a shared communal kitchen. The rooms are fairly small and have a shower and wash basin inside a cabin inside the room. There's a desk and a bed and a chair in the room. The communal kitchen has a kettle and a supply of tea, coffee, uht milk sachets and paper cups so you can make yourself a hot drink. It also has a television. There's a microwave cooker, a full cooker, fridge, freezer and sink in the kitchen as well, so it's easy to cook your own meals if you want to. There's no crockery or cooking utensils or cleaning stuff though, so unless you're just doing a microwaved ready meal or a pizza then you'd better have remembered to bring your own crockery and cutlery with you. I did make use of the kitchen on the three nights I was there - going to the local Sainsburys and Tesco to get some ready meals and fruit. It was really cheap for a central London venue and surprisingly quiet despite being close to the busy Stamford St. Only minor problems I had were only two coat-hangers in the wardrobe, only got one set of towels that weren't replaced, and no cleaning of the room over the three days I was there. I didn't enquire about these issues though so don't know if they'd just forgotten or if it's just what they do. Not a major problem though. I survived!

  • Sarah B

  • July 2016

Excellent VFM

This is student accommodation.

It is clean, fairly secure (but I did not leave valuables in the room as I noticed some tailgating going on at the secure key operated doorways), and quiet. A big desk and good lighting put it well ahead of cheap B&Bs and even some more expensive hotels for someone who wants to do some work. Wifi (fast early morning, slow evenings) worked for my phone and ipad but did not work with my laptop which limited some of the work I could do. Tea and coffee available in the communal kitchen - but I saw no one during my stay. I brought a mug and knife fork and spoon so was able to eat salads - I could have bought and cooked ready meals. If I'd stayed longer I might have wanted a hairdryer. The cooked breakfast include across the road in the college restaurant was very good - more nutricious than Holiday Inn Express.

  • Pamela W

  • September 2015

Good night's sleep

Very nice welcome at reception.

Good security - you can't get near any of the accommodation without the pass they issue at reception. Free wi-fi. Room was clean and shampoo and shower gel provided. I used the kitchen for a microwave meal - nicer than eating out on your own. The best thing was that it was quiet because the rooms were off a courtyard rather than on the edge of a busy road.

  • Nicholas M

  • September 2015

Not quite perfect this time. Still good value.

A friendly welcome as always, and up to my room.

This was slightly disappointing this time, with a poorly drained shower room, which gave the impression of never quite having dried out.

Out fot he evening and when I came back the main room light made very strange noises, and then blew. Went to bed by the light from the shower room. Comfortable bed, and I slept well, and didn't want to get up - so I missed breakfast.

  • Alun J

  • August 2015

Brilliant value

£44 for en-suite B&B in central London - cannot fault it!

  • L Toth

  • August 2015

Zero Service - Don't stay here if you can help it

My room was not freshened after the first night and rubbish not cleared out of the bin.

Toilet paper was not refilled I had to go to reception and ask for this (really bad customer service). I was supplied coffee & milk but no kettle in either my room or the common kitchen area to make coffee with. I stayed four nights and asked for a kettle for three nights running - only got one when I complained bitterly. I would not recommend this place to stay in it's rubbish service was extremely off putting.

Unhappy customer !!. :-(

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • August 2015

Second visit, as good as the first.

Second visit, a week after the first.

Just as good. A different block, a higher floor, and a room that faced out onto a quiet back street. It's basic, but clean and adequately comfortable for a quick night or two in London, and the location is perfect for the South Bank