No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express HARLOW

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Crown Gate,Essex , Harlow, CM20 1NB
Holiday Inn Express Harlow offers 122 guest rooms spread across 4 floors. It has an ambient contemporary design and is equipped with facilities such as high speed wireless internet and digital television plus the hotel will provide a 24 hour manned reception. If you are looking to host a business meeting or a conference , then you are at the right place. Three meeting rooms fully equipped with the latest technology will turn your meeting into a success. Kick-start your day with a free hot buffet breakfast in the Holiday Inn Express Harlow’s Great Room. Ask our friendly staff about the seasonal menu served in the hotel’s restaurant serving traditional British food or to recommend their favorite local restaurant. And there's always time for a nightcap with friends or colleagues in our vibrant lounge which is opened till late . Holiday Inn Express Harlow is conveniently situated very close to Harlow town centre surrounded with various leisure and shopping facilities . It is 0.08 miles away from Harlow rail station and 40 miles from Liverpool Street station in London . Hotel is only 20mins drive from Stansted Airport . We are just a few miles off the M11 Junction 7 and M25 Junction 27 is 6 miles south making us very well connected to London.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express HARLOW, Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room
Very nice room, some staff wasn't very we'll trained and a little rude but the rest made up for this otherwise great location on top of high street food wasn't very good but edible was only there for one night for a night out so overall not bad

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average. Cost way to much

ManagementResponse

Dear B Hammond, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Hammond

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable and everything worked.

Reviewed by
N Allan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn
The customer service was great, as was the room. The free breakfast could have been better.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Hoylake, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harlow

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Very Good Value, clean and very friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alex M, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations and we appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. Since our guests are the center of our focus, it is customary for our hotel staff to continually create and provide the best product always. Therefore, we are pleased that these efforts reflected in your total guest experience. If in the future you find yourself in our area or if your travel plans bring you back to our hotel we would love to have you as our guest again, as it would be a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alex M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bang for buck!
clean, modern, nice staff, nice food, £50, how can one complain?

Reviewed by
Graham D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good and clean.
The only down side was there was no milk in the room

ManagementResponse

Dear B Perry, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
B Perry

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Booked via laterooms .com and obtained a favourable package. Normal charged by the hotel is considerably higher and I would say that this is not value for money

Reviewed by
D Corby

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit this hotel
Excellent location for visiting Harlow. The only down is the small carpark . Everything else was really good

Reviewed by
patience c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next