Reviews - Hotel Xenia


160 Cromwell Road, London, SW5 0TL

Price From 481.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Lewis

  • November 2015

Twin bedded room

I booked a twin room as I was visiting with my elderly mother.

I suffer from a neurological medical condition (C.R.P.S.) whereby any form of contact is excruciatingly painful. Sharing a bed would be agony. On our arrival we found 2 single beds made up as a double. The one bed shared a large valance which fitted between the beds and mattresses, a bedspread and bed runner. When I requested a room with 2 single beds I was informed that all twin rooms were presented in this way. If I had been aware of this I would not have booked this hotel. Despite there being very little room to separate the beds on my insistence the staff did their best. We were left with accommodation which was difficult to manoeuvre but we were only staying the one night. It was inconvenient to have the upheaval and delayed our departure to a concert. The customer service was impeccable from Reception to Housekeeping staff but I feel, strongly, that the issue could easily have been avoided if the description of the bed situation had been made more clear.

  • K Ferguson

  • July 2015

Best concierge in London bar none!!

My sixteen year old daughter were in London for a few days and stayed at Hotel Xenia.

The location was excellent and the concierge "Neil" was the best. We had no prearranged plans yet he got us into a very hip pre-theatre dinner as well as booked us on a great bike tour which showed no availability online. The bike tour people told us they made room for us because our concierge was do personable. We had a hankering for Indian food and he made us a reservation at a most delicious restaurant. I would stay at Hotel Xenia again thanks to Neil the concierge. He rocks!!

  • S Russell

  • March 2015

Birthday Celebration

Nice hotel in posh part of London, room was compact and bijou, but did have everything you require.

Very comfy bed and good shower. No electrics in the room in the morning, couldn't charge phone and wife couldn't straighten her hair, had to go to friends room.

  • Gary Peddie

  • February 2015

Room size

The hotel and staff are of decent standard but the size of the classic double room is ludicrously small.

  • Kay F

  • December 2014

Overnight stay in London to meet up with friend and go to the theatre

Beautifully appointed small hotel with a stylish decor.

Polite, thoughtful and helpful staff. Excellent service and comfortable room, very nicely furnished with up market bathroom products and all extras you might need. Even a proper hairdryer. Was sharing a classic twin room with a girlfriend not seen for 2 years. We had a fabulous time and it was greatly enhanced by staying at this hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Brian H

  • November 2014

Xenia Hotel Kensington London

Pros - Excellent hotel, convenient for museums and Albert Hall.

Cons - Cromwell Road can be very busy with traffic noise, but not a serious problem.

  • Caroline T

  • May 2014

Stayed here with my Mum whilst visiting Chelsea Flower Show, we had a twin room which was very compact but perfect for what we needed as we barely spent time in it except to sleep.

Fixtures & fittings good quality, bathroom very nice and hotel reception & staff lovely. Location was good, we were worried the road would be noisy but didn't hear a thing!

  • Charmaine B

  • May 2014

Visit to Chelsea Flower Show

The hotel was great in all aspects except one the size of the room.

It was on the small size, however the quality of the room fittings and provisions were great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble they really understand customer service. The bed was very comfortable and much needed after two days walking in London. The restaurant service and food were first class.

  • Nick Walton

  • January 2014

Service was excellent and the location was good.

I would be most happy to return here.